Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT Sewing Machine!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 18, 2012

This Janome DC1050 is probably a 'middle of the line' sewing machine. Fabulous features, quiet, runs like a top, and sews beautifully. All the features I need for my sewing and design business.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty darn good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality? Come on - it's JAPANESE!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good machine
 from Michigan,  Jun 11, 2013

The only thing I have found lacking on this machine is it doesn't let you position the needle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this machine!
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 6, 2013

I love this sewing machine! I'm a novice sewer, but I wanted a machine I could grow with. This machine was recommended to me by the local sewing shop. When I couldn't find it in a store in town, I bought it here. It's really awesome. My favorite feature is the ability to control the speed of the foot pedal with a sliding button. It makes it less important how much pressure I put on the pedal. I also love the needle "up/down" button so that I don't have to worry about turning the wheel the wrong way. I've only sewed a few things -- bunting pennants for my daughter's 1st birthday and envelope pillow covers -- but I can't wait to do more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what it said it was.
 from Maine,  Jan 2, 2013

This machine was bought as a gift for a person with limited sewing experience. The person has not stopped sewing since the machine arrived.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD MACHINE, BUT HARD TO FIND REPLACEMENT PART
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 24, 2014

I've had this machine for over a year, and I must admit it was a step up from my old machine. I was drawn to the price and the fact that it was computerized. I didn't use many of the decorative stitches, mostly stuck with straight and zig zag. An OK machine overall. My two biggest gripes are: Sometimes while sewing, the machine would beep 3 times quickly and stop. The foot pedal would suddenly stop working. I tried to trouble shoot in the manual provided but the closest resolution was changing out the needle, which I did quite often, but it never really seemed to help. This became very annoying especially when I was plugging away on a project. Secondly, about 2 weeks ago the thread started bunching up around the bobbin case. I checked the bobbin case and there was a small crack in the plastic, causing the upper thread to catch. I have looked EVERYWHERE online and locally, even emailed Janome to see if I can find a replacement bobbin case, but I have been unable to find one for this model DC1050. It seems that parts are readily available for other Janome models, just not this one. Luckily, one of my friends found an old Singer sewing machine for 25 cents at a local high school rummage sale. I'll be using that until I can find a new bobbin case, otherwise I will have to buy a whole new machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome disappointment
 from Roseville, CA,  Dec 26, 2013

I have owned many Janome machines and have ordered them from Overstock before but I was really disappointed in this machine. The needle threader /presser foot assembly was made with plastic not metal like my other machines. The bobbin winder is plastic also, not metal. I wound a bobbin and threaded the machine and started sewing. Because the presser foot assembly is plastic, when I changed feet to a janome 1/4" foot, (not provided), the foot would not lay flat on the sewing bed and therefore I couldn't use it. The machine had a cheap machine sound when it ran it and I ended up returning the machine to Overstock and Overstock was fantastic in handling the return. This Janome simply didn't live up to it's Janome name that I know. However, the stitch quality when running it with the A foot was good. It is a lower priced Janome. The higher priced models would make for a happier seamstress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very please with machine. Pretty stitches.
 from North Texas,  Nov 22, 2013

Bought the machine for a beginning sewer. Was pleased with the quality of stitching, ease of use, and variety of stitches available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome DC1050
 from Yakima, WA,  Aug 20, 2013

Nice small machine for classes, light weight, easily transportable. I wouldn't care for it as my primary sewing machine but it has a lot of features for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
janome dc 1050
 from Tappahannock, VA,  Aug 3, 2013

I like this sewing machine, very easy to use. haven't had it very long but so far works perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this machine
 from vernon, nj,  Jun 1, 2013

I love this machine. I used a friend's several times before buying it for myself. Very happy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is superb
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought