Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I really like this yarn
 from Iowa,  Jan 28, 2014

I really like this yarn. It's very soft and there are a lot of beautiful colors. I've crocheted several scarves and a shrug with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful soft and warm
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 22, 2013

This is one of my favorite yarns. I've made blankets, hats and scarves out of it. It is so warm and soft and quite thick. You will love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color isn't accurate
 from TN,  Jan 24, 2013

I actually wanted a more muted ochre color, but this bright golden was the closest I could find. I was pleased to find it exactly the color I wanted, but you might not be pleased if you really wanted bright sunshiney yellow! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gifted
 from Tucson,  Jan 12, 2013

I sent this to my daughter as a gift. She was pleased with the color and the quality of the yarn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from CT,  Dec 1, 2012

Excellent quality and bargain! I am very happy I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
always use lion brand yarn
 from CA,  Mar 2, 2012

good yarn, but seems to fray now at the ends .. change in manufacturer??

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to always fray now at the ends
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so good
 from miami Beach,  Feb 8, 2012

not good to work with, the color is more yellow than gold

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? different also in color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lion Brand Homespun Yarn
 from n.c.,  Nov 22, 2011

Yarn arrived quickly in excellent shape, and all of the same lot. No complaints at all with anything to do with Overstock, they always come through for me. Lion Brand on the other hand could poistion the tails to begin the skein outside the yarn, not buried in the yarn.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image on website was a little more golden than yellow.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought