Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 88 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I am an experienced seamstress and wanted to teach my six year old daughter to sew. I chose this machine after extensive research and have not been disappointed. It is adorable which my daughter loves, and I love that it produces tight, even stitches that feed well and don't frustrate the novice sewer. It also has enough functionality for more advanced projects as she progresses but is simple enough to use starting out. Great, quality product! I'm so glad I didn't start her out with a junky plastic toy model.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best little machine ever
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 19, 2012

I'm new to sewing and this machine is perfect for me!! It's easy to use and a very good quality. I love the color and size as well. It's got some weight to it (not cheap like a lot of them). Very great price on overstock as well. I've seen this machine priced much, much higher at other places. You will love this hardworking little machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sewing machine!
 from Fresno, CA,  Aug 3, 2012

I got this machine to teach my granddaughter to sew. When it arrived, I tried it out and found it very easy to use. It sews great. You don't have unlimited stitch sizes but there are 3 lengths for both straight and zig-zag that will work for almost any sewing project. My granddaughter is learning to sew on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Hello Kitty
 from Jemez Springs, NM,  Jul 8, 2012

This is an exceptionally lightweight machine that does the job. I wouldn't recommend it for extremely heavy duty sewing but for mending things it is perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great little machine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect beginner machine!
 from NY,  Jun 30, 2012

Got this machine for my 11 yr old daughter...so easy to use and sturdy too! I have a old heavy machine but wanted one smaller, lighter weight and less intimidating for her. It is perfect! I even like using this. Has simple stiches but that's all we need. Highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with purchase
 from Delaware,  Jun 7, 2012

as a beginning sewer, i'm happy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a beginning sewer
 from Perrysburg, OH,  Jun 1, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my 6 year old daughter (and maybe for myself), so that we could sew together. I have very little sewing experience, but find this incredibly easy to use. My daughter loves that she has a real sewing machine, and we have made several crafty items together. This is not a toy, but rather, a very basic adult sewing machine. Great quality for price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cute
 from Tulsa, Ok,  May 16, 2012

Great quality at a good price, my 17 year old daughter loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value. Good machine.
 from Idaho,  Apr 27, 2012

Sews like a champ. Good quality small machine. Easy for beginners to use.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Machine
 from Austin,TX,  Apr 13, 2012

My daughter can't wait to learn to sew on this little gem and I use it for quick items rather than my larger Janome 6500. Great value for a machine that surpasses what you can get at local big box stores for the same price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. $ for value excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased three of the Hello Kitty Janome sewing machines for an after school program for at risk children ages 9-11. It was the perfect choice! The machine is easy to use and sews beautifully....Several of the volunteers who are excellent quilters commented that they are going to purchase one for their quilt workshops...thanks Overstock!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well built and sturdy sewing machine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beginner machine that will last....
 from Central PA,  Mar 7, 2012

This is a great beginner machine that will last someone through young adulthood and beyond. The small size makes it nice for a dorm room or for travel.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Janome is high quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from boston,  Feb 29, 2012

I bought this for my granddaughter. She uses it about once a month. She has a hard time regulating the pressure on the foot pedal, so she usually has to sew pretty fast. This is not a problem right now, as we usually sew straight seams.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Starter Machine
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Jan 31, 2012

I purchased this machine from recommendations of another reviewer who purchased it to teach her daughter to sew. This is a great entry level machine that has all the basic features you would need for the beginning sewer: buttonholes, zigzag and overcast stitches, etc. It is so useful that I now keep it alongside my vintage machine as a modern alternative for some tasks. The free arm is great for sleeves and small spaces. The sturdiness of the machine was surprisingly good. It seems to be solidly built. The only component I do not like is the handle to lift the presser foot. It is a plastic component that in my mind is a weakness. My daughter has responded well to its simplicity. All dials and features are responsive and not sluggish. I trust the Janome name as I have an entry level serger from them that is also simple but well-built.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product picture very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 5, 2012

I bought this sewing machine for my seven year old daughter. Not only is it cute, but it is high quality. It works beautifully and was the envy of all the other sewers in her class. I have only ONE issue with this product. IT DOES NOT COME IN AN UNMARKED BOX!! I ordered this for a Christmas gift and my daughter saw the UPS truck arrive and walk up to the door with a box that showed her new machine in pink and green colors!! An unmarked brown box would have made my day!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet
 from temecula ca.,  Dec 23, 2011

this is going to be a X-as present for my 5 year old gr. daughter.i did a lot of research-this was the one for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. have not opend it yet,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Toy" quality
 from Woodland, CA,  Nov 10, 2011

I bought this machine for my 9 year old granddaughter and returned it immediately. It is not a quality product, very light weight plastic type construction. You can do much better at the same price, don't bother sending for this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image looked similar, however very light plastic quality when arrived
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, toy like plastic construction and very light weight.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just okay
 from Chicago,  Oct 30, 2011

Simple as it is I felt a little played because you can get the basic brother machine for aroung 60 bucks . Buying this machine you are paying for the sanrino brand name. Save yourself some $$$ if you want a basic machine and get the brother or pay a few extra $$ and get a nicer refurb......

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little machine - perfect for workshops
 from Duncanville, TX,  Oct 20, 2011

Cute little machine - perfect for workshops - all I wanted to say

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing machine
 from Australia,  Oct 10, 2011

Thankyou, extremely good service and shipping time to Australia. I have purchased this for my daughter for Xmas - she is going to love it (you just can't find decent kids sewing machines here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 88 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought