Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Olfa 35 x 70 Cutting Mat
 from Greensburg, PA,  Jul 17, 2014

Was very impressed oh how well the mat lays flat and flush with the three pieces to the cutting mat. Would recommend this product to all my quilting friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from PA,  Apr 29, 2014

It was exactly what I needed to save my dining room table. The clips do sometimes get in the way but not really a huge problem. I used it with a rotary cutter and there are no cuts visible. The markings on it are clear and easy to read.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love having a huge cutting mat
 from Houston,  Aug 10, 2013

I love that the mat actually is three pieces that fit together with clamps. This makes it very easy for storage or when I don't need the full 70" length. I was worried that my rotary cutter might not cut cleanly at the seams in the mats but this has not been a problem. I use the mats for cutting out fiber art pieces and garment pattern pieces. It did have a chemical smell at first but this went away. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had many OLFA products and trust them
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Sep 6, 2012

New to quilting. I think that anyone who quilts should most certainly invest in a board of this size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OLFA Gridded 35x70 Cutting Mat
 from Ellijay, GA,  May 24, 2012

I own other OLFA products and know that they are quality. This item arrived with no damage and I love the quick shipping with Overstock. I always check it out whenever I am looking for something in particular.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item!
 from North Florida,  Feb 21, 2012

This was a very good price on this item and shipping was speedy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and flat
 from New England,  Sep 24, 2011

The mats were delivered w/o damage and are perfectly flat. It is easy to catch fabric on the clips. The big problem is the out-gas odor, which is still lingering in my home. Tried everything...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Rotary Cutting!
 from Heart of Virginia,  Sep 11, 2011

I like that this mat set has individual cutting mats for smaller pieces of fabric; and when you have to cut on a very large piece of cloth, you can join (clip) the three mats together to cover your entire table. Good product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was exactly like product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OLFA makes quality products; mat is very sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why haven't I been using this all along?
 from Alabama,  Aug 26, 2011

I sew for a living and finally decided to purchase this mat and a rotary cutter. Wow, what a time saver! Wish I had done this a long time ago.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OLFA Gridded Cutting Mat
 from Acton, Maine,  Aug 24, 2011

I LOVE this mat. The only thing that could make it better is if it was all one piece. However, having the sections separated makes it easy for adjusting for different needs. I wish there were numbers on all sides each section, but the current design is very workable. Overall, this product is durabale and easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Would like to have seen the mat put together to better understand how the connecting pieces worked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ecellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olfa mat
 Dec 1, 2010

This mat is wonderful...I purchased it to fit my 6 x 3 foot table and it fits perfectly...the clips took some getting used to...they do not get in the way of cutting fabric...I am a regular quilter so that is important...overstock is the place to purchase far below the retail price on other stores...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 26, 2010

MY cutting mats arrived quickly and were just what I needed. I like the fact they can be stored easily yet provide a table size cutting surface for quilting, etc. Great buy, price was much lower than retail.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
olfa Gridded cutting mat
 from West Linn, OR,  May 25, 2010

I purchased the Olfa Gridded Cutting Mat. I placed it on top of my husband's pool table so I could cut fabric without sitting on the floor. It fit perfectly and made it a breeze to cut out my sewing project. I would recommend this product to any sewer. The price was less then I could find any where else on the internet and the shipping is always a bargin on the big "O". Great product, quick shipping. One happy customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top