Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic great gift
 Oct 26, 2015

Sewing machine is great. What a great gift for our 6 yr.olg granddaughter. It's very easy to sew with, and it's real. No batteries or hastles.! Don't waste your money on the cheap kids machines. I would buy it again. Nice find!'

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can do it!
 Oct 7, 2015

I had a full size singer the thing weighed a ton and was so confusing I gave up on sewing.till I saw this one.the hello kitty logo was the final touch to my craftroom. I set it up yesterday and made a set of curtains. It was so light and easy to use, I fell in love with sewing again.I just hope it's as sturdy as they say because I'm going to be using it a lot. The best feature of it that I like is how easy it is to thread,and put in the bobbin, I had no trouble at all. The needle has a large eye, and the bobbin just pops right in. The introduction manual is easy to read and understand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problems
 Sep 9, 2015

having problems 1 month out of the box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine
 Sep 5, 2015

Great for the basics. A good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jul 27, 2015

made my granddaughter happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent little sewing machine!
 Jul 25, 2015

Excellent machine. Does exactly what I need it to do. I bought it for my daughter, but because it is out and easy to access, I find myself using it! Simple, easy, and not wimpy at all!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have had for 5 years and it's held up well!
 Jun 2, 2015

I bought this for my daughter who was 8 at the time. She took it to a kids' sewing class and it was sturdy and did the job. I'm no seamstress, so it's worked fine for the occasional simple sewing project for both of us. It didn't come with a manual but I downloaded one from the internet and also found a few helpful YouTube videos to learn more about how to use it. I'd recommend for light use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better then expected!
 May 25, 2015

This makes for the perfect starter machine. One of the things I think is great about this is there is a set max speed for the peta, it's a nice steady pace. For a beginner it makes the fear of pressing to hard, or losing control and some how hurting yourself while pushing the fabric through the needle gone. I highly recommend this machine, and if you're a Hello Kitty fan (like myself) even better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Machine
 Apr 21, 2015

Smooth, easy, sturdy.... Have nothing but great things to say about this machine. I bought it for my granddaughter and like it better than my older New Home machine. I was pleasantly surprised!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent machine for budding seamstress!
 Apr 11, 2015

I was very careful in choosing a machine that was just right for an 8 yr old to learn to sew and take her well beyond. This machine is not a toy - there is nothing that feels cheaply made or easily breakable. Although it's hard to tell, there is an overhead light. We practiced all of the stitches several times as made a pillowcase so far and there was not one missed stitch or 'bird's nest' mess. It is very easy for her to control. The only thing I might have wished for is a detachable finger guard and that Janome machines were compatible with generic bobbins and needles. I would definitely recommend this machine to anyone with a young child who wants to learn to sew. Use caution, again, as there is no finger guard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hello Kitty Sewing machine
 Apr 1, 2015

Bought this for my daughter but ended up using it several times myself since I no longer have a sewing machine. It works very well and is easy to use. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little machine
 Jan 2, 2015

This is a nice little sewing machine and perfect for my 10 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 Dec 25, 2014

Very very poor machine....jams constantly did not get it to work for the three hours i tried....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
janome sewing machine
 from Florida,  Nov 21, 2014

I purchase this product for my daughter. She is a hello kitty fan. It is a good machine with all the feature you are looking for to design. it is heavy won't move around stitchings are tight and loose if you want them to. Just make sure you thread it correctly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from new york,  Feb 6, 2013

a great product best machine i have ever owned..would rec to anyone

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sewing machine
 from Philly suburbs,  Feb 2, 2013

Bought this for my 6 year old who was starting to learn to sew. Worked right out of the box - and i think works better than my sewing machine! I am going to use hers now. She has sewed some blankets for her dolls and a pillowcase ( with me sitting next to her) and it has worked like a charm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little machine!
 from California,  Jan 27, 2013

I have not used this machine yet, but have it out of the box with the little cover that came with it covering the machine. It is a heavy little machiine and inspection shows it to be very similar in many ways (vertical bobbin, which I love) to my old portable Singer Featherweight, but with more types of stitches than the Singer had. I like the fact that it is metal and expect to have many happy hours sewing on it. It appears to have all the stiches I need without overdoing it. I love the turquoise color and the fact that it is smaller than many sewing machines, yet heavy enough not to fall over or move around while being used. So, at this point, I will rate this machine "EXCELLENT" and "SO GLAD I BOUGHT IT!" I love Overstock.com and buy lots of things here, and this purchase was another reason why!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a surprise gift
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 10, 2013

I gifted this sewing machine to a 7 year old girl as a total surprise. She is in love with it and was learning to thread it within a few minutes and sewing away. She and her mother have expressed they are thrilled with this

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a gift
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid machine
 from Milford, MI,  Jan 8, 2013

This is a well made, solid feeling machine. My six year old daughter asked for one of the toy sewing machines for Christmas, but this is a fully functioning machine that she will be able to use for many years. It's cute and comes with all the needed accessories - needles, seam ripper, bobbins, everything except the thread.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, quality machine motivates new seamstress
 from MN,  Nov 28, 2012

I am an experienced seamstress and wanted to teach my six year old daughter to sew. I chose this machine after extensive research and have not been disappointed. It is adorable which my daughter loves, and I love that it produces tight, even stitches that feed well and don't frustrate the novice sewer. It also has enough functionality for more advanced projects as she progresses but is simple enough to use starting out. Great, quality product! I'm so glad I didn't start her out with a junky plastic toy model.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 139 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought