Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Size
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 18, 2014

I failed to notice that it was for a serger, which is too small for my machine. Overall it was beautiful and very well made. Would work great as a carry-on for travel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serger trolley
 from Boston,  Dec 17, 2013

Recommend with reservation, the rivets pulled/teared the tapestry fabric but it was priced right. It is mainly for storage so I do not think the small tears will enlarge.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Maurepas, Louisiana,  Aug 19, 2013

Picture does not do this trolley justice. I had already purchased the tote bag and this trolley will be a great addition. The price was extremely good for the quality. The time it took to receive it was very fast. Because of where I live there are times when we have to leave because of flood water and I needed these bags so I could bring my sewing machine and embroidery machine with me. If you are hesitant in purchasing these bags, don't be. You will be very pleased when you get them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serger Trolly
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 23, 2013

A great value for the price. The same bag is sold in stores for $35 more. I've seen bigger, slightly fancier models, but this is a great bag at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trolley bag
 from Whitwell, TN,  Jan 15, 2013

this was a great book bag for my nursing books which probly wieghted 100 lbs. saved my back. and now it will be used again for the same perpose. I loaned it to my neice as she starts her nursing school. After I got my, a fellow student ask where I got mine and she orderd her one also, she loved it to. Our backs, say thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bag
 from ABQ, NM,  Jun 15, 2012

this bag is perfect if you do not want to have your machine up all the time. Very easy to move around.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Illinois.,  May 4, 2012

This was the perfect size for my Serger. It was just in time for a sewing class. I impressed the other students.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soliid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Great
 from Southern California,  Mar 16, 2012

Like most telescoping handles, it sticks a bit and you need to work it in (WD40 helped) but for what it is it is doing an excellent job! I ordered a second one when I found out my compact sewing machine will also fit into one! Nice colors and materials are a plus--quick delivery made my day! I am very pleased with the product, but like another reviewer, wish there were inside pockets, too. The outside one is plenty big enough for my cord and foot pedal, but having a zippered or closable inner pocket would have mad this perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture is good. The materials are attractive. .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. The extra stap inside that hooks around to hold the lid up for easy insertion is not shown, tho
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, not great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 13, 2012

I bought this to protect and store my machines. I find I actually do use the wheels to move them around the house. The bags are pretty. More pockets would have been better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Fort Myers Fl,  Jan 10, 2012

This is a quality product, however, if you have a large serger such as a Pfaff, you might want to consider a larger tote. This one is a tight fit for my serger .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy, durable, easy to use, reasonable price
 from Sacramento, California,  Jan 4, 2012

This was an excellent buy for the money: plenty of room, made of durable, attractive material, wheels easily & handle comes up to a good height. Comparable (and even less appropriate) products cost more elsewhere.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurae
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. roomy, durable materials, easy to wheel, handle comes up to a good height
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We saw this on the web site as a special of the day and since we are renevating my work room we thought it would be great to store my machine and to keep it clean. This is a very nice product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I thought it would match the sewing machine bag that was also made by Hemline. Not a match but still like both.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not crazy about the choice of fabric but very nice product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hemline sew easy serger trolley bag
 from columbia, sc,  Dec 7, 2011

pleased with the purchase. will make transport of my serger so much easier

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great serger tote
 from Houston TX,  Oct 25, 2011

Very pleased with the trolley and with the fast delivery, I was surprised that it got here as soon as it did.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as good as you see in bags costing twice as much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hemline serger trolley bag
 from houston,tx,  Oct 18, 2011

please with item ordered. was as described. price was competitive and delivery was prompt.. would use overstock again. thanks.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made gag
 from Nevada,  Sep 1, 2011

Great bag for my serger, Certainly easier on my back than carrying it. The only thing that would have made it better would be to have it be about 2 inches wider and longer. I have a Baby Lock serger, and it was a really really tight fit to get it into the bag. Otherwise, great product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed but ugly print
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 21, 2011

This was the only perfect carrier I could find for the job, but I do not like the fabric print... it looks old fashion and is plain ugly, other than that it does do the job, to be honest I had to settle.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trolley for life
 from nv,  Apr 8, 2011

I searched and searched for a trolley, bag or box that had wheels for my daughters sewing machine! She is taking sewing classes and the machine was just getting heavy for her to take it and also for me to help her out ! The prices of these trolleys at walmart ranged at 180 or higher and at joanns they were on sale but still ranged at about 100. this was such a great buy and the space inside is so helpful she puts her fabric and threat just everything she needs to take with her and it all fits !! Thank you again Overstock!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 26, 2011

great carrying cart for anything - but especially for my serger - I could even use it as 'carry-on' luggage if needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serger Trolley Bag
 from SC,  Jan 18, 2011

Quick shipping. I am pleased with my trolley bag. It is large enough to wrap bubble wrap around my serger to protect it and carry the foot pedal, attachments/implements, thread/ pattern and book for my serger. It was a good buy as I was tired of carrying my serger in a box to my sewing group!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Tutto Serger and Accessory Bag
Today $56.99
Compare $73.00
Save 22%
(1)
Hemline Sew Easy Sewing Machine Trolley Bag
Add to cart to see special price
(70)
Hemline Extra Large 3-piece Embroidery Trolley Set
Add to cart to see special price
(52)
Back to top