For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Sewing Trolley
 from Vermont,  Feb 17, 2011

I am very pleased with this purchase. I had been looking at these types of trolleys at Joanne Fabrics, but felt they were overpriced for the quality. This Hemline trolley is made very well. The top zipper is large and closes smoothly. This is larger than I thought and my sewing machined fits beautifully with room to spare. There is an extra cushion thing, so I can place that on the machine and still put stuff in without scratching the machine. I had read negative things about the tapastry, but I do not feel the same way at all. I love flowers and this tapastry is really beautiful. I purchased the cream color, so I can't speak to the others. This was a fair price and I am very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from California,  Jul 11, 2010

I had been looking at this product at a brick and mortor and found it to be too expensive. I was thrilled to find it on Overstock for half the price. I recieved the tote sooner than expected and have found it suits my needs perfectly. I had recently purchased a new sewing machine (that quilts!) with an extention table. I wanted something that would allow me to keep all pieces of the machine together. This tote fits the bill. It is large, has straps to secure the machine, a padded pannel that allows me to put the extention table beside the machine and a large front pocket for the additional goodies that came with the sewing machine (instruction book, extra feet, bobbins etc). The color of the tote I received is the color represented on the website. This was my first order on Overstock.com. I plan to do a lot of shopping here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
machine tote
 from Michigan,  Jan 21, 2011

Great value to fit a little bit bigger machine. I couldn't find a bigger bag for my machine without spending alot more money at a sewing center. It fits my Janome with room to spare. This bag could be used for toting different collections (baskets, scrapping, stamping, quilting materials, etc.).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Trolley Bag
 from arizona,  Jul 22, 2011

I love this bag. Big, roomy, easy to pull around. Has lots of room for everything you need. Im disabled and use a cane and sometimes a walker to get around. This is why i purchased this item. Cannot carry a sewing machine an accessories anymore. this item pulls easily an is a joy to use. I use it to go to quilting classes. You have everything you need all in one place and you dont have to ask anyone for help especially when you cannot find a parking place close to the front door. For me it's a must have. Makes you more independent. you can use it for anything. crafts, knitting/crochet for classes or to keep in the closet with everything in one place. Thank you overstock..The price is right for this product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good and sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine bag
 from Colorado,  Mar 18, 2011

Nice and roomy - enough space to carry my machine and all it's parts as well as additional sewing supplies. Makes taking my machine somewhere much easier and less back-breaking. Price and quality are good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bag
 from huntington NY,  Feb 6, 2012

Needed this bag for a quilting class, I was very impressed with the quailty, found it larger than I thought it would be. Had ordered it before my first class and told one of my classmates about it and she also bought one, The cost was alot lower than what the shop was selling them for,and the quailty was on par with what the shop had.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Larger than I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine hauler
 from St. Paul, MN.,  Nov 1, 2011

I ordered this bag when I saw the same one in a store for about $$$ more. I've been wanting one as carrying a sewing machine by hand is heavy! It has plenty of room, extra pockets, and rolls easily. The handle extends far enough to make it easy to pull. I've only used in once so far, but plan to use it more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large rolling sewing machine bag
 from Greenbelt, MD,  Jul 1, 2014

They sent the wrong color, but I kept it because I needed the bag ASAP. Overall it is a really nice product. I have a large19" sewing machine and I needed to make sure the machine would fit the bag and it fits perfectly. Interior has pockets that are useful and I can pack a lot of stuff in this. Makes it really easy to be mobile with this case. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a large rolling cart for their machine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hemlline sewing Trolley
 from TX,  Mar 25, 2014

It is a tight fit for a Janome Memory craft embroidery machine. It is a great way to transport you sewing machine

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine trolley bag
 from Setauket, NY,  Jan 29, 2014

so mulch easier to haul sewing machine and products now

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The first one was fraying on the inside strap, so I got a replacement. Overstock was great! After about a month of use it already is falling apart and has a hole in the front pocket. Glad I can sew! Maybe I can fix this thing. NOT worth the money. Very poorly constructed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great case
 from IL,  Oct 25, 2013

I needed a case to use in transporting my embroidery machine to and from class. This case is perfect and there is plenty of room to pack extras and the Velcro straps hold the machine in place quite nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hemline Trolley Bag with wheels
 from Elkton, VA,  Aug 20, 2013

This Hemline Sew Easy Sewing Machine Trolley Bag appears to be a "seconds" or one that did not pass inspection. One side of the bag, the foam inside the lining does not go all the way to the top to provide padding. The bag is therefore not able to protect my sewing machine when traveling. The way airport luggage handlers handle baggage I cannot take a chance. Need to return product!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my Brother 1500s
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 1, 2013

I looked at many trolleys for my Brother 1500s. This trolley is perfect and has plenty of room to spare for the extras I take to my quilting group.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? A perfect representation of the item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money.
 from South Western, PA.,  Mar 29, 2013

I have been very satisfied with my trolley. It makes it so much easier to take my machine to classes. Saves my back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well worth the money. Made very well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very pleased with this Sewing machine trolley. It is extra roomy---there is enough room for a larger machine than mine is, it is padded, plus there is a padded divider inside and it has three pockets in the back. The wheels and luggage type collapsible handle make it easy to transport a heavier metal machine, which mine is. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I wish the picture was a little bigger with more detail, but the trolley works wonderfully and that is all that matters.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really great quality with padding & lots of pockets inside for accessories, a padded divider. It's just right for my sewing machine and accessories.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hemline Sew Easy Sewing machine trolley bag
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Mar 20, 2013

I took my machine with me to a quilting show. It fit well in the trunk or the back seat of my car. The sewing machine bag fits my sewing machine and is easy to move from one location to another. The fabric is easy on the eye and will resist staining.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I finally get organized
 from northern calif,  Mar 14, 2013

I'm going on a sewing adventure and will be so happy to travel with my machine. I love it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is what was imaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it is described perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't wait to use it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SEWING MACHINE TOTE ALONG.
 from Florida,  Jan 4, 2013

I BECAME INTERESTED IN THIS PRODUCT FOR A PURPOSE OTHER THAN THE ONE IT WAS SHOWN FOR. WEHN IT ARRIVED, I WAS PLEAE WITH THE QUALITY, AND PRICE BUT DISAPPOINTED THAT IT WAS TOO LARGE FOR MY PURPOSE. I CHOSE NOT TO RETURN IT AS I WILL SEND IT ON TO MY DAUGHTER FOR USE WITH HER PORTABLE SEWING MACHINE.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? cOMPARED WELL EXCEPT I WAS EXPECTING A DIFFERENT COLOR.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE EXCEPT I HAD NO IDEA IT WOULD BE SO LARGE. THIS IS MY PROBLEM
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCEPTIONAL QUALITY.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good trolley to take my machine to classes.
 from Longmont, CO,  Dec 20, 2012

I wanted some thing to carry my machine to quilting classes and all the supplies. The trolley is roomy enough to put in the tools and books I will need to take. I'll see how durable it is this winter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels strong and easy to load.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hemline Extra Large 3-piece Embroidery Trolley Set
Add to cart to see special price
(52)
Qube Caddy XL
Today $69.99
(9)
Hemline Sew Easy Serger Trolley Bag
Add to cart to see special price
(28)
Back to top