Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 Jun 30, 2016

very nice sewing machine.... was so nice, someone stole it...! Easy to use....sewed great..!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Apr 5, 2016

Bought this for our granddaughter. It works fine, if a little noisily. Has plenty of stitches. A basic machine for not a lot of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Feb 28, 2016

Expect these refurbished machines to last no more than a couple of years. Did a lot of quiltmaking on this machine and then the tension went on it and the seams started coming out ragged. Didn't pay to fix it, got another refurb, this one a Singer heavy duty that I like better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sewing machine
 Nov 26, 2015

Real workhorse. Sewing machine works great. Janome makes quality machines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it - couple years later, not so much.
 May 10, 2015

Loved it at first, but now I find the settings don't hold, and the stretch stitches are no longer reliable. May need servicing, which is disappointing after such a short amount of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing Machine
 May 6, 2015

Excellent Refurbished Machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 Apr 21, 2015

How many sewing machines have I had in the past 40 years? They're like vaccums... plan to buy a few in your lifetime. After I realized that a home machine just won't do many layers of fabric that most home dec projects require, I think I've found a machine that will do... the tension goes if you are too aggressive in sewing lots of layers.. NEVER try to hem a blue jean... it will kill a home machine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome Sewing Machine
 Jan 1, 2015

I love this machine, I have made several quilts. Love, love, love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurbish not great, but love the machine now!
 from Phila. , Pa.,  Jan 4, 2013

I was very excited to receive a new sewing machine as mine was a " high school special" from years past. The price and features were just what i was looking for and Janome has a good reputation. Problem arrived when i took the machine out of the box on the first sewing project. The feed did not work. I was aware that it was a refurbished model, so rather than spend time and about the same money in postage, I had the feed problem corrected at by local repair shop in 2 days. It was an inconveniece and expense, however, the machine is perfect now and I love it. Beware of refurbished, but it still is a value price, even with the repair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality was up to expectations, with the exception of material feed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Weymouth, MA,  Nov 26, 2012

My previous machine was a Singer which I loved. My singer met with an unfortunate accident while being transported on a wheeled cart. I decided to buy this one. It sat in the corner still in the box for a little over a year because I had no cause to use it. When I finally opened it I noticed the machine was scratched up. I'm not much into esthetics, I just want a machine that works. I tried to wind the bobbin and for some reason the bobbin wound strangely. Very uneven, bottom heavy. I tried to sew with the machine. The bobbin thread was very hard to catch and the bobbin housing was very wobbly inside. Seemed like I could pull the whole thing out with my fingers if I tried hard enough. It sewed ok for about 10 minutes then a pop and no more. It made a lot of noise but the needle was still and wouldn't move. It moved when I turned the wheel manually. I opened her up and noticed the inside of the machine, the workings and everything, was scratched up too. Sewing machines are very straighforward and uncomplicated. Take it out of the box, wind it up and sew. Too late to return. Next time I will hit a garage sale and buy an old Singer. What a whopping disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine at a very good price
 from Northern CA,  Sep 20, 2012

I LOVE this machine. I was already a fan of Janome machines and this one is a great value for its combination of features and quality. It's easy to thread, has a variety of useful stitches and sews very smoothly. I DID have an issue with the same model several months ago when I ordered it from Overstock-I must have gotten a lemon, because it made a grinding sound that set my teeth on edge--but the one I just got sews like a dream. (FYI-THe defective one was returned easily with no hassle for a full refund.)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT MACHINE!
 from MA,  Oct 26, 2011

Excellent machine. Appears brand new.Easy to follow directions and easy to use. Heavy duty machine with many stitch options.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only one small problem
 from Pueblo West, CO,  Oct 8, 2011

Plastic needle threader was broken upon reciept. Ordered replacement from supplier of machine and todate have not gotten it. It has been two weeks. They said it would be put in the mail that day in Tenn. Must come by pack mule. Other wise it is the sweetest, smothest, and strongest sewing machine my wife had had. It replaced a Brothers machine which was beginning to sound like a model T Ford. or a thrashing machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Mirror
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One small problem
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is THE one!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Sep 29, 2011

Look no further, this is the sewing machine YOU need! I've been a hobby seamstress for over 30 yrs (now that sounds scary...) and purchased recently a Janome 11574. So easy to use and well priced. Metal body is a plus feature since I'm not into the light weight plastic models - I'm planning to keep this one for a looong time. Try it and you'll love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad customer service
 from Tennessee,  Sep 28, 2011

The machine did not work straight out of the box. A leaflet provides troubleshooting for the "common" clutch problem. When the troubleshooting technique didn't correct the problem, I emailed customer service, as directed. No response to even acknowledge receipt of my email has been received and they would respond by X number of days/hours. I will probably return this machine. What a disappointment!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ???
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from waupaca, wi.,  Sep 23, 2011

Nice, easy to use with many functions. Would recommend to other buyers for an affordable, sturdy machine with lots of options!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? presicely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little machine
 from rural New Mexico,  Sep 19, 2011

This is my first new sewing machine in many years- it is a joy to work on. It threads easily, works as it is supposed to, and the instruction book is clear and easy to follow.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just like new- great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Gun Barrel City,Texas,  Sep 7, 2011

Well I just got this machine and have only tried it out a little but it seems perfect. I only tried a few mending items and love how you canadjust the lenth and width of stiches so easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replaced already
 from Sarasota, FL,  Aug 13, 2011

I had high hopes for this machine when I received it and read the manual, but sadly, it has not lived up to it's Heavy-duty billing. In fact, I couldn't get the tension to remain stable, nor the stitch length. The final straw was the very loud grinding noise it began making. When I took it in for repair and saw the wear the little use I had given it had done, and the too many plastic parts, I opted to buy a new machine and give it to the repair shop. Happy to be rid of it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described, except functionally.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Louisiana,  Jul 28, 2011

I was making a slipcover out of heavy upholstery fabric, and this machine sews through four layers like it is "butter." Delivery was exceptionally fast, but I couldn't find the Owner's Manual. After calling Customer Service at Overstock, another was sent to me and I was on my way to hours of happy sewing. Thank you, Overstock. I'm a satisfied customer!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate photo of product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Refurbished, but it looks brand new!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 115 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought