Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best cover ever.
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

I iron probably way more than most people these days, and I am in love with this cover. I will say that when it arrived I was taken aback by the fact that it is one big silvery sheet that you have to cut to size, and then adhere to the padding on the board and then press the sides down to stick to the form of your board. I would recommend getting a helper, this process goes much smoother with two people. But once we got it on, I have been thrilled with the cover. No sliding around or loosening, and the surface material really does enhance the process and your ironing goes much quicker.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Package does not really show the initial form, and that "some assembly is required"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Basically accurate, but I was still a little surprised when I opened it, but VERY pleased once I assembled the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing. Definitely stays put, and reflects heat to make ironing go much faster
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave new life to my board!
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Aug 26, 2012

This replaced an old cloth cover I had on my ironing board. It makes such a difference! Not only does the board look nicer, but it also speeds up my ironing. I did have to take my time trimming it and putting it on (it has adhesive backing), but I am happy with the outcome and would recommend it as an inexpensive upgrade.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, quality material
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron slide ironing board cover
 from Long Island, N.Y.,  Aug 11, 2012

This was really not even a cover. It is a sticky sheet that covers the ironing board. It didn't even fit and when I had to take it off it became stuck to my ironing board. I actually wasted my money on this because I could not return it in such poor condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far I love it!
 from The Northwest,  Jun 25, 2012

WOW! Not what I was expecting at all. I have never seen an ironing board cover like this. I was expecting the kind with elastic and cross attachments, but this one comes as a big rectangle, you cut it down to size to fit your ironing board and then you peel the adhesive off the back while sticking it to your board. Then you turn the edges to the underside of the board. It is a great smooth fit! with no slipping and sliding. Maybe it has just been a long long time since I have bought a new cover, but I really like how this went on. So far it has also been great for ironing. I guess the next thing will be to see how long it stays on the ironing boards before the adhesive starts to give way and the cover starts to peel back. Or to see how long the foam holds up before it starts breaking down. Hopefully, it will last a long time, because I really like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not a lot of details on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality so far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironing board cover
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 11, 2012

I received this product but do not believe it was what I ordered. This actually turned out better - I have a large ironing board and have been unable to find a replacement cover. I thought I ordered a cover that had strings to pull (as I remember reading the reviews about this). This cover has a pull out backing but it did require two of us to do it. One person held it in place and the other pulled out the backing. It is now amazing but was not easy as one person cannot do it. I am very pleased with it but I know it was not what I ordered.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? this was not what I thought I ordered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironing Board Cover even better than expected
 from Bodfish, CA,  Mar 1, 2012

This cover was very easy to install on the itoning board. And after installing it it was so much easier to iron my clothes than the previous cover I had. As the description says, the heast is reflected off this covoer - making the time to iron much less than a conventional cover. I HIGHLY recomment this cover to anyone looking at it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Showed it very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was even better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible!
 from St. Augustine, Fl,  Apr 30, 2013

Had I known that this was not an actual Ironing Board cover, I would never have ordered it. Well there's a first time for everything!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It didn't really show much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I dont believe that the description was very accurate, I was expecting an "roning Board Cover" not one that you have to stick on. It's not too practical at all!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good as long as you could "stick" it on with out any problems!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cover will make your ironing a breeze!
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Dec 22, 2012

I love to iron so the tools used are important and this is the best ironing board cover I have used. Since it is of a metallic nature, it irons cloth on both sides, it is smooth to the touch, and looks good. I would highly recommend it for ironing aficionados like myself. It appears that it will wear well and last longer than most others on the market. It may be a bit more of an investment, but from day #1, I could see it was a good purchase. Only comment is that it has to be fitted to the ironing board, and it was a bit short for mine (which I think is a standard size) and required that it be secured at one end, which was not a problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is true to product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Installation guide
 from Carmel, CA,  Oct 27, 2012

Several reviewers have expressed frustration with installing the cover. What I discovered was that it's important to follow the directions exactly, especially taping the foam pad to stop it from shifting while installing the cover. Some additional advice on how to miter the corners and end would be useful. I'm thinking maybe three cuts on the flat end corners (beginning, middle and end of the curve) and five around the pointy end, with the outer pieces being set first. If anybody has any better ideas . . . .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. time will tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't do it!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 13, 2012

I am very disappointed with this product AND overstock.com because the site does not clearly state that this is an ADHESIVE pad that has to be measured and cut. Also, I cannot believe the amount overstock.com charged for restocking the item which could not have weighed more than a pound. No wonder they are called "overstock."

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site did not accurately depict the actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product on the site was not clear.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product seemed cheap to me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IronSlide more like IronSTICK
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 6, 2012

You need four hands to install this cover because you have to first just lay the foam pad down and then somehow pull off the backing from the actual cover. This exposes a truly sticky surface, like duct tape, that is nearly impossible to control. The old-fashioned covers are much better. Now I'm trying to figure out how to return this item that is balled up in the garbage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i needed
 from Kalamazoo,MI,  May 18, 2012

it came quickly took a few minutes to install and it does a great job and the price was very inexpensive

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just what they said it was
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice cover
 from Millville, Nj,  Feb 3, 2014

I read that if two people put this on together it comes out a lot nicer, we'll I got the hubby to help me , and wham it's very nice and tight fit no wrinkles or creases, and not to mention the price, I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, shape to fit
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Nov 5, 2013

We just moved into a 1930's retail home with a wall mounted ironing board. Because of the way it is constructed, a stick on cover (with pad included) was just the ticket!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IronSlide 2000 ironing board cover
 from Lacey, Wa,  May 18, 2013

After spending the time cutting the foam pad and ironing board cover to fit. (yes they are separate and have to be measured and cut separately) I was finally able to use it. It's a heat reflective cover that made the material much too hot to iron, even on a lower temperature. I finally got one blouse ironed after laying down a towel over the cover. I then peeled the darn thing off and sent it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not well, only showed the white foam pad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate, it didn't tell that the reason it stayed was because it had an adhesive back to peel the backing off, plus it had to be cut to fit board
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium low quality, not what I'm used to getting from Overstock.com
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relatively easy to install. Works really well.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 26, 2013

Since I'd read the other reviews I knew it was an adhesive cover when I bought it. Installation was pretty simple. Took about 10 minutes. The finished product looks super smooth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 11, 2012

It is as shown. I have been using it for 4 months and I have no complaints thus far.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironslide ironing board cover
 from Garden Cith, Kansas,  Jun 6, 2012

This was not what I intended to buy, but now that I have it...It was difficult to attach-not a fan of prefab adhesives, which is why I never use those cupboard liners. This would be a great cover for a rough or plastic utility table, but getting the protective paper off the adhesive is a skill I do not possess, so will not be buying another one like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? If I had paid more attention, probably good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? If I had paid more attention, probably good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Probably will last foreverr.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top