Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice machine
 from MA,  Jul 20, 2010

I bought this machine for my 10 year old daughter (who is a much more accomplished sewer than me). She loves the machine and has told me that it feeld much more solid than the entry level Singer she had. We haven't had it too long, but it seems like a quality machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome 115110
 from Ithaca,  Jul 1, 2010

I was on this site to buy a Brother machine and saw the Janome while browsing. I unfortunately or fortunately bought them both. I couldn't be happier with the Janome. I love this machine. I've sewn for close to 40 years and this is the best machine I have had so far. DO NOT buy a Brother XL-2600!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome Machine
 from MN,  May 19, 2010

I have had my Janome machine for about 3 weeks now. I absolutely love it. I have been an avid sewer/quilter for over 30 years, and have used several different brands of machines. I have to say this is my favorite yet. I was a little skeptical about buying a refurbished machine, but could not even tell it was not new. Everything works just like new. I am recommending not only the machine, but Overstock.com also, as it was easy to purchase, and Overstock was very helpful and great to work with. I will definitely consider ordering from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!!
 from FL,  May 18, 2010

I am SO pleased with this machine! I have not sewn in several years but was itching to get back into it. I had a cheap Brothers machine that was a nightmare (fortunately it was handed down to me). I could never get all components working together to actually be able to finish a project. So I was looking for a new machine that would be great for a beginner, but that I could grow into as my skills get better. This Janome machine is perfect. I did a lot of research and read tons of reviews and first hand advice all over the web. Janome has a good reputation and came highly recommended. First of all, despite being labeled as "refurbished" this machine is brand new, in pristine condition. There are plenty of stitch functions, more than I can ever imagine needing at this time, as well as a variety of attachments and extras. The machine is quiet and smooth, easy to thread, and so far works like a dream. I've only used a few stitches, but I easily sewed an MP3 case made of heavy duckcloth and thick fusible. I can't wait to get started on more projects. This machine is a steal and worth every penny and more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 from birmingham,al,  May 15, 2010

I purchased this machine as a refurbished in febuary. Ihave enjoyed these machine very much. As an average seamstress, it has fulfilled my needs.My only complaint is about the instruction booklet, I would very much like to purchase an official book from the manufacturer. I contacted them with this request but have not received any more correspondence since then. Thanks for offering this wonderful machine at such a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've been sewing on this machine for about 3 months now, & while I'm still adjusting to a few of the features, overall I'm delighted with it! What I love: The piercing strength (great on multiple layers) / the ease of switching the stitch pattern, width & length / the mostly metal gears / very pretty stitches / ease of threading, including the needle threader. Other nice aspects of this machine: good, intuitive placement of the adjustments / the accessory tray, keeping everything handy / the extra lift on the presser foot / well-written manual / needle up-down. The things I'm not thrilled with: Needle up-down always takes an extra stitch when you lift off the foot pedal - this is something that will just take getting used to, but it still throws me off. The packaging could have been better - the machine arrived with a bent needle, which gave me some concern until I had thoroughly tested everything out. And all of the stitches did test fine! At times I wish it were a little bit faster. Bottom line though: A lot of bang for the buck! This is a very nice machine with all of the basics and none of the frills that many home sewers will never use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Cats Meow
 Apr 10, 2010

This machine is a very nice computerized machine. It is on the simple side but it has everything needed to make very finely tailored clothing. I read the instruction book cover to cover and have had no problems at all. It is replacing a 12 year old Janome, while it has many more stitches available, it sews just as easily and perfectly. You really can't beat this machine for the money. The only surprise I had was that most stitches lock by sewing in place, only a few sew backwards. It arrived in perfect condition. Thank you Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Ft Worth, TX,  Mar 25, 2010

I've been sewing for over 20 years. When it came time to replace my now unfixable 15+ year old Singer, I spent a long time searching for the right machine for me. I believe I made the right choice with this machine. It is a refurbished Kenmore (made by Janome), and is almost identical to the Janome DC2010. The case was scratch free & the machine looked like it had never been used. I love the adjustable speed. I can set the machine for the top speed I want to sew at & no matter how hard I press down on the pedal, it won't go any faster than my selected speed. The extra lift presser foot is great for thick projects with lots of layers. I'm a huge fan of the overcast stitch & foot. I really don't know how I ever got along without them before. It creates such a professional finished edge on projects. No more plain zigzag stitch to finish raw edges for me! It would be nice if this machine had more presser feet or the ability to run without a foot pedal, but for the price it's still a steal! I'm looking forward to many happy years of sewing on this machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Joliet, IL,  Aug 23, 2009

This sewing machine is wonderful! I would consider myself a beginner when it comes to using a sewing machine and this purchase eased the transition! I searched all over for the best machine that is something that I could grown into once my skills improved - and I couldn't be happier! This machine is easy to set-up and use; the instruction manual is great at explaining and showing step-by-step instructions on getting acquainted with the machine. I feel in love when I turned it on and stitched a few stitches. I would recommend to anyone who is out there searching for that "one" machine - this is it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New England,  Jul 21, 2009

I am pretty inexperienced with sewing machines, but I had this one up and running in no time and have already completed several simple projects. With the extensive list of features, this will be a machine I can grow into, but it is not difficult to use at all. Really solid construction - most new machines at this price are light, flimsy, and plastic, but this one is as solid as old-school machines from the 70's. If you're a beginner thinking about getting a cheaper machine, I suggest that you spend a few dollars more and get this one - then, you won't ever need to upgrade unless you decide to start doing crazy machine-embroidery type stuff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome 115110
 from Saskatchewan, Canada,  Jun 21, 2009

Love it! I am very happy with this sewing machine. I bought a new singer and a year ago that was very basic for about the same money, I have had to fix it twice. This machine is quiet, smooth running and easy to use, I have been useing it for a few months and I just recently found the instructions on the bottom of the box... almost threw them out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great machine for the price. Easy to use quiet smooth running machine Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal for the Money!
 from NJ,  Feb 23, 2009

After using a Singer Quantum machine for 18 years (most of which time it spent being repaired), I was pleasantly surprised at the quality, features & ease of operation of this Janome machine. I like how quiet it sews, also, the speed is wonderful! Changing the stitches, width, length. is very easy & it weighs so much less than my old machine. It's also nice to see at a glance how much thread I have left on the bobbin. This machine has a lot of features that my $1000 ( back in 1990) machine had. The only area I have some concern is where you plug in the foot pedal & the electric cord, that seems a bit wobbly, so instead of plugging & unplugging each time I use it, I leave them plugged in & just wrap the cords around the body. I do a lot of sewing & have really been enjoying this. I received it in 2 days & it was very well packaged. An overall great deal & I would highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from VA,  Jan 30, 2009

So far the machine has been easy to use...great instructions and smooth sewing.....I have never used a computerized machine so I was worried about operating. It has all the attachments you need to get started...I am very happy with the purchase...great bargin...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome Sewing Machine
 from Oregon,  Dec 28, 2008

Machine is functioning as was described. Quiet, easy to operate, generally a good acquisition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received machine within a week and immediately started sewing with it! Easy to use and great price-I would suggest this machine to anyone looking for a new machine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought