Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Janome heavy duty machine
 from VA,  Nov 15, 2012

I love this machine. I had a Singer machine for many years but I most sew leather handbags now and the Singer just was not strong enough to handle that type of material. I have sewn many handbags since receiving this machine in the mail and its wonderful. The machine glides easily over the leather and no more broken needles!!! I love this machine, definitely worth the money because I able to make lots of handbags for my Etsy shop and craft shows. Great machine!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome = New Home, but better!
 from Coventry, CT,  Jan 8, 2014

For years, I had a sturdy, hard-working New Home sewing machine. I sewed lots of kids clothes, costumes, turtlenecks for me, decorating projects, and on all kinds of fabrics. we decided I needed a new machine (What? They have self-threaders now?) when I moved across the country, so I left it behind. I searched to find another machine like it, and then discovered New Home is now Janome. I wanted a mechanical, heavy duty machine, not a computer model with lots of stitches I would never use. This machine is *exactly* what I was looking for! It sews beautifully, over many layers of fabric, including denim when hemming jeans. It also handles very light fabrics without stretching or pulling. It is quiet, and it *does* have a self-threader, which is fantastic! This is an updated version of the sewing machine I used for decades and loved, and I couldn't be happier! It's perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upgrade
 Apr 21, 2015

I upgraded my 5 year old Janome (also purchased from Overstock) and replaced it with this HD model. I LOVE it! Sews great. This machine will do everything I will ever need to do and should last me many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sewing machine
 Apr 21, 2015

The sewing machine does everything that it's advertised to do. I find it to be a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 6, 2015

I am very pleased with my new sewing machine! It is everything I expected and more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sews thick Leather, but difficult to control speed
 from Lake Forest, CA,  Oct 19, 2014

I have been sewing with leather for several years with my Euro Pro 9110 (this model is more powerful than most home sewing machines but is discontinued) but I needed a back-up machine for the thicker leather that my Euro Pro was struggling with. I have a small online shop where I create Archery Quivers and Armguards, so I sew quite a lot and my Euro Pro has been a trooper with minor adjustments and maintenance. The leathers and suede that I work with are two layers of 3.5-4oz (about 1.7+mm thick) that equal about 8oz total, with a medium to firm temper. After about a year of researching for a machine with a "X" decorative stitch that can handle thick leather and trying several machines that just couldn't cut it, I decided to give this one a try. It doesn't have the "X" stitch but it has a Triple Zigzag Stitch which looks just as good and it can punch thru thicker leathers that my Euro Pro just couldn't do anymore. I didn't need all the bells and whistles of a computerized or electronic machine, I just needed a strong machine with a "X" or Triple Zigzag Stitch and a nice straight stitch. This machine will handle the thicker upholstery threads but it stalls and I need to help the hand wheel to get it going- once it starts running it is difficult to get a slow speed to navigate the intricate stitching I do without it stalling again, so I find it need to hand crank it some areas such as corners. That being said, it still does get the job done as there is no "home" decorative stitch sewing machine out there that will handle thick leathers- period. If you are looking for a powerful machine- this is it, but be warned that it does take some getting used to. The 1 amp motor is strong, but there is no speed control other than the amount of pressure you apply to the foot pedal. All in all, this machine works for what I need it to do and I recommend it for those who sew with thick leather and suede- just be patient and keep practicing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Workhorse!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 5, 2014

None of the fluffy bells and whistles (though it does come with a good number of stitches and feet to get you started right out of the box). This is a good sturdy machine that can handle any job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sewing Machine
 from Somerville, MA,  Sep 2, 2014

I purchased this sewing machine because I needed a machine that I could attach a quilting foot to. It is a pleasure to use. It's easy to move around (in case you are like me and don't have a dedicated sewing place). It is well made and quiet. It makes the stitches you ask it to make and winding the bobbin is easy. I like that you can see the level of bobbin thread through the see through cover. The needle threader is very nice; I do wish that it had a thread cutter. The instruction book that comes with the machine is well written and makes starting up everything a piece of cake. I totally recommend this machine if you are like me and don't want a machine with a computer in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sew heavenly
 from Texas,  Dec 8, 2013

This is a great machine. I actually initially purchased this machine from another competitor, and received one which had been previously opened and returned instead of a new machine. Having paid for a new machine, not a used one, I returned it to the competitor, and found this machine on Overstock.com for the same price the competitor was charging. With my Overstock points, and a sale coupon, I was actually able to purchase a brand new machine for thirty dollars less. It arrived in a timely fashion in pristine factory condition, and I am already enjoying its use. It works well for crafts, as well as apparel. I am extremely pleased with the purchase. I have learned a valuable lesson from this experience, and I will check Overstock before I go to another online store for all my future purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased to do Quilting-powerful,18 stiches.
 from California,  Nov 13, 2013

I love this machine. I purchased it to do my Quilting and it's wonderful goes stiches in "the Ditch" very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice machine
 from Maryland,  Jul 2, 2013

I was ready to replace my sewing machine for the 3rd time and decided to upgrade to a heavy duty machine that would perform well when I used it for slipcovers. The Janome HD3000 fits the bill for me. Easy to operate, handles heavier fabric with ease as well as everyday sewing. Nothing complicated with this machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased another national legendary brand claiming to be a heavy-duty sewing machine for heavy-duty project. It was unable to do heavy-duty work despite its reputation.. So I searched and searched for another brand. Overstock had wonderful reviews for the Janome HD3000 Sewing Machine. I read all of the reviews and I decided to try again. I purchased the sewing machine and it sews through several layers of medium-weight canvas, like a breeze. Thank you Janome for creating a long-sought-after heavy-duty sewing machine that really works! BRAVO!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this machine !
 from TX,  Jun 11, 2013

I have had this machine for 1 1/2 years. Totally love it. It has managed everything I have tried. Blue jean repairs and hems, denim quilted hot pads,chair cushion covers, nursery bedding set, this machine never slowed down. I do prefer to freemotion quilt with my old singer but I just haven't taken enough time to learn this machine. I've had lots of fun learning what all this machine will do.and I have found it does more than I imagined. Still much to discover.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought