Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Work Great
 from Texas,  Aug 31, 2010

I did not buy these for craft projects. I bought them for small shredding jobs instead of bringing out the big shredder. I had seen them for this in various magazines and when I went to Overstock, this is the pair I found, and the price is right. So far, they are working great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from Indiana,  Jun 12, 2013

My school teacher daughter in law grabbed these right away. They are heavy duty and makes pretty curls when you cut a lot of paper at once. I wil use this on children's edging on their clothes to make fringes. You won't be disappointed. Trust me best value for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product picture of cut paper would be better. (I can't see it's full effect here) Then people can see exactly what it does. very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is heavy duty, what one would expect from Martha Stewart.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed for quilling fringed flowers
 from Jennifer, New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2013

Just what I needed to create beautiful fringed flowers for quilling . All around a good item to have in my craft box. .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Martha Stewart fringe scissors
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Mar 21, 2012

Love these scissors for crafts and handy in the kitchen where all the mail seems to end up. Grent for "shredding" personal information on labels and junk mail. I left them on the counter and everyone that came in had to give them a try. Also used them for table favors for St. Pat's dinner. Made a plain looking bag look fancy. Great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well represented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+ quality, like most Martha Stewart craft products
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Useful, cuts great
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 6, 2011

I purchased these scissors for scrapbooking and use them often. They cut like a gem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, after all it is MS
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey but ok.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 4, 2011

These will do the trick for what I need but they're really very stiff. A bit pricey too but I guess we pay for the name right?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scissors
 from Leland, MS,  Aug 20, 2010

So far so good. The scissors are easy to use. There is no problem keeping the cuts uniform

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not great
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Mar 27, 2014

Not as sharp as I would like when cutting through thick fabric or layers. Great on single layers or paper. Did not save time when making rag quilts.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scissors
 from folsom, ca,  Dec 14, 2013

great product, fast shipping! delightful experience dealing with overstock.com highly recommend!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, simple tool that does the job!
 from Central NJ,  Jul 13, 2013

Great pair of scissors! They make scrap booking really fun! Plus, they work in a pinch as shredders which is really handy. A multi-tasking tool that is inexpensive to boot!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for all papers
 from Texas hill country,  Dec 29, 2012

This product is fine for making fringe, grass, etc. from card stock. It's not so good for "softer" papers which tear or don't cut at all. Would recommend this only with the understanding that it has limited application.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't remember
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is okay. but don't expect "scissors" in the ordinary sense of the word.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Fun!
 from Lakeland, Fl,  Sep 1, 2012

These scissors are a great way to add a little flare to your project. They work really well, are good quality and this is the best price I've found!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Metairie,Airline Park,  Aug 8, 2012

These scissors are very shapr and make clean cuts. They are excellent for making paper "pants" for chops. Very impressive for guests and families.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Martha Stewart Fringe Scissors
 from Michigan,  Apr 3, 2012

Very cool product!! Great for anyone who does any kind of paper crafting. Very easy to use. Scissors are sharp and cut cleanly through paper. Saves time cutting all those little strips and they are all the same size! Would recommend highly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy weight, not cheaply made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy tool
 from Asheville, NC,  Mar 6, 2012

Use them daily for shredding or making note paper. Wish there were more designs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double edge purpose
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 29, 2011

I was extremely happy with the purchase of the Martha Stewart Fringe Scissors. I found it actually has two uses. I can cut through addresses and important information on mail, and use it as a security shredder, or I can use it for making fringe for cards and in scrapbooking. It is truly high quality made and I would recommend it to anyone looking for something like this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top