Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Knife cake server
 from Fayetteville tn,  Mar 6, 2013

Purchased for a new bride-to-be for her reception. Great gift

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much prettier than picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking but not very sturdy
 from Monterey, CA,  Feb 26, 2013

The product LOOKS amazing and the handles are beautiful. I'm happy with the way they look. I'm also happy with the price. However, when I picked them up they are VERY lightweight and not at all sturdy. I feel like they are so delicate they might break. I ordered these for my wedding and I wanted a sort of plain/classic looking set so that we could use them over and over again throughout the years. But I doubt these will hold up for very long. I certainly won't put them in the dishwasher. All in all, I think that I got what I paid for. The price was so low so of course the quality would be lacking a little.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is very different than what it actually looks like. The real product handles are clear but the image makes them look gray.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a wedding
 from St. Louis area, MO,  Nov 30, 2011

I bought this for my daughter's wedding. With tasteful decoration, they looked beautiful on the cake table.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple & Perfect
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 1, 2011

Very simple, I like it alot. I can use it for other hostessing functions at the house. Perfect

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Execellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect pair
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 7, 2011

it was what I was looking for and great price thank you

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acccurate and good price too.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for the price
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 6, 2011

I need a one-time use server and knife for my wedding ceremony and did not want to break the bank - these very great looking and inexpensive and the shipping seemed almost instantaneous...

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great if you are looking for lightweight servers (this are not heavy and expensive)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Experience Overall - Beautiful Set
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 30, 2010

The whole transaction was a Great experience. I was looking for an inexpensive set of Knife and Cake Server, which I found browsing in overstock. The Set is really beautiful. It got here on time with no delays. I am very happy !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good for the money
 from Studio Ciy, CA,  Oct 28, 2010

I needed a knife and cake server set just to use every day, and this set does the job. It looks good, but feels very light and cheap. Perfect! if if breaks or stains no big loss, it was only ***** compared to $25 for others that I looked at. The handles are shiny and look expensive, but when you pick them up........Oh...hmmmm!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase for everyday use
 from AZ,  Oct 27, 2010

I gave this 4 stars because it looks nice and beautiful for day-to-day use. It looks pretty but is not the exceptionally great quality for those special occasions.This is definitely not a formal sit-down dinner party kind of knife and cake server set. I like this but I would like to go with something heavier and nicer for a formal party.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from Louisiana,  Aug 13, 2010

I bought these as a gift for my sister's wedding shower and had them engraed. She wanted something a litlle more modern not the silver with all the detail. They are very pretty, but they are light weight. If you are looking for something to "feel" expensive these are not the servers. However for the money they are a great buy!! Love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Metro Atlanta,  Jan 11, 2010

just what I wanted. They are functional, inexpensive and lovely. As usual the order arrived in a really quick time. I had looked all over town for these and they were either too expensive or looked too much like a wedding, which is not what I needed them for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Preston, ID.,  Dec 14, 2009

I absolutely love this knife set! It will be perfect for my reception! It's simple and yet elegant. I am so excited how much it fits just what I wanted and how affordable it is! I would definately suggest this knife set for anyone who is looking for simple, delicate, and affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from New York, NY,  Dec 9, 2009

The knife set looks great in pictures especially if you engrave it. It's not heavy duty so when we cut the wedding cake, it didn't seem all that strong but it gets the job done.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It worked!
 from LA, CA,  Sep 4, 2009

I wasn't looking for anything fancy, just something affordable. when i saw this for a reasonable price it was perfect! It came on time and there were no issues or problems which was great because i needed it fast. The handles are lighter than the blades but I didn't mind because the look was what I wanted and it was beautiful. The blades came shiny and clean, no tarnishing.We used it for our wedding and it was the perfect fit. I'd recommend buying it to anyone not wanting anything too fancy. It looked nice and got the job done and that's what I was looking for. You could simply tie on some ribbon to make it match your theme a little better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SWEET-N-STUNNING
 from NYC,  Apr 22, 2009

EXACTLY WHAT I WANTED! IT'S NOT MEANT TO BE HEAVY WEIGHT. IT IS DECORATIVE & FUN FOR PARTIES. GOD VALU FOR EXTREMELY CHEAP PRICE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Bradenton, FL,  Feb 15, 2009

This product has no weight to the handles, making the blades heavier than the handles. They are very cheap feeling and mine arrived chipped and with a discolored blade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top