Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Light Tracer II Light Box
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 28, 2012

Have been looking at light boxes for quite a while. This is a great item for my crafts. Size and height are comfortable and make my projects easier to do.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was comparable to the actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Box
 from Orange County, NY,  Oct 1, 2011

The most affordable light weight light box Ive ever seen. I usually use a lighbox for 11 x 17" artwork that is 17" HIGH and 11" wide. The only negative in purchasing this because its set up for the opposite and built higher in the back, which I thought would be a problem, but I found it not to be a problem and so far Im enjoying the product. Remains to be seen how long it will last and how accessible the bulb is or how long the switch will hold up. But so far, so GOOD!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I think its better then the picture online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What i like about it mostly is that its lightweight and a full 11 x 17" working area. Wish it has a handle or strap to carry it by.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for transferring patterns.
 from Grangeville, ID,  Sep 30, 2011

Light tracer II works as well as described and the price was good,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from Niagara Falls, Canada,  Oct 27, 2010

We found the light table to be good quality. Slim and well made. My wife is really happy about the product and enjoys using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and Roomy for work!
 from Wilmington, DE,  Sep 19, 2009

This light box is a good choice for those who just can't get enough work space situated around them, yet don't want something too large.Great for doing animations especially. The light is powerful, and has shone through as many as 10 sheets of paper. It is also a huge step up from the light tracer 1, in that it is more comfortable, and has a really handy extended tool tray.When not working at a desk with the light table, this tray becomes very handy,Also, the price was very reasonable.Recommended to all animation majors, as well as any aspiring artist.Add this to your arsenal of art supplies today!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
business owner
 Feb 14, 2015

I received the light tracer and it works great. Nice product, just what I needed for drawing landscape design. I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Tracer II Light Box
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Sep 28, 2014

This is a great light box. Love the fact that it is slanted toward you so you wrist does not get tired. However, it is on the pricey side for a piece of plastic. Don't know how long it will hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good Light Box
 from Texas, My Texas,  Jul 19, 2014

Wanted one of these light boxes for a long time. Will be used to trace applique pattern pieces onto freezer paper. Im sure I will find other uses for it with all my involvement in crafts. This box appears to be well made, nice thick piece of pexi to draw on, not flimsey at all. Also happy that it has the fluorescent light tube that can easily be replaced rather than those led type light strips that last only so many hours. Very pleased with Overstock's service and price was lower than any others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Tracer II Light Box
 from Limestone, TN,  Apr 23, 2013

Though I've not had time to use the light box for a project yet, I did take it out of box and set it up to make sure it works and that there was no damage from shipping. It is a very bright light without glare, and I know it will be a superior way to trace my embroidery/applique patterns. No more holding anything up to light source. this box means I can relax and get quality tracings anytime of day or night without extra effort. I think it will become a most important part of my workroom. It is great quality for the price, and I recommend it to anyone who does any kind of work requiring tracing pictures, drawings or photos.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Larger than it appeared in picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be a high quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Tool
 from Green Bay, WI,  Mar 28, 2013

I am a quilter and like to do applique. Prior to purchasing the light box, I was tracing the patterns on the window which does not work to well. I had been looking for a light box but the ones I found were quite expense. I considered making one of those DIY light boxes but wasn't fond of the options. When I came across this light box via Overstock.com, I was delighted and quickly purchased it. I have been using the light box for several months and am very pleased. Very easy to use and store. When I go away for quilting weekends, I take it with me -- my fellow quilting buddies now expect me to bring it everytime so they can use it! I also use the light box to place the applique piece on the fabric which has greatly improved my accuracy. Highly recommend the light box!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light tracer II Box
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 10, 2009

Works well, light weight, portable. Bought for son who is doingprints and tracings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought