Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great table set!
 from TN,  Nov 11, 2011

My daughter is an artist and I got this for her birthday. She loves it and has always wanted one. I am glad I picked a table that came with a good chair with a back, as that is really important when you are drawing at a table for an extended time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Only the trays are deceiving. They look like plastic trays in a metal outside. They are all plastic, and unassembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dradting Station
 Jun 22, 2016

Easy to put together. Sturdy. Just what I wanted and needed for my corner drawing station.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Apr 12, 2016

It seems to be working fine, easy adjustments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent table for the price
 Jan 3, 2016

Table takes a long time to assemble so be prepared. The tabletop will not stay raised up if you put any weight on it. The plastic cuffs are not strong enough to hold it. The tilting mechanism requires you to pull it all the way up in order to make it flat again which means that everything needs to be removed from the top as well as from the side accessories trays when you need to adjust it or it all goes on the floor. Either the table should adjust to a higher setting or the chair that is included needs to be lower. Even with the highest table height and lowest chair setting, I find myself hunched over the table to work. The surface of the tabletop is nice to work on. I wouldn't recommend attaching the pencil tray if you are going to use it for anything other than drawing as it is metal and your arm has to lean on it if you are crafting or sewing. The light slowly falls down when you are working and I have to keep pushing it up. This again may be because the clamps will not hold it. I feel that this is a decent working table for the price but don't expect too much if you buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juliej
 Dec 30, 2015

The drawers to the table were cracked and broken prior to my husband putting it together for my kids Christmas. Otherwise she likes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 Nov 15, 2015

I recently enrolled in a series of online classes at The Doodle Institute and wanted a small dedicated space to work. Additionally I wanted this style desk because I have neck issues. For the $ this was hands down the best deal that I could find. My nephew assembled it for me without issue. I have used it several times and I absolutely love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works ok but it is built cheaply,
 Oct 23, 2015

I put it together and gave it to my mother-in-law, but it is a bit light, I believe if you worked on it everyday then it would fall apart, but if you use it for the hobby of painting or drawing it would be ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art table
 Oct 19, 2015

Use it every single day. Highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase.
 May 30, 2015

Very sturdy, large table. Perfect gift for any artist. Chair is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robin S.
 Apr 30, 2015

It's compact, complete and perfect for a studio space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous...went together beautifully!
 from Michigan,  Dec 23, 2013

I was a bit leary about this desk because of sme reviews. But, I needn't have feared! It went together in a few hours and looks great. The chair instructions were all there. Our kiddo is going to love this for all her art class projects! Thanks for offering such a unique desk set. Looked everywhere here and couldn't find one for anywhere near this price. Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value combo.
 from Piendmont, NC,  Sep 26, 2012

We had to physically bend the seat height adjustment level quite a bit for it to clear the footrest attachment. Otherwise the seat does not stay up since the level is not free to clear the footrest. And we had to contact the Martin Universal Design manufacturer Customer Service about the missing bellows part. Not so easy to assemble without some trial and error. The manufacturer should update the assembly instructions and do some quality control on these communist-china-made consumer goods.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image show the chair with the plastic accordian-like "bellows" cover on the pedestal column, but part is no longer included.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit wobbly, but OK for children.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY GOOD SET, LOVE IT
 from NC,  Jul 10, 2012

I would have given this drafting table, chair and lamp set an "excellent" rating, but there were some screws missing from the table and I had some trouble getting the screws into the bottom of the chair. Otherwise, this is a GREAT set and exactly what I needed. The table is perfect, the chair is quite comfortable, and the lamp is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes, exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 9, 2012

Love that the chair has the foot support bar. The chair did not come with instructions but I was able to trial and error the assembly ok. I emailed the manufacturer with a question and they responded promptly. I haven't been able to adjust the height of the chair but it seems a good height for me. It's possible that it doesn't adjust because I didn't assemble it properly. Bottom line is that I am happy with it as is. The table is a good size and height, and the lamp is a nice, added feature. This is a good buy for the quality of these products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Everything was accurate except that the side trays require drilling holes in the table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creation Station
 from Antelope Valley, Southern California,  Mar 6, 2012

this was a gift for my daughter and she is thrilled with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is nice, but arrived damaged
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 28, 2011

I purchased this product for my son who loves to draw. He really likes it. I just wish it arrived in better condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site is accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was also acurrate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk top arrived chipped on all four corners, the plastic drawer top piece was cracked and the chair seat was damaged too! We called the company and they are mailing us new parts, so I hope they arrive in good condtion!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Table
 from Chicago Suburb,  Dec 28, 2011

The table took about an hour to assemble. The parts were individually wrapped and well labled. The tray that mounts to the side of the table was damaged in shipping. We called the number listed for the manufacturer (Martin). They were very nice about it. They took our information and promised to FedEx it right away. We had it the next day, which was a Saturday! We didn't demand such quick replacement. It is not a crutial part, but if it had been it is good to know that they take customer service so seriously. We are thinking about getting an extra chair to match the one that came with the desk. We are confident ordering it through Overstock and will make sure it is a Martin chair. I would have given it 5 stars, but I thought they could find a way to pack the units together in a way that the heavier boxes don't crush the plastic trays. Very happy though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well designed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jul 27, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jul 7, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Apr 3, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought