Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Machine
 Sep 8, 2015

I've had this machine for several years and it continues to serve me well. Have used it for many sewing projects. Works great for delicate fabrics as well as thick denim and faux leather and vinyl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Janome
 from Verona, PA,  Dec 5, 2012

I love my new Janome machine. It is fast and easy to use. The first machine they sent me would not stop sewing, but a call to customer service and they immediately sent me another machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly the same as the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate aside from a few missing feet, but I have those from my last machine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good, the thread spool holder was a little bent, but it does not affect the way the machine runs in any way
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummed
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

Machine did not work - whether trying to sew or wind a bobbin, it just made a clacking sound and the fly wheel was so tight I could babrely get the needle to clear the throat plate. Overstock was awesome, emailed customer service that night, had a return label the next day, and a refund the day my return made it to Utah (no replacements available). I'm still bummed the machine didn't work, but will definitely keep shopping the O.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent machine for the price
 from TX,  Nov 11, 2011

I own a very expensive sewing machine that required an extensive visit to the repairman. I bought this one as a back up because my sister in law has a Janome that she loves. When I first plugged in the machine and started with winding a bobbin, there was a loud noise in the handwheel area. I pushed in on the handwheel to make sure it was well seated and the noise stopped. I completed a project on this machine and am very pleased with the stitches and ease of use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome sewing machine
 from Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

I needed a sewing machine to replace one I wore out making quilts and this is a great piecing machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? they were the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is just the machine I was looking for--works fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Deal
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 20, 2011

I, like most, was leery of ordering a refurbished machine, but I couldn't pass up the price. Well I'm soooo glad I ordered this! It did have a deep scratch in the top, but other than that this machine rocks! Works like a dream, especially compared to my old Singer POS. I did a lot of research on Janome and Bernette machines, and found for this price I was getting way more than I could from Bernette and the quality is better IMO. Go ahead, order it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from In the Heartland,  Sep 2, 2011

I purchased this machine after the zigzag gear on my 1970's Elna broke and my repairman told me it would cost hundreds to fix it. I went to a sewing center to look at new Elna's and was told Janome bought Elna--no sense in paying twice the price for the same machine, so I started looking at the Janomes. I was thrilled to find this one on Overstock. The price was good before my coupons and O Rewards, but after those it was a steal! The machine arrived in 5 days. I read the instruction manual and tested it today. The tension adjustments were easy to make and it sews beautifully. I tested most of the decorative stitches, and they work nicely too. The machine runs smoothly and quietly except when using some of the decorative stitches that stitch forward and backward. That caused the machine to bounce ever so slightly--but the $1,000 machines do that too. I am going to have some fun with all the quilting stitches on this machine! The machine comes with 8 different presser feet that should meet the majority of your needs. I'm going to have to by a scant 1/4" foot for quilting, but that's not bad. I did a thorough test of the button holes. The keyhole button is beautiful--probably the one I'll use the most. You'll want to set the stitch length to the lowest setting in order to have nice satiny button holes. For the person who thought this machine was noisy--their's must have been a bad machine. Mine is almost as quiet as the Elna was --and I could talk on the phone while sewing on it without a problem. (It was known for being extremely quiet.) I have definitely used louder machines. I would say this one is on the quiet side of normal. For those of you who are looking at this machine and drooling over the alphabets thinking you can monogram like an embroidery machine--you can't (actually, you can--but you have do it manually with a hoop and foot P that comes with the machine) . The height of the letters is only 7mm. It's a lot like what you'd use if you wanted to sew a "made by me" tag onto something. So, if the alphabets are what's causing to choose this machine, take a serious look at the Janome 115110 also on O.co and save a few $$.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A few minor differences, the handle and knob on the machine are light purple and there is a Janome sticker on the front
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Janome makes a good sewing machine and this is no exception
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful machine and affordable
 from NC,  Jul 19, 2011

I could never justify thousands of dollars for a machine that I would use for a hobby. But this was a great option and it is so user-friendly. My only wish would have been to have gotten a model that threaded my needle. "old eyes" :) Otherwise, it's been fun getting back into the sewing world!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly how pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sews Beautifully, LOUD as a Train!
 from Western Illinois,  Jun 16, 2011

So i got the machine yesterday, set it up, and sewed one straight stitch and said, "heck no!" It sews beautifully--i tried many stitches in about 15 minutes, but the machine is SO LOUD, with a high pitched sound that I know I would never get used to it--its on the front porch for pick up right now--its going back! Just to be sure i wasn't being melodramatic, i tried a few stitches this morning when i was awake and fresh--still said, "heck no!" If I'm going to spend hundreds of dollars on something it shouldn't be for an experience that makes me cringe!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Notre Dame, IN,  Apr 26, 2011

For anyone doing some serious research into machines - this is the same machine as the Janome DC5100 or the Kenmore 19233. From what I understand, if a Kenmore machine (Janome makes some of Kenmore machines) is returned, they re-brand as Janome and sell under a different model number. Buying refurbished will save you about $300 if you were to buy a new Janome or $150 if you bought a new Kenmore. Sears has horrible service, so you might as well buy for cheaper online! A new Janome machine (the DC5100) comes with a hard case - but you can buy one of those for less that what you would save. I bought a new Janome DC5100 (there were no refurbished available on Overstock at the time) but I LOVE it. I am new to sewing, but it is easy to use, runs very smoothly, and has lots of great features and included accessories. Despite not having much experience, I have managed to make some button holes, sew on buttons, and make use of many of the great utility stitches (and feet) as well as played around with some decorative stitches too! I am pleased with the purchase - even having paid full price - as it seems to be a great quality machine with room to grow. You get a little bit of everything (including quality) without the higher price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Machine
 from Arkansas,  Apr 11, 2011

I have a 21 year old Janome MC 8000 which was the top of the line for Janome during its time. It needs service now so I decided to try this machine out since I don't really use the embroidery part of the MC. This machine can do everything I need it to do and has a lot of pretty stitches. It is easy to use and is just a well build machine. It doesn't jam, runs smoothly. Go for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far lovin' it
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 5, 2011

Have only had machine for a couple of weeks but so far, it is everything I wanted and more. This is my first computerized machine and I am having some fun. Bought the refurbished model which I regularly do on Overstock and I have never been disappointed. Great value. Great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
janome mach.
 from cullman,al.,  Dec 20, 2010

her words:Oh My God!Honey you should't have!I Love IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Deal
 from Georgetown, ON,  Oct 9, 2010

This machine was a good deal. Although it is refurbished, so far I haven't had any problems with it and it comes with the original manufactor's warranty of 25 years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome machine
 from Souderton, PA,  Jun 29, 2010

I was very nervous about buying a refurbished product but have been 100% pleased since receiving it two weeks ago. I was upgrading machines after beginning my sewing life seven years ago. The machine arrived beautifully and has worked like a champ so far. A good friend of mine is a professional seamstress and told me she has the exact machine, but she paid $600. My friend's machine is a Kenmore even though it is the exact machine. I have since found that Janome makes Kenmore (or maybe it's the other way around). The name on the front is just different. If you're nervous about the 'refurbished' label, don't be! Buy it and be happy! =)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm lovin it!
 from Minnesota,  Jun 12, 2010

I bought this as my first computer machine. I have an alterations business in my home and wanted a good backup machine, plus a machine that would do a good job of buttonholes. This machine is doing a great job so far and may be more than my back-up in the end. It has easy to use instructions and so far I have had no problems. I have altered and hemmed a bridal gown and several bridesmaid dresses and sewn 5 men's shirts on it since I got it 2 weeks ago and I'm lovin it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful machine
 from Apopka, FL,  Apr 28, 2010

Received this machine, instead of the machine that had been ordered. And what a Jewel. I have had several Janome sewing machines, and this one it outstanding. Very quiet and runs like a dream. The number of stitches are just great for any sewing, and great for top stitching. If you are looking for a sewing machine, look no further. This machine will not let you down. Overstock went far beyond to make sure everything was right. Have never been treated so kind by so many people. One great machine, at a great price. And one GREAT company to do business with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome 115215
 from Largo, FL,  Mar 5, 2010

I really like this machine, the instructions are very easy to understand. I do quilting and I make cloth dolls and this machine handles it great. Janome machines are made very well. I also have a serger and a felter by Janome. I really like the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Wait!
 from Iowa City, Iowa,  Feb 10, 2010

I have been watching this sewing machine for some time now. Every time I thought I might be able to swing it it would be sold out. I finally got it and it is excellent. It's everything I thought it would be and then some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a dream
 from Hamilton, Ontario, Canada,  Oct 25, 2009

I gave my 30 yr. old Kenmore to my brother-in-law & sold my 3 year old Europro at work. I love my new Janome. I bought it for 1/2 the price I would have paid in a local shop. It goes through denim like butter & is sooo quiet, I can't believe. Love it, it will probably be the last machine I ever buy considering my age. So I think I made the right choice. Manual is easy to read & understand. It arrived in perfect condition & quickly. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought