Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great table set!
 from TN,  Nov 11, 2011

My daughter is an artist and I got this for her birthday. She loves it and has always wanted one. I am glad I picked a table that came with a good chair with a back, as that is really important when you are drawing at a table for an extended time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Only the trays are deceiving. They look like plastic trays in a metal outside. They are all plastic, and unassembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous...went together beautifully!
 from Michigan,  Dec 23, 2013

I was a bit leary about this desk because of sme reviews. But, I needn't have feared! It went together in a few hours and looks great. The chair instructions were all there. Our kiddo is going to love this for all her art class projects! Thanks for offering such a unique desk set. Looked everywhere here and couldn't find one for anywhere near this price. Very happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value combo.
 from Piendmont, NC,  Sep 26, 2012

We had to physically bend the seat height adjustment level quite a bit for it to clear the footrest attachment. Otherwise the seat does not stay up since the level is not free to clear the footrest. And we had to contact the Martin Universal Design manufacturer Customer Service about the missing bellows part. Not so easy to assemble without some trial and error. The manufacturer should update the assembly instructions and do some quality control on these communist-china-made consumer goods.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image show the chair with the plastic accordian-like "bellows" cover on the pedestal column, but part is no longer included.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit wobbly, but OK for children.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY GOOD SET, LOVE IT
 from NC,  Jul 10, 2012

I would have given this drafting table, chair and lamp set an "excellent" rating, but there were some screws missing from the table and I had some trouble getting the screws into the bottom of the chair. Otherwise, this is a GREAT set and exactly what I needed. The table is perfect, the chair is quite comfortable, and the lamp is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes, exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 9, 2012

Love that the chair has the foot support bar. The chair did not come with instructions but I was able to trial and error the assembly ok. I emailed the manufacturer with a question and they responded promptly. I haven't been able to adjust the height of the chair but it seems a good height for me. It's possible that it doesn't adjust because I didn't assemble it properly. Bottom line is that I am happy with it as is. The table is a good size and height, and the lamp is a nice, added feature. This is a good buy for the quality of these products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Everything was accurate except that the side trays require drilling holes in the table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creation Station
 from Antelope Valley, Southern California,  Mar 6, 2012

this was a gift for my daughter and she is thrilled with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is nice, but arrived damaged
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 28, 2011

I purchased this product for my son who loves to draw. He really likes it. I just wish it arrived in better condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site is accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was also acurrate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The desk top arrived chipped on all four corners, the plastic drawer top piece was cracked and the chair seat was damaged too! We called the company and they are mailing us new parts, so I hope they arrive in good condtion!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Table
 from Chicago Suburb,  Dec 28, 2011

The table took about an hour to assemble. The parts were individually wrapped and well labled. The tray that mounts to the side of the table was damaged in shipping. We called the number listed for the manufacturer (Martin). They were very nice about it. They took our information and promised to FedEx it right away. We had it the next day, which was a Saturday! We didn't demand such quick replacement. It is not a crutial part, but if it had been it is good to know that they take customer service so seriously. We are thinking about getting an extra chair to match the one that came with the desk. We are confident ordering it through Overstock and will make sure it is a Martin chair. I would have given it 5 stars, but I thought they could find a way to pack the units together in a way that the heavier boxes don't crush the plastic trays. Very happy though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well designed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top