Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy easy to use machine for beginners
 from Meridian, Idaho,  May 17, 2011

I purchased this machine for my grand daughter and within the first hour she was able to load and thread the bobbin, tread the machine and sew using the reverse stirch and one accessory stitch. She is confident in her new skill using the Janome machine.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The machine performance is great and the features are easy for a beginner to use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hello Kitty
 from Kansas,  Apr 1, 2011

This is a very nice machine. One feature it needs, but is not on it, is the turtle speed. I bought these as gifts for young grandaughters. It would be safer it the speed could be controlled. The girls are thrilled and have enjoyed their sewing projects. I like the color. It has the capability to make some nice decorative stitches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!
 from Craparado Springs, CO,  Apr 1, 2011

The easiest machine I have ever used! I love it, even my 4 year old can use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from nation's capital,  Mar 23, 2011

So far, this machine is everything we hoped it would be. My 10-year-old is able to use it independently (no prior machine-sewing experience). It has handled some costume assembly with ease. Only concern is an occasional hang-up when the needle hits the strike plate on a zig-zag stitch. Thinking it may be because of an overload of fabric layers... we've asked alot of this little guy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 16, 2011

Bought this for my daughter's 9th birthday and she was ecstatic. SHe took it to sewing lessons this week and she was so proud to show it to her teacher. My daughter also commented on how much faster it was than the machines she uses in class. Here's hoping it lasts for several years until she turns into a more advanced seamstress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE
 from San Ramon, CA,  Mar 10, 2011

I love this sewing machine! I'm just learning how to sew, and this machine is very easy to use. I followed the instructions in the booklet without any problems. I would definitely recommend this machine to others. The cuteness factor is a plus!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO fun, and a Good Machine
 from NJ,  Mar 4, 2011

I bought this machine because it's reviewed well, it's a nice size, I need a backup machine, I need something on which to teach my little girls, and *it's Hello Kitty*! I am very pleased with it, as it is very quiet, surprisingly heavy (so it doesn't slip around or fall over), pretty fast , and has a nice variety of preset stitches: straight, zigzag, 3-step zigzag, blind hem, and a buttonholer (although, I have not used that yet). So, you can really use this machine for sewing all sorts of things, even knits. It also comes with a white, vinyl-type machine cover, but I'm thinking we'll just use that to trace a pattern for a nice fabric one - great first project! My girls are thrilled, I am thrilled; it's money well-spent. and it's so cute!! all my sewing friends are going to want one when they see it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Good Buy Kitty
 from Aurora, CO,  Feb 27, 2011

I ordered this machine as a result of my daughter wanting it because of its cute Hello Kitty look and thought after reading some of the positive reviews that it was the one to get for her. Unfortunately, it wasn't and we had to return the product due to bobbin tension issues. The bobbin had extremely tight tension. We really tried to get it to work and followed the instructions to a tee to free the bobbin tension, but just couldn't get the tension to give enough and it was impossible to get the thread from the bobbin. My daughter is very upset that it didn't work and I would have loved nothing more than to see her sewing on the Hello Kitty sewing machine she was so excited to get. So unfortunately, its Goodbye Kitty...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from Elizabethton, TN,  Feb 12, 2011

I have recently started sewing, and I wanted a simple machine. So far, it works woderfully for my crafting and sewing needs. It's cute too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery
 from West Virginia,  Feb 10, 2011

I ordered tis sewing machine for a friends 10 yr old that is interested in learning to sew and making purses. I ordered it on a Monday night and received it on thursday of the same week. I tried it out and let my 14 yr old use it, to make sure it was good quality. The little I used it ,I found it to be sturdy and was very pleased with the way it sewed. Not complicated for a beginner and the speed seems to be just what she will need starting out. Very pleased with the purchase, so much so that I will be purchasing one for my daughters also. Thanks so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sew Kitty
 from Pasadena, Maryland,  Jan 31, 2011

My grandaughter has been asking me to teach her to sew and she was more than ready to start creating beautiful things. I originally looked around for one of the "toy like" machines at around $25. but quickly decided that would be a waste of time and money. I read quite a few opinions on different forums and decided to get a good inexpensive machine for her. I have two Janome machines and having been sewing my whole life so that's where I started looking. I quickly settled on the Hello Kitty machine as it is very simple and cute and appealing to a child. The machine arrived within a few days and I started sewing on it right away. I made a maternity top for my daughter on day one with no problems at all. That weekend my 6 year old grandaughter had her first lesson and did so well that she made a tooth fairy pillow as well as a hat/scarf combo for herself. She was thrilled with her creations. The machine is basic with only a few stitch options but plenty for her to use for years to come. The machine is a Janome so the quality is there. I'm very glad that I bought this machine rather than wasting time and money on a cheap toy which would have frustrated both her and I. Well worth the money for a beginner or for a travel machine as it is very small and lightweight. I would and have recommended this machine to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money well spent
 from Cabot, AR,  Jan 24, 2011

I bought this machine to replace a piece of junk that Santa gave my 5 year old daughter for Christmas. We "mailed" the piece of junk back to Santa and he sent this one as a replacement. She absolutely loves it! It is a perfect beginner's machine and very cute. My daughter wanted to learn to sew with Mommy and now she can with strict supervision. Although it only does basic short and zig-zag stitches, it is perfect for what we are using it for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids Sewing Machine
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 13, 2011

I got this sewing machine as a Christmas gift for my 6 yr. old daughter and I couldn't be any happier with it. The machine is very simple and basic (10 basic preset length stitches plus the button hole stitches) but is very robust and a perfect work horse. After introducing the machine to her once she can now set up the machine all by herself and has already sewn a few "accessories" for her toy dog. My daughter likes to explore without having to listen to much explanation and the Janome seems to be very tolerant and forgiving of a little rougher handling. Even I have used the machine for some smaller mending jobs - worked like a charm. My daughter also found the Hello Kitty design, the color and the smaller size very appealing. Great product for a reasonable price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beginners
 from Kansas City,  Jan 7, 2011

Nice machine for a learning seamstress. Well made for the money and ideal for a young beginner..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 17, 2010

I bought this machine to teach my 6 year old to sew. She was so excited when the box arrived. She was even more excited to start sewing. This machine has lots of power. We started out sewing a fleece project. Powered through great. It was set up so I used this machine to repair a pair of heavy jeans. Again, the power was beyond my expectations. The presser foot does not raise very high but with a little thought this did not interfere with what we needed to do. This is the perfect machine for beginners who want to make sewing a hobby without a huge investment. Great for quick alterations and it is absolutely adorable. I am very happy with my purchase and I am sure that my daughter and I will be sewing on it for years to come. The 3/4 size is nice for a young crafter and also makes it easy to transport in need be for sewing classes or alterations on the fly. Great price for a nice machine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CA,  Aug 31, 2010

This is my 1st sewing machine, easy to use with no problem to start my sewing project.... I'm glade to get this lovely product! looks like a toy but work pro! highly recommend !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hello Kitty Janome
 Aug 17, 2010

I bought this sewing machine for my granddaughter, 13. She loves it. Not only is it adorable but it is very easy to thread needle and bobbin, is user friendly and portable. Great value. Arrived in just a few days.....love you Overstock......Iahumoon, Albuquerque, New Mexico.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I already own 2 sewing machines, one to embroider the other to sew. But cannot teach sewing from a distance. both of my machines are Janome, I trust them but xxxx was hard to believe. So I purchased the machine had it sent to me, tried it out, felt it was solid and easy to use, instruction on the bobbin case required clarification but all taken care of in the letter to my neice. She now has her own sewing machine, and fully cut out squares and instructions on her first project. I then forwarded the machine to my neice hoping she will develop the same love of sewing her aunty and grandmother enjoy soooo much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so cute! :)
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 25, 2010

I'm a newbie when it comes to sewing. The idea of sewing has never really interested me, so the fact that this is such a cute sewing machine makes it a lot of fun! I haven't had any problems with this machine, and it works exactly as advertised. Very easy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Machine
 from Algonac, Michigan,  Apr 22, 2010

Bought this for classes. Lightweight and assortment of stitches is all I need for classes. Has a light which is a MUST. Received many compliments and the price I paid was more than reasonable. This is good for someone not knowing if they will stick with sewing or an older child wanting to learn with ADULT supervision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top