Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, but...
 from va,  Oct 21, 2010

I gave this two stars only because the smell when making the product is really bad. I am sure it is very toxic. After the first time, I took small electrical oven and plugged it outside on the deck, which worked great. Otherwise this is a fun project, but only if you make it outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art Bowl
 from ATL,  Dec 24, 2012

An Art project which allos child to make their own baked bowl. The trick comes with finding ways to maintain a decent bowl (or other) shape.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is art.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was fair.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is about as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good kids gift
 from LA,  Dec 12, 2012

I had seen this product in stores, and thought it would be a great gift for a creative kid. The price was the best I could find at the time. She was excited about it when she opened it and did not have one like it. As an art teacher, I was impressed by the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of Money
 from Central Illinois,  Jan 27, 2012

Gift for an 8 year old and 11 year old. Took dad's help to figure out how to make the bowls. Very confusing and both bowls cracked before they were finished.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on box nothing like finished product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read directions carefully
 from West Virginia,  Jan 3, 2012

My daughters first bowl didn't really turn out because the directions were a little confusing. I was able to tinker with it a bit and she still got a bowl out of it but its not really glass, it's still bubbly. It was a good first attempt. Read carefully and don't be confused, the aluminum pans to are only use for the first step of the process they are not intended to make the bowl. You actually only use the bottom of the pan. Step two (and second insert to oven) will actually make it into a bowl. Definately for older children and with a parent or adults help.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makit and bakit bowl kit
 from colorado,  Oct 4, 2011

I sent this to my grandchildren and they had good fun and still have the bowls they made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as stated on the site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My grandkids love making these bowls!
 from Clovis, CA.,  Aug 30, 2011

These are a lot of fun for kids to make and give as gifts to parents, grandparents and friends. My grandkids feel a lot of pride when they have their finished bowls.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. worth the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative Bowls Kit
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 17, 2011

I guess the product was well liked since I didn't receive any negative comments regarding the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute craft
 from Arizona,  Mar 26, 2011

These bowls were easy and fun to make. My 9 year old and 4 year old had fun together. The kit made 4 bowls.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowls
 from charlotte, NC,  Feb 28, 2011

I gave this gift to my best friends daughter and i recieved a call the first time they used it and she informed me that her daughter loved it but in the process in making the bowls they stunk up her whole house. So i would recommend the item if your not gonna mind the smell

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makit&Bakit Decorative Bows Kit
 from Huntsville, Alabama,  Jan 26, 2011

This is an easy and fun project , for anyone of any age. Great for those rainy or snowy days. The other thing I want to mention is , how fast the shipping is.Normally anything you order you usually receive it in 3 to 4 days. I love shopping With overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good as a gift.
 from Chicago, Il,  Jan 14, 2010

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my friend's daughter. Arrived very promptly. And she seemed to like it. Good and easy transaction. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute...
 from PA,  Dec 28, 2009

Got as a gift for 8 year old, she really likes it. It makes small bowls...but very cute!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun & Unique Craft
 from Havre De Grace, MD,  Dec 26, 2009

This is a super fun craft that we love to do. My daughter (11) likes to make them to give as gifts and they are always recieved well. Fun and original.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great craft nice product
 from El Paso,  Sep 17, 2009

These are fun to make donot require alot of time, even the smallest child can help up to the biggest and what you get at the end is a very very cool item that kids can even give out as gifts!! These bowls look beautiful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought