Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Faux Mercury Glass
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Oct 13, 2011

I wanted to make my own faux mercury glass and after scouring the internet, I discovered this product. As soon as it arrived, I took out a vase that I wanted to experiment on. The mist is very fine and just barely covers the area being sprayed. It is also somewhat runny. I quickly learned to not over-spray to minimize the runniness. It took about 5 - 6 coats to get the effect that I wanted, I have sprayed 3 vases and still have a lot of the spray left in the can. My faux mercury glass looks beautiful! I am very happy with the Krylon Looking Glass spray paint!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looking glass Aersol Spray Paint
 from Minnesota,  Aug 15, 2012

This product is just as described. Please just know what you are getting into when using this. It is not for the "mirror" clean, crisp image that you would purchase in a store. It is more like a mirror that has been worn out through the years. Great and interesting medium to work with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Awesome
 from Anderson, IN,  Nov 1, 2013

ONLY WORKS ON GLASS I don't know if it wasn't mentioned or I just didn't see that part but, yeah, it only works on glass. Works great on glass, beware of running.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique
 from malibu,  Mar 7, 2012

the product is to be sprayed on the back of clear glass....not on the front of anything to make it a mirror. That made a huge difference on how the product was to be used. Still a good product, but online description should be spelled out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good, but you must know the secret instructions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? does not tell how to use it -- makes a difference for which project you wish to finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, but not super looking glass quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of possiblilities!
 from Berkshires, MA,  Dec 20, 2011

This can of spray paint transformed some glassware purchased at the Goodwill Store into gorgeous mercury glass. If you spritz the backside of the glass with water and then spray the paint, it will have the desired mottled look. Layering the paint and the water and sometimes wiping off the water that is acting as a "resist" to the paint creates a fantastic look. I highly recommend this stuff. It's not available in your local craft stores. One can goes a long way!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Works great!
 from Waterford, MI,  May 28, 2014

I purchased this looking glass paint to use in a craft project. It worked great and now we have beautiful light fixtures in our hallway.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shining example
 from New Hyde Park, NY,  May 7, 2013

I bought this mirror effect spray paint for a diy {faux} mercury glass project. The paint was applied to three glass vases. {It does take several applications to get desired effect.} After seeing the results and showing off the painted pieces, I am very happy with this product. So happy that I plan on using it on a larger vase. My family absolutely loved what was created.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great results!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paint
 from Willis,VA,  Mar 4, 2013

was well pleased with the product. The price was extremely high but walmart was out of stock and I needed the paint.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product in a small can
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Jan 10, 2013

For the money, I would probably buy the krylon metallic paint in silver and not this product. You have to use many thin coats to get the right affect because if not, it runs and makes a mess. The color is a little different then the metallic paint also if you compare them side by side...which I did. This one is a bit darker, but shinier..... and a lot more expensive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Didn't show the real size of the can
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Oceanfront, Virginia,  Jan 9, 2013

I used this on old vases bought from the thrift store and made gorgeous silvery candle holders!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mirror Like Paint
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 7, 2011

This is great for creating an antique looking glass on glass. I used it on an old window and it made the glass look like an antique mirror. Just do not expect to have a modern equivalent to a mirror upon completion. You will not have this. I only used about a third of the paint on an 8 pane window so I am using the rest of the paint to create 'mercury glass' like Christmas ornaments and vases. I really love this paint.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor image
 from Iowa,  Jun 20, 2012

the product did not do what it stated, when you spray it on after it dryed your image was not clean, it look like very dusty

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not very clear
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Krylon looking glass
 from richfield minnesota,  Apr 19, 2012

wonderful product and fast shipping..great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as expected
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 21, 2012

This stuff works great, just as described! I'm on my second can.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Price Anywhere
 from Warrenton, va,  Dec 13, 2011

Even with the shipping cost (albeit really low) still the best price anywhere...thanks o.co.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just buy a mirror.
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 16, 2011

I followed the directions to the letter and, at best, the finished product looks like looking into a mirror in a very dark room. Buying a real mirror was turned out to be cheaper than this method.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Barely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Hardly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Eh
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top