Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
'Love Sewing again!
 from Northern Colorado,  Jan 8, 2011

I quit sewing for a couple of years after having one sewing machine too many that had problems with the bobbin sticking. I bought this Janome 7330 Magnolia specifically because a review that I read said that this machine's bobbin never posed a problem and was delighted with the machine over all. I must concur with that review. I bought mine a year ago and put off using it for a while, but once I began using it I do not want to stop! It brings me so much joy to sew again. I enjoyed the machine so much that I bought one last month for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY JANOME
 from miami fl,  Mar 25, 2010

I had never heard of JANOME until I started doing my homework for a new sewing machine. My JANOME 7330 MAGNOLIA is quiet, functional, easy and sturdy. I am sure there are other sewing machines out there that can even take your dog for a walk; but for me, a seasoned home crafts and sporadic seamstress, this one is just great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from TX,  Dec 25, 2011

I bought this machine for my wife and she is very happy with it. She likes the fact that it runs quietly. She also likes the ease of switching the settings and the fact that the feed dogs are able to be dropped. Also, the auto needle threader was nice touch. She also noted that the throat is a nice depth for quilting, which is going to be the main use for this machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the exact image of the machine I purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All of the parts are very well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Everyday Machine
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Dec 21, 2011

I wanted a sewing machine that was easy to use but didn't have too many bells and whistles which can cost a fortune. The manual is clearly written, the machine easy to thread and start using right away. The hardest part for me is remembering to manually lift and lower the foot as I have had machines that did the same automatically or had a button that did the job. But that is just a matter of retraining myself. The stitches are beautiful , and I especially like the blanket stitch which my last expensive machine lacked. I will say that buying the 1/4 inch foot is a must for quilters, as the markings on the machine make finding that spot difficult. otherwise, I would say this is a moderately priced machine that does the job for me, a long time quilter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image and machine are identical.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was dead on accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The machine is,sturdy and easy to use..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sewing machine!!!
 from Illinois,  Apr 5, 2011

I LOVE this sewing machine! I ordered it a few weeks ago and have been sewing on it non-stop. I am a beginner at sewing and quilting and this machine is perfect because it's basically fool proof! I have just finished my first quilt and loves it! I love everything about this machine. No negatives so far. I would definately recommend it.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome machine, great price
 from louisville,ky,  Dec 16, 2010

I bought this machine after doing a lot of research. I have owned Brother and Singer machines all of my life. After 22 yrs my good old basic Brother decided to retire on me in mid project of sewing draperies for two rooms with 9ft ceilings. I have used Berininas in sewing classes, and recently had to borrow a friends' Pfaff to complete one room and thought wow maybe this is the way to go. This particular Pfaff is an $8,000 machine. As I am sewing my own draperies it stands to reason that I can't really afford $8K. This machine came up over and over in doing research and let me tell you it is awesome. Has enough features to please the most advanced seamstress, it is quiet, easy to use too. Beware there are fabric stores that sell similar if not almost identical Janome brands such as this, but when I plugged those consumer numbers into Janmone's website they don't exist and this one does so it can go to manufacturer in need of service, but I don't think that will an issue based on reviews. This has been a great find for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome 7330 Magnolia Computerized Sewing Machine
 from Salida, CO,  Jul 19, 2010

I LOVE this machine! So far it's done everything I've tried on it. (I'd probably give it 5 stars, but I haven't had the chance to play with all the features yet!) I do really like the automatic needle threader and bobbin pick-up! (I'm spoiled now!) :) Also, the needle up/down button is really handy. I had another brand sewing machine that I fought with for years, and it spent more time in my closet than being used, I have to say, after using this one, it was worth the wait! (Nice, smooth, even stitches, no problems with thread tangling in the feed dogs or breaking.... very nice.) I do wish it had more decorative stitches, but it does have a nice selection, and I've used several in different projects already!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KGH
 Nov 19, 2015

I am an avid quilter and have waited years to buy a sewing machine with a blanket stitch. This machine was very easy to use, very easy to prepare. I have completed a buck quilt that has 16 bucks, blanket stitched around them and completed it in a few days with ease. I love this machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ALL THAT YOU NEED and MORE!
 Nov 6, 2015

I bought this machine because my 9 year old daughter started taking sewing classes. This is the machine that is being used in the workshop. It is safe to teach younger creative kids, that can grow with them as they become more experienced in producing more complicated projects. It has all the bells and whistles that an experienced creative artist adult can benefit from as well. This machine was highly recommended by a highly skilled professional. "The Magnolia" was pricey, but it is worth it, when Overstock made the price made the price a bit more affordable! No one had a better price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Occasional sewer
 Oct 30, 2015

A great machine for price. Handles all weights of fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 Sep 1, 2015

Love that it threads itself, haven't used it much, but I will when fall and winter come..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal internal construction
 Mar 18, 2015

25 year warranty tells you all you need to know when buying tools. Sewing machines are all plastic and disposable now and front load bobbins are sure to get messed up in no time. Save your ourself time and money get a Janome and make sure it has a drop in bobbin from the top.. This one has a ONE STEP BUTTONHOLE for those who are intimidated by such advanced processes. It sews really fast but only if you set it for fast there are three speeds! She's through thick fabrics and you can lif the foot up and drop the feed dogs down for very heavy fabric. Graduate from simple sewing to advanced sophisticated sewing patterns and designs with this fabulous easy to yous high quality machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Sewing Machine!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 11, 2014

Actually, I bought this sewing machine as a gift. The recipient had a very old machine which malfunctioned much of the time, so I researched and found that the Janome name was synonymous with excellent sewing quality and durability of their sewing machines. Also, this Magnolia model was considered by many as the best all-round sewing machine. The recipient of the gift has done nothing but praised the quality of her sewing and "just loves the machine."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A decent machine for the money
 from Maryland,  Sep 25, 2014

I was looking for a reliable backup sewing machine. I wanted to spend as little as possible and still get a nice one-step buttonhole. Well, I had to return it. The buttonhole is finicky. As far as everything else - it is a great little machine. It has a beautiful stitch, everything else performed well. I am still going to say I would recommend this to a friend because, for the price, I think it is a good machine. I used to have a Janome 6600 and it made excellent buttonholes but it also cost triple (or more) of the Magnolia.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Illinois,  Jul 24, 2014

I love this sew machine. I've just started to learn to sew and had a brother machine that the tension wouldn't stay right on. . I heard good things about Janome and decided to get one. I absolutely love it and in 3 short weeks I completed my first quilt ever. I had no problems with the machine at all and would highly recommend it. I'm already cutting the fabric for my next quilt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from TN,  Aug 17, 2010

I have done several projects and love this machine. I found it particularly easy to operate and the instruction booklet well written. For personal sewing this is a great machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought