Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good but small.
 from Orlando,  Apr 17, 2011

It took alot of research and purchasing the package to find out that the finished size is about 22 inches square. The project looks great finished and on the wall - just like the picture. I wish they had the same pattern in a larger block size - double would be perfect to make a bigger impact. You must be accurate in your cutting because there is very little room for error - there is just enough fabric to make it. I think they should include more for mistakes. It isn't a beginning project unless you are familiar with sewing and quilting terms and follow the instructions exactly.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No, It looks large from your page but it is about 22 inches finished.
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilter
 Feb 24, 2015

Very good instructions to follow. It turned out very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Little Quilt
 from Lake Dallas, TX,  Dec 4, 2013

If you are a beginner with a little sewing experience and want to expand your horizons then this is your quilt kit. The kit comes with all the material needed including backing and batting. It's small enough to do buy hand if you don't have or don't want to use a sewing machine. It's not a forgiving pattern so you do need to follow it precisely in cutting and sewing or the pattern will not come out right. If you take it slow I don't think an advanced beginner will have any problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from MT,  Mar 6, 2013

Looks great on the picture, however it looks like they gave me random fabrics that kinda(but not really) matched the colour. 2 of the colours didn't even match at all. Disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fabric doesn't look the same as the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size is accurate, fabric isn't
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Starter Quilt!
 from Western Washington State,  Jan 26, 2013

I made this quilt two years ago, and am delighted that it is still available at such a good price. I don't like to hand quilt, to used my computerized sewing machine to quilt the big corners. Everything else machine quilted great! The chevron quilting pattern in the border is easy, but looks harder than it is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? My quilt looks just like the picture!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is correct. Everything is there, including the batting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials. A pleasure to work with.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuning
 from South Beach, OR,  Nov 24, 2012

It has made a wonderful table topper, for my dining room table.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Log Cabin Star Wallhanging Quilt Kit
 from MN,  Oct 17, 2012

The wallhanging was exactly what I wanted and I would order a simular product again. The kit arrived quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good directions
 from Illinois.,  Jun 6, 2012

I have not sewn this yet so may learn more. I did review the instructions and I was impressed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to follow directions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUILT KIT
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2011

I LOVE THE WAY THIS LOG CABIN QUILT KIT CAME OUT. THE MATERIAL WAS REALLY NICE, AND THE COLORS ARE SPECTACULAR/ GREAT KIT

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? THE QUILT LOOKS EVEN PRETTIER WHEN DONE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? HAD MORE THEN ENOUGH MATERIAL TO FINISH THE KIT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY OF MATERIAL WAS GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Log Cabin Star Wallhanging Quilt Kit
 from Albion, MI,  Nov 14, 2011

I have not completed the top yet, but it looks to be fantastic!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best I've seen in a while
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material didn't match the quilt picture.
 from Dawsonville Georgia,  Oct 26, 2011

I was disappointed there wasn't more material for the project. I believe there should larger pieces of material to work with, people do make mistakes and with the small amount in the package ti gives no room for era, this I do not like when I M working on a project like this. Not likely one could find the same material, that means we might have to start over again with another material and worse then that one might hve to run out and buy another material.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not the same material that is shown on the ad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? sort of O.K.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sort of O.K.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 2, 2011

Everything was in bag, except thread. I needed to get with someone that has did this before to tell me what type and color thread needed, other then that all was in bag.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Log Cabin Wallhanging
 from Tuscaloosa, Alabama,  Sep 28, 2011

This kit is lovely and was received in a timely manner. Though I have not started working on it, it looks like it will a good one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks just fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Log Cabin star wallhanging Quilt kit
 from California,  Sep 23, 2011

We don't want a wallhanging quilt kit only 22inches, all my others are approximately 40 x 44 inches. Rather than return it to you, we will give it to someone who wants it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The size was supposed to be 42x44 inches, but it is only 22 inches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only half as big as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I don't know, I have no use for something so small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Illinois,  Jun 14, 2011

I was pleased with the speedy shipping, good packaging and quality of items

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from foothills of the ozarks,  Jun 10, 2011

this is a nice kit that includes everything.it is simple to follow and turned out very well...

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful little quilt for the price
 from West Virginia,  Jun 1, 2011

I just finished this and love they way it looks! I was not sure about ordering this kit, but the quality of the fabrics is very good. I make lots of mini quilts , but this is the first kit I have used. Its great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patriotic Quilt Kit
 from South Texas,  May 20, 2011

What I liked was that this kit was complete. It included fabric, batting and instructions. All you had to provide was a needle and thread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful kit!
 from Columbia SC,  Apr 20, 2011

love this darling quilt kit! fabrics are such wonderful colors. I can't wait to start this and will make more of this great design. wonderful service, quick shipping and great packing. best deal ever for a quilt kit!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt kit
 Jan 11, 2011

This is a great sampler to use to find out if you want to get into more extensive quilting projects. Perfect gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought