Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mega rack thread storage
 from Wilmington NC,  Oct 24, 2009

This was the best price ever! This is a perfect way to keep thread organized and ready for any sewing project!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mega-rack II Spool Rack with Legs
 from msmd,  Feb 9, 2012

Love this item, if you are a seamstress, and need to organize your many spools of threads, purchse this item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spool Rack review
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 5, 2011

I am a Home Economics teacher and teach sewing to high school students. TI purchased two of the racks knowing that if they were not what I was looking for, I could return them. This was the reason that I went to Overstock.com rather than XXXXX. I am very happy to say that the racks are very strudy and well made and they hold tons of spools and/or bobbins. I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very big and wobbly
 from Minot, ND,  Jun 22, 2011

The rack is very large. It easily fits all of my thread- and it fits different sizes of thread too. So my long and skinny thread and my traditional thread fit on the spokes. However, the legs do not lock into place. It its very top heavy so I have to keep all of my thread toward the bottom to prevent it from falling over. It would have been nice if the legs snapped into place, but they don't. I would also recommend keeping it on a table that isn't used. Movement on the table will knock it over.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? so-so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from North Carolina,  Jun 2, 2011

Too much trouble to return and reorder, and I can live without two of the spindles. It arrived quickly, did not seem to have been damaged in shipping, and the missing spindles were not in the box or the packaging, so I assume it was shipped incomplete.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? In general, the design/quality of the product is fine, but mine lacks two spindles
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small for me
 from American Samoa,  May 12, 2011

I had recieved this product broken. It seems like the glue that was used was not durable enough for the shipping and handling. On the other note, it wasn't what I had expected. I was excited to see my box, as it was the size I had imagined the item to be. However, it was half the size of the box. I had ordered the item to organize big spools of thread, but i can assure you that only two/three threads will fit per row. The item itself was okay, but it is not as big as what the picture portrays it to be.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? 5 out of ten
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Bossier City, La.,  Jan 8, 2011

The rack is ok but nothng special. When I took it out of the box the top row of spool holders was off the rack, broken, and a couple of the dowels was out of the holes on the rack...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 May 1, 2015

This rack is ok. Thinly made, but has worked for displaying my many spools of thread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
peridojet
 Mar 4, 2015

This item is terrific. It serves every purpose I had hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A need to have rack
 from Denmark,  Feb 15, 2013

It is a pleasure to purchase things from your webshop. I'll be back for sure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100 %
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 %
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is of a very high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this thread storage system.
 from Friona, Texas,  Nov 3, 2011

I really liked this thread storage system. My only complaint was that it arrived in a box which had incurred some damage and two dowel pins were broken off. other than that it was great!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was just as it was pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great thread rack
 from Millwood, GA,  Sep 17, 2011

I am delighted with the thread rack. Now I have all my thread and bobbins organized. I have it on the wall and out of the way, but very handily near.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Almost identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the spool holder
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 22, 2011

I love my spool holder. I have my sewing maching in the guest room closet and I mounted the spool holder above my machine on the wall. So convient to reach up there and get a spool of thread.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Cake Decorating Tips
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 9, 2011

I use this to store all of my piping tips for cake decorating. It's Perfect! I don't use the legs - it's hung on a bakers rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 2, 2011

This allows me to see all my thread at one time and I've stop buying colors I alreay have. Hangs on the wall so it takes up no space. Comes fully assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mega-rack II Spool Rack
 from Taylor, MI,  Jan 6, 2011

I am very pleased with the size, quality, and sturdiness of this thread rack. Machine embroidery involves the use of multiple spools of specialty threads in various colors. This rack was able to accomodate all of my thread within arm's reach of my machine. Very handy. I highly recommend this thread rack .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 15, 2010

Extremely well made and in the USA no less! Folds flat for wall mounting if desired, although it is not readily designed for this. Couldn't touch a product like this in the fabric store for this price. In addition, shipping from Overstock was fast and smooth!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than I expected
 from Virginia,  Nov 1, 2010

The Mega-rack II Spool Rack with Legs is sturdier than expected. Also, the posts are small enough to be used for bobbins. It came quickly and was packaged very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well built!
 from Moncton, NB,  Oct 22, 2010

This rack is nailed and glued together. It is very well built. There is enough room between the posts for the larger spools of thread to fit easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 Oct 19, 2010

I'm not a sewer ,I bought this for my sister.My husband was going to make her one and when he saw this he said it would be very expensive and labour intense , so a good buy all around. I know she is going to be very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought