Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Owl emboss punch
 from Friendswood, Texas,  Aug 21, 2011

Used this for my daughter's Owl theme birthday party and made confetti owls to decorate the cake table. If you squeeze too hard, the embossed eyes gets cut and squeeze too lightly then the embossing doesn't show. It took me a few tries to finally get it right but it was well worth the price I paid.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Martha Stewart Owl Punch
 from TX,  Jun 3, 2011

This embossing punch is sturdy and a great quality. This will provide for years of puching enjoyment!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great. sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attempts to do too much
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 31, 2013

The problem is that it's tough to get the pressure just right so that you get some embossing but don't punch all the way through so you end up with pieces instead of an intact owl. A bit tricky, especially for my youngster who loves to use my punches. Don't think I'd try another one of these that tries to do two things at once.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like it will hold up well, but doesn't work terribly well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owl punch is cute, but somewhat quirky
 from Sea Cliff, NY,  Sep 20, 2012

The punch is cute. The owl that it creates is small. The problem is trying to get the embossing. You must put a great deal of pressure on the stamp in order for the embossing to show thru, but then the eyes of the owl are cut and didn't necessarily look the way that I wanted. If you just want the owl punched out, you don't need to apply a lot of pressure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product is as it appears on the website. However when I tried to emboss the punch the owls eyes came out with holes in the middle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The decription was ok. It does cut out a crisp owl, but the embossing does not show up unless you press vey hard on punch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like all Martha Stewart products, the quality is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Whooo ?Got a deal!
 Dec 3, 2010

Wonderful product! Love it-can use it for holiday and for fraternity special events.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owl
 Mar 21, 2015

This punches easy but the owl is super small!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, easy to use punch
 from Longmont Co,  Aug 21, 2014

I am into stamping and this cute little punch adds a little pizazz to my creations. It not only punches out the owl but it is embossed also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M. Stewart Medium Owl Emboss Punch
 from Dallastown, Pennsylvania,  May 27, 2014

The little owl, about 1" big, adds personality to its punched out paper with its embossed tummy and eyes. Eyes can be "markered-in" for additional detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Hollywood, FL,  May 7, 2014

I love this hole punch. I bought it to decorate my baby's nursery with shadow boxes and other cute little things and it works great. I've been using it on paint chip samples (free paper!) and it punches perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Embossing Owl Punch
 from Washington state,  Apr 9, 2013

Best Price is here at Overstock LOVE this Embossing Owl punch by Martha Stewart- I can punch over 2000 with 1 punch, amazing! thanks so much for carrying Martha Stewart products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful to work with quality A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a really cute owl!
 from Nashville, IN,  Jan 12, 2013

This creates a very cute little owl, but use thinner cardstock for a complete cut.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but doesn't work well with thick cardstock.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must press very hard to get good results
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Sep 20, 2012

Must press very hard to get good results, so your hand gets really sore. Super cute!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought