Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
quilting set excellent for travel
 from Loveland, CO,  Mar 20, 2012

excellent for travel to and from quilting class. much easier than carrying a lot of different bags. a bit heavy but I have found it I remove the top case then it is much easier to lift in and out of the car. I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, the directions could have been a little clearer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The trolley set was no advertised as seconds
 from Ocala, FL,  May 28, 2011

I found this trolley set in my sewing center and purchased them online - I was not told they were seconds. When they arrived they were missing a few things like the velcro holding up the side linings - nothing I could not repair myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 7, 2014

I bought this bag because it is the only one large enough that fits my embroidery/sewing machine. I found the product to be of excellent quality except for the wheels. It took me a little bit to figure out how to put in the frames for the sides. This set is really more than worth the price. I used the bag to take my machine to a sewing class and it worked very well. My embroidery extension fits very well in the median size bag.. I went to the local sewing machine store and they had exactly the same set in stock. It had exactly the same tags, construction, and manufacturer, but it was priced at $469.00. This Amazon price is a steal. This had room to take everything that you need for classes. With the machine, it is a little heavy but fits in the trunk of my car. I recommend this set for an over-sized machine. The down side is, the wheels are cheap and should be larger for the size and weight of the bag.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too large
 from Ak,  May 21, 2013

Item was much larger than thought. Also appeared to be refurbished. Tags were off and wheels were not new.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was much larger
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Apr 21, 2013

I've only used this set of bags in a travelling circumstance (to a quilt retreat) once, but am looking forward to using it again soon - it offers efficient storage of all kinds of quilting supplies as well as a very large heavy machine with an 11" bed - I'm not a youngster, I have arthritis big time, and I found this compact set of bags manageable - not once did I have to ask my buddies for help in moving it around when it was loaded! I'm a happy camper!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the bags is fine - I expect to use them for many years.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
service was great
 from Marquette, NE,  Jan 8, 2013

I have ordered from overstock before and was very pleased. So when I got the 3 bag trolley set and was missing pieces. I call right away got on chat right away and and the gal was great and was able to get the company to send them out to me right away. I LOVE overstock!! Thanks for making my purchase a good one.!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I was short some pieces. But talked to a representive and was able to get everything I needed, in a timely manner.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Missing pieces, but was able to get them shipped out right away.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positively a great purchase
 from Delaware,  Mar 15, 2012

I have a large Jamome machine that fits perfectly with the accessories. It made it so much easier to tote my machine to sewing classes! The two extra cases are a bonus to store fabric and quilting supplies. I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as I hoped it would be.
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Jan 22, 2012

I first saw this set when another student brought it to a quilting class. I thought it was perfect because it carried all the necessary supplies with ease. It's the only rolling bag that I've found that has a holder for your cutting mat and long ruler. The sewing machine case is very large and will probably hold any type of machine, with room to spare. That being the case, the set is really large and takes up a lot of space. By the way I price on Overstock is the best I could find.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good construction - no blemishes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy Travel Sewing Combination
 from College Place, WA,  Oct 3, 2011

I just purchase this combination to take my sewing machine, accessories, and projects to class. My new larger machine and additional accessories required a new case. The roomy case features an interior metal frame that will protect my machine and allow other items to be stacked onto the cart when moving from car to class. I did a fair amount of research then search for best pricing. Overstock provided the right product at value pricing with low cost/free shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image acurate to product received.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product and features made purchase easy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Value for price!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trolley Set
 from Virginia,  Aug 16, 2011

Very prompt service. I don't have anything else to say.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sewing machine luggage
 from Cincinnati Ohio,  Aug 3, 2011

great value, great price, quick delivery, well packed

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate picture,description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Lucas, Texas,  Jul 13, 2011

I was very pleased when the shipment arrived. Since I am on a fixed income, saved over *** thru Overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Trolley set was exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well descripted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was exactly like I have seen in a store.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely satisfied with trolley
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 20, 2011

This trolley works great and is very durable and sturdy.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Exactly
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Exactly
  • How is the quality of the product? I could not ask for better quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for Quilters
 from Fond du Lac, Wi,  Apr 14, 2011

I received the product in less than 5 days from placing the order---was packaged very well--was extreemly easy to put together and I am enjoying using it--i am sure I will have it for quite awhile----

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine cart
 from Yoncalla,OR,  Mar 29, 2011

One case is a different color shade blue then the others. The pkg. it came in was smashed and both sides of the carton were slashed open the length of two sides. Luckily the case was undamaged. Do like the size because I have a large machine. Not happy about the condition of the box because it would have cost me a thirty mile one way trip to get it returned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cannondale 1-light Chrome Wall Sconce
Add to cart to see special price
Hemline Extra Large 3-piece Embroidery Trolley Set
Add to cart to see special price
(52)
Hemline Sew Easy Sewing Machine Trolley Bag
Add to cart to see special price
(71)
Hemline Sew Easy Serger Trolley Bag
Add to cart to see special price
(28)
Back to top