Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These grommets are a snap ;)
 from California,  Aug 6, 2013

These grommets are very user friendly. The package comes with a templet for marking the holes. After the first grommet I altered my cuts to just inside the circle to allow for a tighter fit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product looks great. It was difficult to visualize how they would look since there was only the packaging picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These grommets are very user friendly. The package comes with a templet for marking the holes. After the first grommet I altered my cuts to just inside the circle to allow for a tighter fit.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are the bomb!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 16, 2013

The last experience I had with grommets required an expensive tool to attach them with. These grommets come with a handy template and once you have each spot marked (be sure to use an even number per panel so each end lays the same) you just cut out the circle and the grommets snap together easily-no special tools required! They can be removed and used on other curtains. They are also washable. One of my packages came with one more female part than male part but Overstock reimbursed me for it. They really dress of the curtains.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - works great - easy to use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heat saver
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 27, 2012

I love fgrommet tope sustains - easy to use and if you are a home sewer, you can save them form curtain to new curtains - much more each friendly than the imported metal and look much better too. The blackout curtain was just what it said in the description but I was disappointed in the shade of beige and will return it for an actual color as it missed the mark in the intended window. It has an almost fuzzy feeling and I wondering for quilters if it might make a good wall pin -up because the grommets make it easy to hang.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I was not happy with the shade of beige, but it was not misleading - excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The items are both excellent -
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Los Angeles Co., CA,  Aug 14, 2012

Great price for the item. and was in great shape when delivered

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate same as product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was as described and easy to assemble.
 from Vonore, TN,  Jun 26, 2012

The grommets were exactly what I had hoped for and were very easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use and best price around
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 19, 2012

I used them when i was repurposing existing silk lined panels. At first I was too gentle and they were not "snapping" together. then i figured out they needed to be pushed together harder, and they snapped in place. Template is easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image is correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. although they are plastic, they seem to be well enough made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Minooka, IL,  May 3, 2012

This product was super easy to use, and was exactly as depicted. It didn't take that long to install into the curtains. The only thing that wasn't on the instructions that I would suggest is pinning around the hole before you cut out the opening. This will keep the material together while you cut making the openings equal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Potsdam, NY,  Apr 26, 2012

These grommets were exactly what I was looking for! I made drapery panels and the grommets look very finished and professional. Very easy to lock in place and for the next room I'm going to do I will purchase again!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Grommets
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 18, 2012

These grommets were very easy to install. They are a rubbery-plastic and not metal. They snap together as long as you make sure there is no material hindering the inner rings coming together. That is where they snap. Also,make sure you don't have more than 2 layers of material between the grommets or they won't snap all the way. They come with a good template for placement. I used washable chalk to mark the lines, which are completely covered by the finished grommets anyway. Good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Grommets are black, but looked metal. They are a rubberish-plastic. Still worked well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size and color accurate. Ease of installation accurate. Should state they are plastic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. The two parts stay together as long as they snap.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent for purses as well as curtains!
 from Arizona,  Apr 11, 2012

I purchased these after seeing them demonstrated at a quilting & craft expo locally. The colors at the lower price-points are a good deal compared to at that show or at local sewing stores [unless you happen to catch a clearance]. It takes four for the tote pattern I have in mind. And it's great to see such a cool-looking grommet that doesn't require special tools to install.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? quite well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Powell, OH,  Mar 13, 2012

used to replace metal grommets that were too small for the rods that I had installed. Fairly easy to install. Just cut a hole and pop on. I had velvet drapes that were quite thick, so installing was a bit of a challenge, but in the end they worked like a charm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent, not fabulous - but what do you expect for plastic
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from NJ,  Dec 20, 2011

They do the job. What I was surprised to know is that these can be reused when you change out the curtains every couple of years. As they are made of plastic.....they do not slide as easily on the rods...but that is not much of a problem as it is just a little drag I feel as I was used to the metal ones in my previous curtains. The plus slide of them being plastic is when my husband opens the curtains.....while I am asleep......I am not jarred awake as I used to when the metal grommet panels were opened or closed. :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 10, 2011

I read mixed reviews about this product on Overstock.com and elsewhere. I finally decided to purchase because I figured that my fabric was not too thick (which seemed to be an issue for others). I received the grommets yesterday at 4 PM, and by 5 PM I had my curtains hanging on my windows. The instructions were easy to follow (a template is provided), and the grommets are a cinch to install. One thing I REALLY like about these grommets (that is not advertised ANYWHERE) is that they are re-usable. If you decide you don't like your drapery anymore, just pop off the grommets and use them on new drapery! Genius!!!!!!!!!!! I have just a couple suggestions for anyone planning to purchase these: 1. After you trace the circle for the grommet on your fabric, cut the fabric SLIGHTLY smaller than the circle. This will ensure that no raw edges slip out of the grommet. 2. If you decide not to use all 8 grommets in the package (for drapery) MAKE SURE THAT YOU USE AN EVEN NUMBER OF GROMMETS!!! I made the mistake of thinking that 8 was too many for the width of my curtain, and only used 7. However that means that the curtain folds OUT instead of in at the end of the rod, which doesn't look very nice. My fault... lesson learned! 3. Make sure the fabric you are using is not very thick. One layer of a mid-weight material should be fine, or two layers of a light-weight material. I am overall extremely pleased with these grommets, and would definitely purchase them again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome - make custom drapes using your own fabric
 from Marietta, GA,  Jan 18, 2011

I love this product. I had been searching online for a grommet kit and they are incredibly expensive. I was astounded to find this product at this price. I've transformed standard fabric panels into hip, custom drapes for my dining room and will order more when I begin work on the office and bedrooms. While buying ready-made grommet top panels is easy and provides instant gratification, creating your own cusom panels with this no-brainer kit takes all of 10 minutes and is super easy. You can't make a mistake--everything is included, no tools needed and the finished panels are still machine washable (if your original fabric is). A Best Buy Find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the job!
 from Phoenix,  Aug 24, 2010

Just as pictured and easy to use!! Helps take homemade drapes to the next level!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Oregon,  Jan 10, 2009

Works great, easy to do curtains & they last. I made 2 curtains with this 2 years ago and have had no problems, so I'm making more with the same product. I'm note a crafty person either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top