Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great yarn
 from southeastern US. Jewelry collector,  Dec 21, 2011

I love this yarn. Colors are so pretty and yarn is perfect weight for many projects

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft delicate crochet yarn
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 22, 2013

I've made a lot of hats, scarves and neck warmers with this. The colors are lovely and with crochet it brings out the pattern of the stitch. You need to use a smaller crochet hook with it, as it isn't a thick yarn. The effect is very pretty though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Overstock's fault!!
 from Eufaula, OK,  Feb 11, 2013

My fault, I am still learning how to guage yarn for my needs. This is a fine, soft "thread" yarn, definitely not a mitten/scarf yarn but more for fine projects, I am actually using it for some bead crochet items with larger beads. IT is easy to work with, just know what you are ordering! Not Overstock's fault, I am always happy with my Overstock experiencs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
caron spa yarn is okay
 from south florida,  Jan 28, 2013

If you are looking for a bamboo yarn this would be a good choice. It would be good for items that you want to have good drape and softness. I made a cloche hat and it looks great but i do not know how it will hold up after washing, so i cant comment on that right now. I ordered the lighter taupe and it is a beatufiul color. It is easy to work with and very smooth and slight sheen to this yarn. I think for light scarfs and embellishments it would be great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product image appeared like actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product was described well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bamboo yarn is good but you do have to watch for the ends that split a bit. Easy to work with
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived fast!
 from Astoria, OR,  Jan 5, 2013

I was very pleased to find this on Overstock.com as I haven't been able to find it in my small town. Overstock has so many great choices! I did have to giggle at the packaging, though. This big box came by UPS and in it was one very small skein of yarn with lots of air fluff plastic around it. Obviously, it was well protected! Thanks Overstock. This is the first time I've ordered from you and I'm very pleased with your service and the free shipping was very nice!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as the picture showed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vanna's yarn is always excellent qualiity.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft yarn
 from Independence, VA,  Nov 7, 2012

As other have said, the yard has a tendency to split, so you have to work carefully, but it's not hard to work with. I was happy to get free shipping and this was the best price on the Internet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft and silky
 from Gainesville, Fl,  Sep 25, 2012

Love the feel of this yarn in my fingers. It is light, super soft and easy to work into a beautiful piece. The colors offered are muted and yet rich. I enjoy working this yarn into my new afghan.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
naturallycaron.com Spa is not made in the USA
 from Carlsbad,  May 28, 2012

Read the product sleeve for the country of origin. It is made in Turkey as is most of the yarns found in craft stores today. This is an OK yarn, soft and pleasant to use, somewhat prone to splitting. Good value for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Made in the USA flag is false. It should be removed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful, soft, durable yarn
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 16, 2012

Naturally Caron yarns are wonderful! The spa yarns are soft, durable, easy to create with and wonderful to wear!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very, very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. always excellent yarns from Caron
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE AND SOFT!
 from San Mateo, CA,  Apr 29, 2012

WORTH PAYING MORE FOR THIS YARN TO HAVE AN EXTRA SOFT SCARF! I AM MAKING ONE FOR MY ONLINE FAMILY BOUTIQUE, PATRICIA A.!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AMAZING! LOVE THE SOFTNESS!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Silk Bamboo Yarn
Today $7.69
Compare $19.95
Save 61%
Eucalyptus Yarn
Today $6.98
Compare $13.24
Save 47%
Deborah Norville Cotton Soft Silk Yarn
Today $6.79
Compare $13.18
Save 48%
Grace Yarn
Today $6.44
Starbella Flash Yarn
Today $8.84
Back to top