Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't live without it
 from Jackson, NJ,  Jan 19, 2012

I could not live without my micro stitch. I just purchased one for my daughter who moved out and wanted to take my micro stitch with her! It's a life saver when you do not have the time to sew something. It is useful for tacking camisole straps to bra straps and is best for closing those gaps that you sometimes get in your button down blouses.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It described it perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuratte
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Tool
 from Bettendorf, IA,  Apr 18, 2011

I ordered this tool to help with hemming and basting for the school band uniforms and choir uniforms. It works great. I have also found many uses for it at home too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Feb 21, 2011

Great product. You still need to pin quilt sandwich together first but using this tool makes it possible to remove all the pins and keep from getting stabbed by all the pins when quilting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Illinois,  Dec 28, 2010

I have had this for a couple of years and it comes in handy for many jobs big and small. I recently purchased another one to give my daughter for Christmas. She is always borrowing mine so I decided to get her one of her own. We have used it to tack collars down on blouses. hem pants and have even hemmed curtains. These are very strong for being so small and hold up over many washings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Micro Stich Starter Kit Review
 from No. California,  Nov 18, 2010

This is the best invention ever for quick hemming and tacking. I have one already and I bought two for Christmas gifts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expert
 from New England,  Aug 11, 2010

I know the details of this product from the inside out and know how it was manufactured and marketed. It is an extremely well constructed tool, but the fasteners are the key. Nobody has anything like this technology on the market and it was invented primarily for industrial applications where it is in use today. The break away Microstitch fasteners are as permanent or removable as you desire. The tool is made for industrial applications as well so you'll see it perform incredibly well. It's durable and made to last and it's ergonomically designed for many thousands of repetitions in industrial applications. I'm not affiliated with the manufacturer and marketer but I know the product very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I used this to tack on decorations for a party, and it worked great and held well. I liked it so much I ordered the refills and 2 extra needles. Yes, I would recomend this. This would be great for any hem repair

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gotta have it!
 from Mid Atlantic,  Aug 19, 2009

This little gizmo has been a part of my life for years. Truly, I can't live without it! It smooths those awful hip pockets that tend to bulge when I bulge, tames the "boobie" gap on shirts, tacks up the heel-in-the-hem dilemna, not to mention the temporary assistance when placing appliques, patches or scout badges. It even passes airport security with no problems. This is much better than body tape or staples!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHAT A GREAT WAY TO BASTE A QUILT
 from Brooksville, FL,  Nov 7, 2013

This makes "basting" quilts or other sewing projects so much easier. A friend who is a quilter tried mine and is buying one for herself. You just have to practice a little to get the feel for it. I've already bought extra needles and tacs, so I'm sure to have enough on hand.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp ,small ,easy to use!
 from Burleson Texas,  Aug 13, 2013

Mom and I still hand quilt ! This gun,is perfect for secuing the top, batting, and backing with small plastic staples. Glides easily through all the layers,as we have searched for the perfect tool. Great value, love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terriffic tool!
 from Sanford, NC,  Dec 5, 2009

Great product and SO useful for quilting! Am checking stores for refills when the need arises, but may have to return to the O. The plastic clips are very small and easy to lose, but a bit of practice on a fabric scrap will have you "basting away"!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
microstitch- fantastic
 from N.Va,  Jul 9, 2009

I am a newbie quilter - and I looked at these types of tools- and for quilting you want no holes left behind-I used it for the first time last night- WOWO- I am in love! the tabs are teeny to see- and the gun works so easily- my suggestion for quilters- use the dark colored tabs on light project- because you will have a hard time seeing them to remove later! they are that unnoticeable! except by feel. goodbye safety pins!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
micro stitch
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jun 18, 2009

I am very pleased with the product. I sew professionaly and saving time is very important. This gadget makes tacking material so much easier and faster than regular pins. It 's great when you want to hem pants cuffs and sleeves... does it in a snap! Great buy from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Tool
 from NY,  Jun 7, 2009

The uses for this tool are only limited by your imagination. You can baste, hem, tack almost any fabric. I've taken up pants with it, stitched blouses closed that would always pop open, used it to keep those pesky arm chair covers in place, and sew on patches. I wish I had this when my girls were in the Scouts! Would have saved a bundle at the seamstress. Every time I pick it up I see a new use for this; and I've only been using it for a few weeks. This product is just AMAZING.You can even tack a sliding blouse to your undergarment to keep it in place. A little snip and it comes right out.I LOVE this microstitcher!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time!
 from GA/LINA,  Oct 8, 2010

A great idea, but it doesn't work. Cheaply made, unclear instructions. Practice attemps were futile. When I actually decided to give it one final try, it worked about ten times then jammed and sent the needle flying. I am working on a very light weight quilt. If this item did work, it wouldn't be of any use on items over 1/4" thick. DON"T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top