Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Needlepoint Survival
 from Texas,  Apr 13, 2011

It is perfect for clipping on to my needlepoint frame so my aging eyes can continue doing work they love. Battery power allows it to be completely portable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for close work
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 12, 2011

The Mighty Bright does not give off much light if you're trying to work on a larger project. I had to keep my cross stitch project right under the light in order for it to be illuminated. The magnifying glass is ok but getting the light and the magnifying glass to work together isn't easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little lamp!
 from I'm in rural Oregon.,  Nov 11, 2012

I got this one...and a floor lamp. I'm happy with this one....not so much with the floor lamp... This one I recomment...think it might be good for a Kindle-type reader, w/o light...the light is very good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little light!
 from Washington DC,  Nov 5, 2012

This is a great little craft light. I bought it for the kind of needlework I sit in front of the TV to work on, I'm tired of everyone growling at me for turning on a bright light. This fits the bill perfectly -- It's small, lightweight, the light has two settings, and the little magnifier is handy (but not something I'd want to work under for very long). If you're looking for something you can use to do fine work for extended periods of time, this isn't it -- but it's a great little light for casual work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 17, 2012

The item was everything it was advertised. Am pleased with the item

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini but Mighty
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 17, 2011

Even though it is quite smaller then I expected it turned out to be a plus. The mobility of the light is very nice. With the choice of having an electrical outlet or going with the SUPPLIED batteries made it all worth the coin. Great buy for those with sensitive eyes and computer dead-eye from being online late.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but powerful
 from New York, N.Y.,  Dec 29, 2013

Light is impressive for its small size. It is versatile and the fact that the base can be separated is helpful. The base that is the non-clip section is magnetic and attaches great to draft tables with any type of metal construction. So, one can move it about to see different areas of a project. Since it is battery operated I don't know how long or how brightly the light will continue to shine. For detailed work that endures for many hours straight it might be better to have an electric source.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light
 from georgia,  May 29, 2012

love it loveii love it...............................................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for small work.
 from North Carolina,  Feb 21, 2012

I purchased this for a friend who ties flies for fishing. They said it was just right for this task. The light is moveable, the magnifying glass is nice and there is even a clip to hold the flies. It is small enough to be portable and not get in the way of work. Nice for small workplaces.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same as the image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate but could use more information.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
craft lamp
 from California,  Jan 13, 2012

If you are looking for a dinky lamp this is the one for you. However, I wasn't. I didn't pay enough attention to the specs when I ordered it. I was looking for a drafting lamp. Duh!! Silly me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It appeared larger on the site than in person.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Mighty Bright!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 30, 2011

For me, the Mighty Bright makes cross-stitching and other needlecrafts much easier. My eyes have changed a lot since I started cross-stitching in my teens. The light allows me to cross-stitch in the car at night (while my husband drives, of course!) and the magnifying glass allows me to see my charts and fabric much better. I think my stitching is more precise and the finished projects look better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had another Mighty Bright for several years--works great but the clip on part is starting to break, so I needed to have a backup.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from North Carolina,  Dec 6, 2011

I have lighting in my home and I do a lot of hand work, painting, quilting and cross stitching. This light has come in extremely handy especially at night when I can't sleep and I will work on my projects. Highly recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy, compact and bright
 from Delaware,  Nov 8, 2011

It will be very helpful with crafts/sewing! I can either clamp it, use the magnet or just sit it on own.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described it well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality as far as I can tell, haven't had it long enough to know about longevity.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality light for craft work
 from Gresham, OR,  Oct 11, 2011

I purchased this lamp to do counted crosstitch and I used the magnetic attachment to hold it on the metal board that holds my pattern. I use the light to iluminate the pattern, and the magnifier for the occasional specialty stitch that I do. The light would be much more useful if it were brighter, but it is enough to clarify the pattern. The magnifying glass is great! I have already recommended this to fellow stitchers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Extrememly accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Bronx, Ny,  Sep 29, 2011

This item was bought as a gift for my grandaughter who is starting college.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top