Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thinner is better
 from CT,  Aug 31, 2012

I'll never go back to the thick acrylic blocks! These work so much better! Still as sturdy as the thick blocks, but easier to handle and line up and you can really feel that you've made contact with what you're stamping on. The variety of sizes is also great, as the closer the size of the image is to the blok, the better. Excellent, excellent product!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not wonderful
 from Ohio,  Jan 2, 2013

Items are much thinner thank I expected them to be and have sharp corners. But they will do a fair job with card making and using with clear stamps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? they are much thinner then I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so much a fan
 from Spirit Lake, ID,  Oct 29, 2013

Don't like the thin-ness of them If I had known they were thin, I would not have purchased them. On the other side - this was the only set that had one large enough for some of my stamps...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the thick acrylic grids I was expecting
 from Saint Augustine Beach, FL,  Sep 28, 2013

I purchased these acrylic blocks thinking they were the size of individual blocks that can be purchased in the craft stores. These blocks are perfect in their width, but are only 1/4" deep. This depth is impossible for me to use as they are too "thin" and make it very hard to get a good impression when stamping. I probably won't even use them............... The photographs are very misleading to me and I went back and reread the description and still did not see the thickness of the acrylic blocks listed. Overall, wasted money for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Timmy Holtz Stamp blocks
 from FL,  Jan 10, 2014

The blocks are about 1/8" thick making them a little harder to use the most blocks but for the price, this was a good deal. I usually have several stamps mounted at once when I work on paper crafting projects so this item made it cheaper than buying several other blocks at the hobby/craft stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holtz tools improve projects
 from Berwick, Maine,  Sep 20, 2013

Although these cling stamp blocks are much thinner than other brands, they offer many advantages. They are less bulky, saving valuable storage. They weigh less, making them much handier for scrapbook outtings and most importantly, they come in a great selection of useful sized and clean up nicely. Slim, trim and functional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
msgoolsby
 Mar 31, 2015

great sizes all the ones I needed and grid lines help

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I though the blocks would be a little thicker
 from Los Angeles, California,  Oct 29, 2014

Would recomend to a friend, but, would let them know that blocks are on the thin side and they couod use a litle ore thickness to them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
9-pc. Clear Acrylic Grid Block set
 from TAMPA BAY, FLA.,  Jun 28, 2014

They sure are then Tim Holtz! I guess when the rubber or clear stamp is put on it will be higher from the paper and thus easier to use. I got these for the grid markings to be used to make a background pattern on a greeting card. Apply two or three colors of ink from the pad onto the grid side, then put the cardstock or layer on the inked grid for an indication-design. Stamp a silhouette or darker image on top; you be the designer. The two tiny blocks are REALLY tiny. Just to let you know. May make a nice design with ink on the grid also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The grids are very useful
 from Md,  Nov 15, 2013

The grids are execellent because you can align your sentiment just right

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought