Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great thread !!
 Mar 30, 2011

This thread is so pretty in color and sews well. Never broke on time sewing with it. That means alot to me!!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and tough!
 from Lake Oswego, Oregon,  Feb 10, 2011

This thread is beautiful! The colors are bright and in a nice range to compliment any fabric. The thread is strong and the quality is really evident. What a deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madeira thread
 Apr 22, 2016

Very good thread, nice colors and strong thread

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality German Thread
 Apr 9, 2016

This is quality, German style. Nicely packaged and strong, strong thread. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have not used
 Mar 14, 2016

I cannot attest to the quality of this product as I have not used it due to circumstances beyond my control. The colors are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crafty
 Aug 20, 2015

Great price on a good selection of colors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I over read the "rayon"
 Aug 11, 2015

I was expecting an assortment of thread to use for sewing.. sadly, it is all very shiny and probably polyester, instead of cotton. If that's what you want, the colors are vibrant and I'm sure it would be great. (I imagine it would be used for shiny embroidered emblems.) If you are wanting to sew something cotton (like I did), then it's probably not the thread for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colors
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Oct 7, 2014

will be buying again, the colors are beautiful. All the projects look beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Michigan,  Dec 23, 2013

It's better than I expected! I love the colors and it's qualitative.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madeira 18-spool Gift Box with Rayon
 from SLC, UT,  Jun 17, 2013

I just think this a something every household needs. This is the perfect one to buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madeira 18-spool Gift Box with Rayon
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 3, 2013

This is a great product and it was shipped on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful thread
 from Gulf Coast,  Mar 14, 2012

This is beautiful thread for embroidery. The colors are vibrant and the thread is strong.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great assortment of Colors
 from NC,  Mar 13, 2012

The product was better than expected and arrived quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too much breakage
 from Brownsburg, IN,  Mar 9, 2012

Bought this pack as recommended when I bought a Brother SE 400 embroidery machine. We've tried out the machine for a few days now with both the Pacesetter thread supplied with the machine, and the Madeira thread. The Pacesetter works like a charm, but the Madeira thread breaks about 50% of the time while embroidering regardless of trying different tension settings,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too much breakage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great starter kit!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 8, 2011

This set has a nice range of colors and excellent quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sample box for money
 from VA,  Oct 18, 2011

I am very happy with the quality and variety in this sample box. Great for starting out as there is a wonderful mix of each color in a light medium and dark. Sewing was easy and looked great on my machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can recommend these if you like to sew
 from Worcester,  Sep 22, 2011

I do alot of sewing and I am always in need of thread. Having this case of 18 different colors is so very helpful. I saves me atlot of money and I do not have to constantly run ot the store to get thread to match the material. Most everytime I already have the matching thread in the 18 colors provided.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image on site is what was sent to me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Madeira 18-spool gift Box
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 21, 2011

This is a great deal. i am just starting to get into machine embroidery and the thread is expensive so I was happy to find this great deal. thanks Overstock!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 6, 2011

I am so pleased with this. I will order this again. Not only are the spools of thread pretty in the box, they embroider up very nicely. The colors are lustrous and rich. It is a nice range of colors so I can embroider most patterns. Also, the thread doesn't split so it is easy to thread on the needle. In addition, the box is very handy for keeping them organized.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site matched the item exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality embroidery thread.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain
 from Texas,  Jul 13, 2011

This was quite a bargain when compared to purchasing thread individually. And, I like having the clear case to use on projects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought