Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Why did I wait so long to get one?
 from Washington state,  Jan 5, 2012

I wish I had ordered one of these mats years ago!! I have a smaller mat, and was making it work, but the bigger one is such a pleasure! Easy to use, great quality! I was worried about finding a place to store it flat, but the quality is so much better than I expected. It is sturdy enough to stand up between my sewing cabinet and the wall when not in use. The price on Overstock was outstanding!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from AZ,  Dec 27, 2011

Fantastic price; very prompt delivery. I'll be looking for lots more items on this site.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I ordered!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 7, 2014

This is not going to be an exciting review. Its a mat you measure and cut on. The important part of the review is more about Overstock. The price was great. The packaging was good - that's important to me on an oversized item - it arrived in good shape and it was quick. Everything as expected and hoped for, which, in this day and age is not aways what you get. I am happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plenty of Cutting Surface
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 13, 2013

I bought this because I needed a large surface for cutting fabric. The mat certainly serves the purpose. So far (2-3 months), it has held up well. There was a fairly strong plastic smell after I initially opened the package, but it evaporated quickly. Recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and good price
 from Michigan,  May 19, 2013

Purchased this cutting mat from Overstock at a great price. Better deal than using name brand store coupons and free shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Self-healing cutting board.
 from CA,  Aug 16, 2014

This board is great way to both lay out and cut fabric and patterns. The bigger the better!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cutting board
 from tucson, az,  Aug 1, 2014

Olfa makes a great cutting board, your demand for a review is tedius to say the least

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't know I needed it.
 from Millsbor, DE,  Apr 17, 2014

I have only been quilting a short time and had a cutting mat. A friend suggested I get this size, so I did. Boy, am I glad I did. This mat is large enough that I can cut a piece without have to move it and maybe make a mistake. I use constantly and love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 25, 2014

This cutting board was bigger than I imagined it would be. It is 24 x 36 which is pretty big. I absolutely love it. It's so nice not to have to move the cutting mat around while making a single cut. It's thick too. It shipped quickly as well. You can't beat the price- especially at a craft store. Overstock always seems to have better deals. I'm glad I checked here first.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Spokane, WA,  Feb 8, 2013

It is exactly what I wanted. It was at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cutting mat
 from iowa,  Jan 5, 2013

had been looking for the mat but they were all very high priced so was waiting to buy one ,,,,when this came on sale so i bought it....love love love it!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gridded cutting mat
 from Pullman WA,  Dec 4, 2012

Product what exactly as stated and arrived quickly. It is sturdy and looks like it will be a great, long lasting cutting mat. Have not yet had a chance to use it so cannot leave a review of the quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image was accurate with what was delivered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of product is what was received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grid mat
 from mi,  Nov 29, 2012

The price of this product was outstanding!!! There is nowhere else that I could find it for this price...thank you!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product has an offensive odor
 from Lynnville, IN,  Nov 13, 2012

It is a good product but they have a very strong odor. Takes a long time for the odor to subside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a bargain!
 from Hardy, VA,  Oct 7, 2012

These cutting boards are VERY expensive in a store. Could not beat the price locally...even with a 50% off coupon! If you're a quilter...this is the WAY to go!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olfa 24x36 gridded cutting mat
 from Lake City, Fl,  Sep 18, 2012

I love the size & all the markings are easy to see.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? easy to see
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first class
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this product literally stinks
 from SLC, UT,  Sep 12, 2012

The cutting mat is still sitting in my garage. This product literally stinks! When I read similar reviews I thought 'how bad could it be?' - it's very bad. I thought exposing it to fresh air for a while would be sufficient but this is three weeks later and the odor is overwhelming. It may be banned to the garage for months before I can bring it into the house and use it. My garage smells bad now! I wonder if this thing is hazardous to my health! If you are reading this review take heed, the odor is awful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems good enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Size Mat
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 2, 2012

This is a nice quality mat! It is heavier duty than the Fiskars that I looked at also. I use it on my dining table to protect it from cutting and pinning my sewing projects. I don't have a sewing room, so this is great. It is not too big to store easily too. The price was great and the delivery was very fast.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Gridded Cutting Mat
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jul 24, 2012

I was a little leary in ordering this 24 x 36 mat after reading someone's review about the smell on this mat. But perfectly honest there was no smell on this mat. I am perfectly happy with it. It is very large. I loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olfa cutting mat
 from Texas,  Jul 20, 2012

All was perfect except for very slow shipping time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Self-healing 24x36 Rotary Cutting Mat
Today $33.49
Compare $66.62
Save 50%
(19)
Dritz 24x36 Gridded Cutting Mat
Today $32.00
Compare $61.67
Save 48%
(4)
Olfa Gridded Cutting Mat Set-Clipped
Today $80.91
Compare $137.99
Save 41%
(1)
Back to top