Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-109 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great machine for money
 from Ohio,  Apr 7, 2009

I believe these refurbished machines are the way to go. You can save a bundle and get nice features, like with this machine. It is very simple to operate, quiet, efficient, and a lot of fun! It has all the basic stiches plus some very nice decorative stitches. I could not tell it was refurbished except that the manual was taped-no big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome 115474
 from Chico, CA,  Mar 25, 2009

Great machine! Runs smoothly, easy to maneuver/operate, heavy feel and competent stitchery! Love it! Can't even tell it's a refurb, appears new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great basic machine
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 16, 2009

The Janome is a great basic machine, with a few extras. Only 4 stars as the needle threader doesn't work. There appears to be a missing wire that pushes the thread through the needle. It was a refurb, I normally don't go for them; but gave it a try. I am used to threading the machine 'manually' anyway; but it is a feature and it's not working. It's very quiet and sews very smoothly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Independence, VA,  Mar 8, 2009

Shopped on line and at "bricks and sticks" stores and was appalled at the prices of new sewing machines. All I wanted was a simple, reliable, economical machine that I could use for home decor projects, mending and the occassional new outfit. I read lots of reviews and tested several machines before deciding to buy my refurbished Janome. SOOOO glad I did! It arrived well packed and after reading the owners manual I was ready to sew. Spent the better part of 3 hours "playing" with all of the stitches and feet. It is so quiet and smooth compared to my 30 yr old Singer (which has now gone to sewing machine "heaven). I am now in the process of adding thermal linings to my living room drapes. The fabric is VERY heavy and has a rubbery coating. My new Janome sails through double and even triple thicknesses with no problems. Next projects will be valances for the guest bedrooms and a shower curtain for the guest bath. I am such a happy camper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy
 from Diamondhead, MS,  Feb 21, 2009

I am very pleased with the sewing machine. I especially like the needle threading feature. It is also much lighter than my old machine. The instruction booklet is very specific.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Auburn, CA,  Feb 6, 2009

This is great machine! It was very easy to use & the stitch quality is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good and worthy sewing machine
 from New England,  Feb 5, 2009

Well built, solid, and complete with nice features. Can't beat the value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from VT,  Jan 10, 2009

I was a little worried about getting a refurbished machine but, I have no regrets. This machine does all it promices and then some. I bought it to replace my 25 year old sewing machine that died and this has a lot more features and I paid a lot less for it then the one it is replacing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome sewing machine.
 from Long Island, N.Y.,  Jan 6, 2009

I purchased this machine to use as an extra machine. I have recently started quilting and wanted to have a 2nd machine. This machine has far exceeded my expectations and I love it. I also own a Viking but I think this one is going to become my favorite. I would like now to purchase the serger that was advertised but unfortunately, I waited too long. Love shopping with Overstock. Great quality for my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-109 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought