Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sweet
 from temecula ca.,  Dec 23, 2011

this is going to be a X-as present for my 5 year old gr. daughter.i did a lot of research-this was the one for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have not opend it yet,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Toy" quality
 from Woodland, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

I bought this machine for my 9 year old granddaughter and returned it immediately. It is not a quality product, very light weight plastic type construction. You can do much better at the same price, don't bother sending for this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image looked similar, however very light plastic quality when arrived
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, toy like plastic construction and very light weight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just okay
 from Chicago,  Oct 30, 2011

Simple as it is I felt a little played because you can get the basic brother machine for aroung 60 bucks . Buying this machine you are paying for the sanrino brand name. Save yourself some $$$ if you want a basic machine and get the brother or pay a few extra $$ and get a nicer refurb......

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little machine - perfect for workshops
 from Duncanville, TX,  Oct 20, 2011

Cute little machine - perfect for workshops - all I wanted to say

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing machine
 from Australia,  Oct 10, 2011

Thankyou, extremely good service and shipping time to Australia. I have purchased this for my daughter for Xmas - she is going to love it (you just can't find decent kids sewing machines here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The shiping service was fast
 from Durango, Colorado,  Oct 4, 2011

this is a great machine, I am not a professional seamstress but I can do everything I need with my Hello Kitty

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is a faithful image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was exactly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a great sewing machine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from NORFOLK,VA,  Sep 19, 2011

I purchased this machine for myself, young adult i find hello kitty adorable. Very first sewing machine, great quality and once i learned how to use it and got a hang of it and it's so simple.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I LOVE THIS MACHINE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hello Kitty Sewing machine
 from Tempe, AZ,  Aug 30, 2011

I'm a beginner and this machine is so easy to use!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just learned to sew
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 26, 2011

I bought this machine because I wanted to learn how to sew simple things, and did not want to spend alot of money. The parts are all metal (which is excellent) and is a very sturdy machine. And it made sewing easy to learn.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very cute
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent machine for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twinslucy
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 16, 2011

Love this sewing machine, however it was a present for my granddaughter and when she opened it many of the accessories were missing. With the help of customer service everything was replaced. I think this will be a sewing machine that will be used for many years to come.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is exactly the same as the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Feels substantial and is really a sewing machine not a piece of junk.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hello Kitty Janome Sewing Machine
 from Pennsylvania,  May 27, 2011

Very happy with purchase of this product. I would most definitely recommend this machine to the novice. Shipment was speedy and there are no issues at this time.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wanted a machine for my 5 year old grand daughter.
 from central Iowa,  May 22, 2011

I bought the machine for my grand daughter to learn to sew. I have used the machine for my own projects too. It's perfect for both!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy easy to use machine for beginners
 from Meridian, Idaho,  May 17, 2011

I purchased this machine for my grand daughter and within the first hour she was able to load and thread the bobbin, tread the machine and sew using the reverse stirch and one accessory stitch. She is confident in her new skill using the Janome machine.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The machine performance is great and the features are easy for a beginner to use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hello Kitty
 from Kansas,  Apr 1, 2011

This is a very nice machine. One feature it needs, but is not on it, is the turtle speed. I bought these as gifts for young grandaughters. It would be safer it the speed could be controlled. The girls are thrilled and have enjoyed their sewing projects. I like the color. It has the capability to make some nice decorative stitches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!
 from Craparado Springs, CO,  Apr 1, 2011

The easiest machine I have ever used! I love it, even my 4 year old can use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 16, 2011

Bought this for my daughter's 9th birthday and she was ecstatic. SHe took it to sewing lessons this week and she was so proud to show it to her teacher. My daughter also commented on how much faster it was than the machines she uses in class. Here's hoping it lasts for several years until she turns into a more advanced seamstress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE
 from San Ramon, CA,  Mar 10, 2011

I love this sewing machine! I'm just learning how to sew, and this machine is very easy to use. I followed the instructions in the booklet without any problems. I would definitely recommend this machine to others. The cuteness factor is a plus!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO fun, and a Good Machine
 from NJ,  Mar 4, 2011

I bought this machine because it's reviewed well, it's a nice size, I need a backup machine, I need something on which to teach my little girls, and *it's Hello Kitty*! I am very pleased with it, as it is very quiet, surprisingly heavy (so it doesn't slip around or fall over), pretty fast , and has a nice variety of preset stitches: straight, zigzag, 3-step zigzag, blind hem, and a buttonholer (although, I have not used that yet). So, you can really use this machine for sewing all sorts of things, even knits. It also comes with a white, vinyl-type machine cover, but I'm thinking we'll just use that to trace a pattern for a nice fabric one - great first project! My girls are thrilled, I am thrilled; it's money well-spent. and it's so cute!! all my sewing friends are going to want one when they see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great machine
 from Elizabethton, TN,  Feb 12, 2011

I have recently started sewing, and I wanted a simple machine. So far, it works woderfully for my crafting and sewing needs. It's cute too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery
 from West Virginia,  Feb 10, 2011

I ordered tis sewing machine for a friends 10 yr old that is interested in learning to sew and making purses. I ordered it on a Monday night and received it on thursday of the same week. I tried it out and let my 14 yr old use it, to make sure it was good quality. The little I used it ,I found it to be sturdy and was very pleased with the way it sewed. Not complicated for a beginner and the speed seems to be just what she will need starting out. Very pleased with the purchase, so much so that I will be purchasing one for my daughters also. Thanks so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought