Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great
 from new york,  Feb 6, 2013

a great product best machine i have ever owned..would rec to anyone

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sewing machine
 from Philly suburbs,  Feb 2, 2013

Bought this for my 6 year old who was starting to learn to sew. Worked right out of the box - and i think works better than my sewing machine! I am going to use hers now. She has sewed some blankets for her dolls and a pillowcase ( with me sitting next to her) and it has worked like a charm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little machine!
 from California,  Jan 27, 2013

I have not used this machine yet, but have it out of the box with the little cover that came with it covering the machine. It is a heavy little machiine and inspection shows it to be very similar in many ways (vertical bobbin, which I love) to my old portable Singer Featherweight, but with more types of stitches than the Singer had. I like the fact that it is metal and expect to have many happy hours sewing on it. It appears to have all the stiches I need without overdoing it. I love the turquoise color and the fact that it is smaller than many sewing machines, yet heavy enough not to fall over or move around while being used. So, at this point, I will rate this machine "EXCELLENT" and "SO GLAD I BOUGHT IT!" I love Overstock.com and buy lots of things here, and this purchase was another reason why!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a surprise gift
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 10, 2013

I gifted this sewing machine to a 7 year old girl as a total surprise. She is in love with it and was learning to thread it within a few minutes and sewing away. She and her mother have expressed they are thrilled with this

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a gift
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid machine
 from Milford, MI,  Jan 8, 2013

This is a well made, solid feeling machine. My six year old daughter asked for one of the toy sewing machines for Christmas, but this is a fully functioning machine that she will be able to use for many years. It's cute and comes with all the needed accessories - needles, seam ripper, bobbins, everything except the thread.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I am an experienced seamstress and wanted to teach my six year old daughter to sew. I chose this machine after extensive research and have not been disappointed. It is adorable which my daughter loves, and I love that it produces tight, even stitches that feed well and don't frustrate the novice sewer. It also has enough functionality for more advanced projects as she progresses but is simple enough to use starting out. Great, quality product! I'm so glad I didn't start her out with a junky plastic toy model.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best little machine ever
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 19, 2012

I'm new to sewing and this machine is perfect for me!! It's easy to use and a very good quality. I love the color and size as well. It's got some weight to it (not cheap like a lot of them). Very great price on overstock as well. I've seen this machine priced much, much higher at other places. You will love this hardworking little machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sewing machine!
 from Fresno, CA,  Aug 3, 2012

I got this machine to teach my granddaughter to sew. When it arrived, I tried it out and found it very easy to use. It sews great. You don't have unlimited stitch sizes but there are 3 lengths for both straight and zig-zag that will work for almost any sewing project. My granddaughter is learning to sew on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Hello Kitty
 from Jemez Springs, NM,  Jul 8, 2012

This is an exceptionally lightweight machine that does the job. I wouldn't recommend it for extremely heavy duty sewing but for mending things it is perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great little machine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super & Fun sewing machine LOVE IT!
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 4, 2012

I use this sewing machine mostly for traveling & vacation sewing. I have had mine for 5 years & I really LOVE it! It has extra lift in the sewing machine feet, all stitches are nice & even too. It is easy enough to lift & set up on a table It uses low shank feet & Janome plastic bobbins. The only draw back is it cannot handle super thick fabric or mending. I would highly recommend for beginners.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very acurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, runs very well, Excellent value
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect beginner machine!
 from NY,  Jun 30, 2012

Got this machine for my 11 yr old daughter...so easy to use and sturdy too! I have a old heavy machine but wanted one smaller, lighter weight and less intimidating for her. It is perfect! I even like using this. Has simple stiches but that's all we need. Highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little machine- big output
 from Quiltland,  Jun 20, 2012

For only being a 3/4 machine, I've used my first one for 2 years and MANY big quilts and this machine sewed them with NO problems! I was SO pleased with the first one, that I just had to buy a second one for family members to use when my other one is being used. Very simple to operate and understand. Works as well as my friend's Janome Gem! One tip that waa told to me by a Janome dealer- be sure that you are ALWAYS sewing on fabric. If the machine operates with no fabric being put thru it, it can damage the machine. Though this is not a toy, it is still meant for light sewing. I figured for the inexpensive cost, I could try out a Janome and see if I really like it. If you get regular service (every machine should be cleaned, oiled and "tuneup" at leat once every 2 years) and treat the machine right, it will not disappoint! This machine has made a prize winning quilt!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Janome quality in a little machine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with purchase
 from Delaware,  Jun 7, 2012

as a beginning sewer, i'm happy with this purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a beginning sewer
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Jun 1, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my 6 year old daughter (and maybe for myself), so that we could sew together. I have very little sewing experience, but find this incredibly easy to use. My daughter loves that she has a real sewing machine, and we have made several crafty items together. This is not a toy, but rather, a very basic adult sewing machine. Great quality for price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cute
 from Tulsa, Ok,  May 16, 2012

Great quality at a good price, my 17 year old daughter loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value. Good machine.
 from Idaho,  Apr 27, 2012

Sews like a champ. Good quality small machine. Easy for beginners to use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Machine
 from Austin,TX,  Apr 13, 2012

My daughter can't wait to learn to sew on this little gem and I use it for quick items rather than my larger Janome 6500. Great value for a machine that surpasses what you can get at local big box stores for the same price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. $ for value excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased three of the Hello Kitty Janome sewing machines for an after school program for at risk children ages 9-11. It was the perfect choice! The machine is easy to use and sews beautifully....Several of the volunteers who are excellent quilters commented that they are going to purchase one for their quilt workshops...thanks Overstock!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well built and sturdy sewing machine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for all ages
 from Ca,  Mar 11, 2012

First sewing machine, didn't want to spend 100's of $. Started sewing right out of the box. Oh and you got to love the KITTY!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beginner machine that will last....
 from Central PA,  Mar 7, 2012

This is a great beginner machine that will last someone through young adulthood and beyond. The small size makes it nice for a dorm room or for travel.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Janome is high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top