Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 86 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The shiping service was fast
 from Durango, Colorado,  Oct 4, 2011

this is a great machine, I am not a professional seamstress but I can do everything I need with my Hello Kitty

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is a faithful image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was exactly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a great sewing machine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from NORFOLK,VA,  Sep 19, 2011

I purchased this machine for myself, young adult i find hello kitty adorable. Very first sewing machine, great quality and once i learned how to use it and got a hang of it and it's so simple.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I LOVE THIS MACHINE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Machine!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Sep 11, 2011

Cute, colorful and slightly smaller than an average sewing machine. This was perfect as a gift a for a teen looking to sew more. Don't let the Hello Kitty logo fool you though it sews like a gem and is an excellent first machine that can produce high quality sewing without frustration.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Janome quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sews beautiful and cute too!
 from MT,  Sep 4, 2011

I purchased this for my 8 yr old granddaughter who is learning to sew, she loves the Hello Kiitty look, it is simple to operate and she was able to make her dog a blanket the first day she had it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hello Kitty Sewing machine
 from Tempe, AZ,  Aug 30, 2011

I'm a beginner and this machine is so easy to use!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just learned to sew
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 26, 2011

I bought this machine because I wanted to learn how to sew simple things, and did not want to spend alot of money. The parts are all metal (which is excellent) and is a very sturdy machine. And it made sewing easy to learn.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very cute
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent machine for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twinslucy
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 16, 2011

Love this sewing machine, however it was a present for my granddaughter and when she opened it many of the accessories were missing. With the help of customer service everything was replaced. I think this will be a sewing machine that will be used for many years to come.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is exactly the same as the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality. Feels substantial and is really a sewing machine not a piece of junk.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janome Hello Kitty - Great little machine!!
 from Kentucky,  Jul 28, 2011

I bought this sewing machine to use at work during lunch to get a little sewing done on charity quilts - an hour was just too long to "waste!" As the other reviews indicated, this machine is great. It's not as fast as my big machine but I didn't expect it would be. It is well worth the money. If you're looking for something light and of good quality to have as an extra machine - either to keep someplace else like me or to carry to class, etc., this machine fits the bill!! It's just like it's big brothers and sisters - sealed oil - no oil holes - and works like a charm!! Well worth the investment!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great little sewing machine! Well worth the price!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and very easy to use
 from Southeast US,  Jul 21, 2011

This was purchased as a replacement to an older sewing machine for my 6 year old daughter who was struggling with the old "hand-me-down". She took to this sewing machine very easily and feels very comfortable using this. The stitch settings are easy to change and overall this works out perfectly for her. I am really glad I got such a good deal on it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image reflected actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well built.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from San Marcos, CA (San Diego County),  Jul 9, 2011

I have two sewing/embroidery machines. My Granddaughter was coming to visit from GA and I knew my machines would be too difficult for a beginner. This machine was just perfect for both of us - me as the teacher, she as the studentt. This little machine is not a toy - It has many desirable features and she was quite impressed with the various zigzag stitches was able to make just by turning the dial. Highly Recommended!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't experienced any problems
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hello Kitty Janome Sewing Machine
 from Pennsylvania,  May 27, 2011

Very happy with purchase of this product. I would most definitely recommend this machine to the novice. Shipment was speedy and there are no issues at this time.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 24, 2011

This sewing machine is wonderful. I bought this machine when my older model White broke down, major tension issues. It has a very user-friendly instruction manual. Sews stitches nicely and isn't over-the-top complicated. The only negative comment I have which prevents me from giving 5 stars is that when you go really fast on certain stitches, it can change stitches. Like it will move from E to F. I think if I tweak the tension, it could be improved, but it only happens on the zig-zaggy stitches, which I don't find a huge problem. Great machine for beginners or sewers with simple needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wanted a machine for my 5 year old grand daughter.
 from central Iowa,  May 22, 2011

I bought the machine for my grand daughter to learn to sew. I have used the machine for my own projects too. It's perfect for both!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy easy to use machine for beginners
 from Meridian, Idaho,  May 17, 2011

I purchased this machine for my grand daughter and within the first hour she was able to load and thread the bobbin, tread the machine and sew using the reverse stirch and one accessory stitch. She is confident in her new skill using the Janome machine.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The machine performance is great and the features are easy for a beginner to use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hello Kitty
 from Kansas,  Apr 1, 2011

This is a very nice machine. One feature it needs, but is not on it, is the turtle speed. I bought these as gifts for young grandaughters. It would be safer it the speed could be controlled. The girls are thrilled and have enjoyed their sewing projects. I like the color. It has the capability to make some nice decorative stitches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful!
 from Craparado Springs, CO,  Apr 1, 2011

The easiest machine I have ever used! I love it, even my 4 year old can use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from nation's capital,  Mar 23, 2011

So far, this machine is everything we hoped it would be. My 10-year-old is able to use it independently (no prior machine-sewing experience). It has handled some costume assembly with ease. Only concern is an occasional hang-up when the needle hits the strike plate on a zig-zag stitch. Thinking it may be because of an overload of fabric layers... we've asked alot of this little guy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasant Surprise!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 16, 2011

Bought this for my daughter's 9th birthday and she was ecstatic. SHe took it to sewing lessons this week and she was so proud to show it to her teacher. My daughter also commented on how much faster it was than the machines she uses in class. Here's hoping it lasts for several years until she turns into a more advanced seamstress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CUTE
 from San Ramon, CA,  Mar 10, 2011

I love this sewing machine! I'm just learning how to sew, and this machine is very easy to use. I followed the instructions in the booklet without any problems. I would definitely recommend this machine to others. The cuteness factor is a plus!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO fun, and a Good Machine
 from NJ,  Mar 4, 2011

I bought this machine because it's reviewed well, it's a nice size, I need a backup machine, I need something on which to teach my little girls, and *it's Hello Kitty*! I am very pleased with it, as it is very quiet, surprisingly heavy (so it doesn't slip around or fall over), pretty fast , and has a nice variety of preset stitches: straight, zigzag, 3-step zigzag, blind hem, and a buttonholer (although, I have not used that yet). So, you can really use this machine for sewing all sorts of things, even knits. It also comes with a white, vinyl-type machine cover, but I'm thinking we'll just use that to trace a pattern for a nice fabric one - great first project! My girls are thrilled, I am thrilled; it's money well-spent. and it's so cute!! all my sewing friends are going to want one when they see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 86 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought