Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Rotary!
 from Branson, MO,  Aug 24, 2010

I previously owned a fiskars cutter - and although it was fine - it was nowhere as nice as this one! The changing of the blade from right to left handed (Iefty here!) was very easy and the grip is very comfortable. In fact, one of the things I enjoyed most about the Olfa was the size! It's small but comfortable! It's not so big that your hand becomes fatigued using it like some tools. Another great feature is the auto-retraction of the blade's guard. It also has a button that you can push to keep the blade in an open position. I highly recommend the OLFA Rotary Cutter - it will be the last one you buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rotary Cutter
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 24, 2011

Excellent rotary cutter! Feels a little bit like cheap plastic when just holding it, but the weight and heft are excellent. Don't be afraid to apply a bit of force while using it, as it's sturdier than it appears on first glance. Definitely recommended to buy, so much less expensive than getting the same thing in store!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels a little plastic-y, but nice weight and quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and easy to use
 from Elmira, NY,  Sep 28, 2011

This is the nicest rotary cutter I've ever used and I've been cutting fabric for more than 15 years. THe shpae of the handle makes it comfortable and easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only used it for one week, but so far very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Sep 6, 2012

I love this. You squeeze the grips when cutting. When finished with your cut you loosed the grips and the blade is automatically covered. Excellent safety quality when compared with others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have
 from ok,  Sep 4, 2012

I ordered this because I got into the habit of NOT closing my old cutter between cuts. I know this was a recipe for disaster. So ordered this because it's automatic. I love it, wish I would have gotten it sooner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top rate
 from colorado,  Dec 23, 2011

sent as gift .twas extremely well received.was said to be exactly what was dreamed of.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? o.k.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? o.k.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice feel to it , very sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Cutting Tool
 from Arkansas, United States,  Nov 17, 2011

I have used other cutting tools & the OLFA Deluxe 45mm Rotary Cutter is the most comfortable. It also has an excellent safety button. I highly recommend this product. Overstock has many quilting items that have worked out very well for me. Overstock has never disappointed me in my purchases from them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a wonderful cutting tool for quilting & other perfect straight line cutting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from summerville, sc,  Sep 1, 2011

I had no idea how easy cutting fabric could be. It makes accurate cutting a breeze.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use.
 from Chicago, Il,  Aug 17, 2011

No problem changing the cutter if you are left handed. Have successfully used it to cut thin and medium weight fabrics so far. Great with my quilting rulers and mat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sharp looking rotarty cutter
 from Iowa,  Jul 27, 2011

I love the way the way the rotary cutter feels, very good if you are cutting aloy of material. Cuts real easy and stays sharp so far., the safty feature is a very good deal,espicaly if you have young kidz around. Would recommend these.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was better than the image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seem's to be built very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rotary cutter
 from California,  Apr 21, 2011

this is the best rotary cutter - easy to use and cuts really well. Safety catch locks for carrying/storing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excelent
 Feb 1, 2011

This product is much easier to use that the previous one I had purchased. It was a good price as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rotary cutter
 from Fishersville Va,  Jan 8, 2011

The product was a gift. The shipping method was dissappointing since the item came after Christmas. Seems it sat in Georgia for two days, very dissapointed. Will not trust shipping close to a holiday.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product was shipped promptly! Would definitely do business with them again. thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool to have
 from Pocatello, Idaho,  Apr 14, 2010

A great tool for both the ambidextrous, the left-handed and the right-handed as it is so simple to switch the blades. I like the grip and the safety button. Having more than one cutter enables me to leave one at each work station.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought