Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-95 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from Elizabethton, TN,  Feb 12, 2011

I have recently started sewing, and I wanted a simple machine. So far, it works woderfully for my crafting and sewing needs. It's cute too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery
 from West Virginia,  Feb 10, 2011

I ordered tis sewing machine for a friends 10 yr old that is interested in learning to sew and making purses. I ordered it on a Monday night and received it on thursday of the same week. I tried it out and let my 14 yr old use it, to make sure it was good quality. The little I used it ,I found it to be sturdy and was very pleased with the way it sewed. Not complicated for a beginner and the speed seems to be just what she will need starting out. Very pleased with the purchase, so much so that I will be purchasing one for my daughters also. Thanks so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sew Kitty
 from Pasadena, Maryland,  Jan 31, 2011

My grandaughter has been asking me to teach her to sew and she was more than ready to start creating beautiful things. I originally looked around for one of the "toy like" machines at around $25. but quickly decided that would be a waste of time and money. I read quite a few opinions on different forums and decided to get a good inexpensive machine for her. I have two Janome machines and having been sewing my whole life so that's where I started looking. I quickly settled on the Hello Kitty machine as it is very simple and cute and appealing to a child. The machine arrived within a few days and I started sewing on it right away. I made a maternity top for my daughter on day one with no problems at all. That weekend my 6 year old grandaughter had her first lesson and did so well that she made a tooth fairy pillow as well as a hat/scarf combo for herself. She was thrilled with her creations. The machine is basic with only a few stitch options but plenty for her to use for years to come. The machine is a Janome so the quality is there. I'm very glad that I bought this machine rather than wasting time and money on a cheap toy which would have frustrated both her and I. Well worth the money for a beginner or for a travel machine as it is very small and lightweight. I would and have recommended this machine to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money well spent
 from Cabot, AR,  Jan 24, 2011

I bought this machine to replace a piece of junk that Santa gave my 5 year old daughter for Christmas. We "mailed" the piece of junk back to Santa and he sent this one as a replacement. She absolutely loves it! It is a perfect beginner's machine and very cute. My daughter wanted to learn to sew with Mommy and now she can with strict supervision. Although it only does basic short and zig-zag stitches, it is perfect for what we are using it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids Sewing Machine
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 13, 2011

I got this sewing machine as a Christmas gift for my 6 yr. old daughter and I couldn't be any happier with it. The machine is very simple and basic (10 basic preset length stitches plus the button hole stitches) but is very robust and a perfect work horse. After introducing the machine to her once she can now set up the machine all by herself and has already sewn a few "accessories" for her toy dog. My daughter likes to explore without having to listen to much explanation and the Janome seems to be very tolerant and forgiving of a little rougher handling. Even I have used the machine for some smaller mending jobs - worked like a charm. My daughter also found the Hello Kitty design, the color and the smaller size very appealing. Great product for a reasonable price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beginners
 from Kansas City,  Jan 7, 2011

Nice machine for a learning seamstress. Well made for the money and ideal for a young beginner..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CA,  Aug 31, 2010

This is my 1st sewing machine, easy to use with no problem to start my sewing project.... I'm glade to get this lovely product! looks like a toy but work pro! highly recommend !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hello Kitty Janome
 Aug 17, 2010

I bought this sewing machine for my granddaughter, 13. She loves it. Not only is it adorable but it is very easy to thread needle and bobbin, is user friendly and portable. Great value. Arrived in just a few days.....love you Overstock......Iahumoon, Albuquerque, New Mexico.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I already own 2 sewing machines, one to embroider the other to sew. But cannot teach sewing from a distance. both of my machines are Janome, I trust them but xxxx was hard to believe. So I purchased the machine had it sent to me, tried it out, felt it was solid and easy to use, instruction on the bobbin case required clarification but all taken care of in the letter to my neice. She now has her own sewing machine, and fully cut out squares and instructions on her first project. I then forwarded the machine to my neice hoping she will develop the same love of sewing her aunty and grandmother enjoy soooo much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Machine
 from Algonac, Michigan,  Apr 22, 2010

Bought this for classes. Lightweight and assortment of stitches is all I need for classes. Has a light which is a MUST. Received many compliments and the price I paid was more than reasonable. This is good for someone not knowing if they will stick with sewing or an older child wanting to learn with ADULT supervision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is the most wonderful and cute looking sewing machine, i am kind of a begginer, but it is so easy and so good instructions and i just love it..............i even finished my first dress last night and i am so happy. I defenitely reccommend this sewing machine to everyone willing to sew.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2010

Great little sewing machine that works and is also cute. I am impressed that this 14lb item can produce good seams and various stitches. I use it for my sewing projects and to repair broken seams.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Central OH,  Mar 5, 2010

This was a gift for my 8 year old daughter. It has been a great machine for her to learn to sew on. I also find myself using it for basic projects because of its convenient size, much easier than pulling out my machine. Definitely a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost ruined surprise
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Nov 30, 2011

Since I ordered this item the last week of November, there was a good chance it was a holiday gift for a child. It arrived in the full color photo package sitting right there on my doorstep! No brown box not hiding this at all! After a crazy looking circus act, I was able to hide the package from my daughter, but the bug surprise was nearly ruined. Please Overstock, help a mom out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 from Indianapolis,  Sep 25, 2010

did not work for me. Bobbin was not moving and the sewing machine already has been returned. Although I must say that overstock customer service was wonderful for the arrengment of return. I regularly purchase from overstock.com and very very happy with the services and products. This was a malfunction in the machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-95 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought