Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT machine!
 from Southern Illinois,  Dec 27, 2010

I've had this serger for years and can't tell you how much I love it. If you haven't owned a serger before and are hesitating -- DON'T! After I took the plunge I couldn't believe I waited so long. You can do so much with this machine besides regular serging - with a few setting changes you can be streaming out ruffles or rolled hems. This machine is strong and durable and I found it easy to understand and learn (yes, even the threading). I have taught classes on higher-end, much more expensive machines and I can honestly say, I would not trade my serger for one one of those priced twice as much. I LOVE this machine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this machine!!
 from Kasigluk, Alaska,  Mar 13, 2012

I had a hard time threading it at first. If I had read the instructions more carefully, it would have been easy. The machine was pre-threaded but I didn't realize it until it was too late. Once I got the hang of the threading it is GREAT! I had never had a serger. It is wonderful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very high quality machine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes sewing fun!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 25, 2011

The serger is great and I am still getting use to it. It would have been much easier if the DVD that said came with it was actually in the box with the machine. With just the owners manual, it makes threading a challenge but has not hampered my enthusiasm for this product.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not exactly. A DVD was supposed to come with the Serger and did not.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great serger!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 31, 2011

I have completed several sewing projects with my Janome 634D serger. It sews a very nice seam. The instruction manual is easy to follow. I did as the manual said by tying my own thread to the existing threads the serger was shipped with, so I did not have to actually thread it myself! This definitely makes it easier. I owned a different model serger before and did not know I could do that.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome Serger
 from Delaware,  Oct 21, 2010

Great machine, would highly recommend it. When not in use can be stored away. Very easy to understand and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Phoenix, Az.,  Mar 11, 2013

I am very pleased with this serger. It's solid, quiet while running and amazingly easy to thread. Wish they had a better instruction book, more detailed as to various stitches this machine is capable of doing. I think a CD describing the machine's features would be a plus. Overall, though, I am very happy with my new serger.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True reflection of item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality serger machine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just keeps serging
 Dec 11, 2015

This is a great serger. With the price of these sergers being relatively low, I tend to buy sergers and use them until they wear out and then buy a new one. I use them for my business and this is a great serger. I have not used a lot of the other things that this does, but for straight serging it is a workhorse. I use it daily and it just keeps on going. I had a brother that worked pretty well but this is definitely a step above that. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to do a lot of serging - I have not had to change the blade nearly as much as with my previous sergers, it's just a bit sturdier it seems. Very happy with this purchase - and it's easier to thread, which is a big plus!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janime ******
 Nov 11, 2015

This is a very nice serger. Works like a charm. Easy to use, and has some nice features. But the best part was the price - much lower than I found anywhere else!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new serger
 from Texas,  Oct 29, 2014

A very experienced seamstress recommended this Steady Eddy machine and she was right. Learning to thread it was an experience, but got that down now and happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like
 from Utah,  Jul 5, 2011

I bought this for my 16 year old daughter who is very interested in design. She is very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Cheyenne, WY,  Mar 22, 2010

I am a very inexperienced serger, but pulled the machine out and got it up and running very quickly. I am very excited to use it more and make my sewing projects more professional looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I need to get my wife out of the kitchen...
 Jun 23, 2016

She had pre-moved her sewing machine to the seasonal home. Knowing we could fabricate numerous items as well as repair occasionally, I bought her the 634D serger AND the HD300 sewing machine. I thought she would delight at taking advantage of newer technologies and advancements. Someday, she will... she promises. In the meantime, she is closer to a chef in the kitchen than I am a cook, so I don't complain. The machines will be ready when she is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mona
 Sep 17, 2015

I did not receive the machine as advertised in the picture. It was a Janome New Home. It didn't even have 634d on the front among other differences. Greg in customer service was very helpful and issued a paid return. I was very disappointed. I have wanted this machine for a while and thought I had found a good deal with Overstock. Instead I feel like I was baited and switched. Thank you again Gregg for letting me return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 May 3, 2015

I've sewed all my life...this is a great machine... Another great overstock purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought