Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from New York, NY,  Mar 18, 2010

Good for small arts and crafts, keep in mind this will not cut 8 by 11 inch papers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tonic Guillotine Paper Cutter
 from Honolulu, HI,  May 1, 2010

I need to keep a minimum of stuff on my small, very crowded desk - this little compact cutter is the perfect size for trimming card-size pieces. The blade is sharp and it makes smooth clean cuts. The only draw-back is that I need to revert to my larger trimmer to cut pieces larger than 6-1/4 " in length. Otherwise it's a perfect choice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As It Appears
 from Texas,  Feb 4, 2012

Beware - the actual product may not look exactly as portrayed online.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? There was some difference between the photo online and the actual product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good for something big
 from San Francisco,  Feb 3, 2010

This product looks like a big one that can cut a big size of A4 but it is not. It can cut only small index card. Ready carefully before you decide to buy it. I opened it to say how it works so I cannot return.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mangles paper!
 from Minnesota,  Jan 8, 2010

Do not buy this! Brand new and it won't cut even a few sheets of typing paper. And once you open the package, it can't be returned. I tested it on various sheets of paper and card stock. Won't even cut a single sheet of light card stock without mangling. It will go straight to trashcan, because I wouldn't want to take it to Goodwill where someone else will pay money for something that doesn't work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paper cutter
 from maryland,  Sep 9, 2012

I have a large paper cutter, a medium and now this one - love it. They're so expensive and to find this one as this price was such a bargain. It will be perfect for the huge photo scanning project i have coming up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product was as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guillotine Paper Cutter
 from Shelbyville, IL,  Aug 25, 2012

Cutter is handy addition to my papercrafting tools. I urge anyone doing much papercrafting to take a look at it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Clarksburg, WV,  Jul 5, 2012

I like using the smaller cutter, much nicer to keep on your work table.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tonic 6" Paper Cutter
 from Inver Grove Heights, MN,  Jul 1, 2012

Enables me to cut very straight, very accurately. Fun and easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate - would have liked to see the size included in the description, not just in the product details
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Paper Cutter
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 19, 2012

This is a small and very functional paper cutter that fits perfectly under my counter at work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as shown on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accuracy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For what it is, the quality seems extremely high.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small cutter
 from Glendale,Az,  Mar 29, 2012

This is a small cutter & not used very much. Quality is ok but too small to use on many of my projects.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from los angeles, california,  Mar 13, 2012

I love it, work like a big cutter, but does small cuts if you are doing a card or a small projects, it's very sharp and cut clean cuts, sits right on my carft table with very little space. I would tell anyone to get this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it, work just fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
let me tell you more ....
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 9, 2012

Too small and it can only cut 2 sheets at once. First of all , I have cut the A4 in a half in order to fit into this trimmer. It works ok when i did it with only one sheet , then i add the 2nd piece and still works fine. However it doesn't hold the paper well and trim straight with 3 sheets. I believe a regular cutter can do similar function but cost much less. when i decided to return , it cost $$$ which is half of the cost. Upset.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? no
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tabor, South Dakota,  Feb 6, 2012

I think it is terrific for the price! I use it for all my scrap booking. It is very portable and easy to carry around. I would recommend this to anyone who does scrap booking or for sizing pictures. I wouldn't be without it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it for all my scrapbooking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it's supposed to do.
 from SC,  Feb 2, 2012

Not a whole lot you can say about a paper cutter other than it works perfectly, the blade is sharp and it's a great little cutter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good small cutter
 from North Central Nebraska,  Oct 25, 2011

I needed a new small trimmer and this was my answer. I really need a guillotine because of my hands and this one is very sharp and so easy to use. Its great for card making and cutting small items. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guillotine Paper Cutter
 from Shelbyville, IL,  Sep 9, 2011

Small and very handy to have so you don't have to hop up to go to your large cutter. Nice & sharp. The only negative I would have is that it is hard to see exactly where it will cut unless you are using the ruler part.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Florida,  Jun 2, 2011

It was just what I wanted-I couldn't find it in the local craft stores.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paper Cutter
 from East Windsor, NJ,  Oct 2, 2010

I tried this paper cutter the day I received it, and it cuts great if you don't put too much paper in it. It will provide you with ease if you're using it for small cutting jobs. For what I need it for is good enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PAPER CUTTER
 from TUCSON ARIZ,  Sep 8, 2010

This paper cutter is certainly handy to have, and travels anywhere with you, the quality is excellent, and the price is very good. The shipping took forever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top