Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best cover ever.
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

I iron probably way more than most people these days, and I am in love with this cover. I will say that when it arrived I was taken aback by the fact that it is one big silvery sheet that you have to cut to size, and then adhere to the padding on the board and then press the sides down to stick to the form of your board. I would recommend getting a helper, this process goes much smoother with two people. But once we got it on, I have been thrilled with the cover. No sliding around or loosening, and the surface material really does enhance the process and your ironing goes much quicker.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Package does not really show the initial form, and that "some assembly is required"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Basically accurate, but I was still a little surprised when I opened it, but VERY pleased once I assembled the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing. Definitely stays put, and reflects heat to make ironing go much faster
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave new life to my board!
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Aug 26, 2012

This replaced an old cloth cover I had on my ironing board. It makes such a difference! Not only does the board look nicer, but it also speeds up my ironing. I did have to take my time trimming it and putting it on (it has adhesive backing), but I am happy with the outcome and would recommend it as an inexpensive upgrade.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, quality material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron slide ironing board cover
 from Long Island, N.Y.,  Aug 11, 2012

This was really not even a cover. It is a sticky sheet that covers the ironing board. It didn't even fit and when I had to take it off it became stuck to my ironing board. I actually wasted my money on this because I could not return it in such poor condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far I love it!
 from The Northwest,  Jun 25, 2012

WOW! Not what I was expecting at all. I have never seen an ironing board cover like this. I was expecting the kind with elastic and cross attachments, but this one comes as a big rectangle, you cut it down to size to fit your ironing board and then you peel the adhesive off the back while sticking it to your board. Then you turn the edges to the underside of the board. It is a great smooth fit! with no slipping and sliding. Maybe it has just been a long long time since I have bought a new cover, but I really like how this went on. So far it has also been great for ironing. I guess the next thing will be to see how long it stays on the ironing boards before the adhesive starts to give way and the cover starts to peel back. Or to see how long the foam holds up before it starts breaking down. Hopefully, it will last a long time, because I really like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not a lot of details on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironing Board Cover even better than expected
 from Bodfish, CA,  Mar 1, 2012

This cover was very easy to install on the itoning board. And after installing it it was so much easier to iron my clothes than the previous cover I had. As the description says, the heast is reflected off this covoer - making the time to iron much less than a conventional cover. I HIGHLY recomment this cover to anyone looking at it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Showed it very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was even better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Installation guide
 from Carmel, CA,  Oct 27, 2012

Several reviewers have expressed frustration with installing the cover. What I discovered was that it's important to follow the directions exactly, especially taping the foam pad to stop it from shifting while installing the cover. Some additional advice on how to miter the corners and end would be useful. I'm thinking maybe three cuts on the flat end corners (beginning, middle and end of the curve) and five around the pointy end, with the outer pieces being set first. If anybody has any better ideas . . . .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. time will tell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ironing board cover
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 11, 2012

I received this product but do not believe it was what I ordered. This actually turned out better - I have a large ironing board and have been unable to find a replacement cover. I thought I ordered a cover that had strings to pull (as I remember reading the reviews about this). This cover has a pull out backing but it did require two of us to do it. One person held it in place and the other pulled out the backing. It is now amazing but was not easy as one person cannot do it. I am very pleased with it but I know it was not what I ordered.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? this was not what I thought I ordered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IronSlide more like IronSTICK
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 6, 2012

You need four hands to install this cover because you have to first just lay the foam pad down and then somehow pull off the backing from the actual cover. This exposes a truly sticky surface, like duct tape, that is nearly impossible to control. The old-fashioned covers are much better. Now I'm trying to figure out how to return this item that is balled up in the garbage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible!
 from St. Augustine, Fl,  Apr 30, 2013

Had I known that this was not an actual Ironing Board cover, I would never have ordered it. Well there's a first time for everything!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It didn't really show much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I dont believe that the description was very accurate, I was expecting an "roning Board Cover" not one that you have to stick on. It's not too practical at all!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good as long as you could "stick" it on with out any problems!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cover will make your ironing a breeze!
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Dec 22, 2012

I love to iron so the tools used are important and this is the best ironing board cover I have used. Since it is of a metallic nature, it irons cloth on both sides, it is smooth to the touch, and looks good. I would highly recommend it for ironing aficionados like myself. It appears that it will wear well and last longer than most others on the market. It may be a bit more of an investment, but from day #1, I could see it was a good purchase. Only comment is that it has to be fitted to the ironing board, and it was a bit short for mine (which I think is a standard size) and required that it be secured at one end, which was not a problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is true to product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't do it!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 13, 2012

I am very disappointed with this product AND overstock.com because the site does not clearly state that this is an ADHESIVE pad that has to be measured and cut. Also, I cannot believe the amount overstock.com charged for restocking the item which could not have weighed more than a pound. No wonder they are called "overstock."

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site did not accurately depict the actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product on the site was not clear.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product seemed cheap to me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i needed
 from Kalamazoo,MI,  May 18, 2012

it came quickly took a few minutes to install and it does a great job and the price was very inexpensive

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just what they said it was
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Shopper
 Jul 19, 2015

Provided a great ironing surface however the fact that I had to cut it to size and try to stick it to the underside of my ironing board was difficult. If you can keep it from sticking together and wrinkling before you get a proper fit, it is well worth the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the idea of this "stick on" ironing board cover but could not get it to apply completely flat and without wrinkles. Also I had to take some duct tape and secure it myself to the bottom of the ironing board because it folds over the edges. The good thing is that is is completely stuck on my board now and will not budge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Apr 21, 2015

Do not like that it is applied with a stick on factor and not a string or pins. Makes it permanent. It's not that old and already has holes so I have to go over it, not remove it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a new ironing board cover, and this fits the bill. My board is a bit smaller than normal, so I was looking forward to one that fits different sizes. This is a bit different than normal ones that slip over the board. The top cover has a sticky backing, and there's a foam layer to go under it. You position the foam bottom layer on the board, set the top layer over it...and carefully peel off the paper under the top layer. The sticky backing sticks to the bottom layer and you fold it underneath the board, sticking it to the bottom of the board. It was a bit of work (for me) to figure it out, and I used some duct tape to help secure it on the bottom. But it works, and unlike my old cover, it doesn't slide around. And, the sticky backing should peel right off when it's time to replace it. The price was very reasonable, and I'm happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IronSlide is a super cover
 from Missouri,  Nov 22, 2014

Some have mentioned difficulty applying the cover to the ironing board. While it is more time-consuming than a regular tie-on cover, its stability is more than worth the effort to apply it. Watch the YouTube video first and you'll have no trouble. What I like most about this cover is that what you iron does not slip off the ironing board. I alter a lot of prom and wedding gowns made of slippery cloth. They don't slide off the board nor do they need constant "supervision" as I press. The company claims the cover will cut my ironing time, but since I'm at the board so much, I can't claim that to be true. I do know that this is the best cover I've ever had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice cover
 from Millville, Nj,  Feb 3, 2014

I read that if two people put this on together it comes out a lot nicer, we'll I got the hubby to help me , and wham it's very nice and tight fit no wrinkles or creases, and not to mention the price, I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value, shape to fit
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Nov 5, 2013

We just moved into a 1930's retail home with a wall mounted ironing board. Because of the way it is constructed, a stick on cover (with pad included) was just the ticket!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IronSlide 2000 ironing board cover
 from Lacey, Wa,  May 18, 2013

After spending the time cutting the foam pad and ironing board cover to fit. (yes they are separate and have to be measured and cut separately) I was finally able to use it. It's a heat reflective cover that made the material much too hot to iron, even on a lower temperature. I finally got one blouse ironed after laying down a towel over the cover. I then peeled the darn thing off and sent it back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not well, only showed the white foam pad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate, it didn't tell that the reason it stayed was because it had an adhesive back to peel the backing off, plus it had to be cut to fit board
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium low quality, not what I'm used to getting from Overstock.com
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought