Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Im In Love
 Nov 13, 2009

LOVE LOVE LOVE this sewing machine! I can't find one thing that I don't like about it! I was looking for a sewing machine with some speed and it has it! Overstock had it shipped out the very next day and was here in no time. I would recommend this machine and Overstock to everyone! In fact...I just ordered a new serger too :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine, but no cover
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 27, 2010

This machine has sewn through everything from towels to quilts! The only drawback is that it doesn't have a cover, so you need a bag or storage place for it when it's not in use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Workhorse
 from New York, NY,  Aug 9, 2011

This is a great workhorse machine, bought new to replace a restock machine that developed a fault. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because I was really looking for a heavy duty machine and the build on this one is lighter and a little cheaper than the original machine I bought. That said it is plowing through piecing and quilting like a champ. Just be aware of how much fluff can accumulate under the face plate which can cause some really nasty thread snarls.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer!
 from California,  Apr 5, 2011

Machine is easy to use and has nice features including two spool holders, easy bobbin insert, removable arm. Stitching is nice and machine in sterdy. Instruction book is simple to read and easy to understand. two thumbs up for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from youngstown ohio,  Nov 3, 2011

I have a seamstress for over 50 years, I had been using singer machines for the better part of that time, however the last singer I bought was nothing but trouble. It always had the bobbin case jam up on me, I decided to try the Janome and I have been very pleased with it, it is a well built machine, sews with good tight stiches, this machine out sews my singer in every way, I just love it and anyone who chooses to buy it will not be disappointed, I love this machine

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, Love it, Love it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 28, 2011

Loving the quality of this sewing machine. No bells and whistles, just what I need

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Fan.
 from New York State,  Apr 1, 2011

I love my new sewing machine but I am having a problem with the tension. As soon as I put in a new bobbin I have to work on getting the tension right again. Once I get it right it sew alright. I only use the bobbins that came with the machine. I am going to contact the Janome with this problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kjoycep
 from Newcastle, OK,  Aug 3, 2010

I have this Machine- I belong to a small group and we have a room to leave the machine so I do not have to carry it back and forth. However it is not very heavy and works good to take to classes or group. I have had my machine just over a year, I bought it new from a Janome dealer. It is good for piecing, is not quiet but has a good stitch. I only paid $139.00 for mine which may have been on sale but that is the only thing I see wrong with this offer. I have had good prices on other sewing Items I bought from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from New Albany, IN,  Apr 3, 2010

This is a basic, no-frills, mechanical sewing machine, which is precisely what I was looking for. I didn't want a computerized machine with a lot of bells and whistles. I wanted a basic machine that would last for many, many years. This machine has all the basic stitches that I was looking for (as well as a few more). I like four-step buttonholes, so I don't mind that it doesn't have a one-step automatic buttonhole. I really like the drop in bobbin so I can see how much thread is left. This machine is very smooth even at high speeds. It's heavy enough that it doesn't bounce around, but it's light enough to carry easily. I do wish it came with a cover and a few more presser feet, but at the price it would be hard to beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The machine is great and exactly what I was looking for - and for a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top