Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from philadelphia pa,  May 18, 2013

After my Kenmore sewing machine bit the dust I went to great lengths to obtain another Kenmore, since it is the only domestic sewing machine that seems to be able to handle the kind of heavy sewing I do. I bought one online from a big box store, the only one I could find. Very disappointed with the product, plastic parts, touchy tension, I returned it in a week. I researched further and found Janome is the manufacturer of Kenmore sewing machines so checked Overstock for one. Sure enough, a machine very similar to my old Kenmore but ten dollars cheaper and no shipping charges. I've had it less than a month and I've already sewed slipcovers, drapes and a few other things with it. Couldn't be happier with the quality, the service from Overstock and the price. I recommend this to anyone looking for a replacement for the Kenmore brand sewing machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant, no complaints
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine is really easy to use
 from San Francisco,  Feb 22, 2012

I am an occasional user of the sewing machine. Just to start, this machine is really good and simple.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had the machine sent to my daughter-in-law (1000 miles away from me). She's had some bad experiences with sewing machines, so when I visited, I was not surprised to find the machine basically untouched. I gave her some brief instructions, set the machine up, showed her a few tricks, and now she's loving it. It's a great beginner machine!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was just as advertised on the website.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate and the reviews were helpful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is nice, compact, lightweight sewing machine. I appreciate that it is inexpensive and so portable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome 2206
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 18, 2014

This machine is a good value for the money. I bought it to take a quilting class. It has done everything I wanted it to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic machine for beginning adult sewer.
 from San Francisco, California,  Jun 18, 2014

I purchased this for my young adult daughter who wanted to learn to sew simple, basic things. It is a good quality basic machine; ideal for learning on, storing in a small apartment, and will last for some time. At a later date if she decides she wants to do a lot more intricate sewing, she can purchase something that addresses her specific desires. Until then, this little beauty will do wonders.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Easy To Use
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Dec 21, 2013

I haven't had a sewing machine for many years. The is easy to follow the instructions in the book provided by the manufacturer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use sewing machine
 from Rockville Centre, NY,  Dec 14, 2013

I broke a needle the first time I tried to hem my son's jeans, but otherwise it sewed like a dream. As long as you do not plan the use this for anything very heavy duty, I think it is well worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
..
 from marco island, FL,  Apr 10, 2013

..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Machine
 from Arizona,  Jan 25, 2012

bought as gift for daughter, loves it Has used it and had no problems

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It ded not work, and I was rather dissapointed.
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 21, 2012

Sad to say, this was not a working unit.It seemed quite substancial and I was looking forward to start some projects i have been putting off, but the unit was not working, and I had to return it. I was offered a new one to replace this, but thought best to wait a while. Will try again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, but there should be a clearer view of the settings
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought