Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
These scissors reduce hand fatigue.
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 17, 2014

I purchased these scissors for my daughter-in-law who has difficulty using regular scissors because of arthritis in her hands. We enjoy quilting together and I had watched her struggle with other scissors. These provide an ease of use that has made cutting fabric something she no longer dreads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for fibromyalgia patients.
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 12, 2014

I purchased these shears, as well as the spring action pinking shears, for my friend with fibromyalgia. She had called me over to cut out a Santa Clause suit she was making, because her hands couldn't handle the strain of cutting the heavy material. When I started cutting the pattern, I realized that even my hands couldn't handle the strain. She had me use some excellent quality, very expensive, but old fashioned (traditional), heavy metal shears that she lovingly kept in it's original box. There was no way to adjust it enough to make it open quick and easy enough to relieve the strain. The next day I ordered her these shears. She reported back to me that, after an initial learning curve where she pinched her hands a few times, she absolutely loves them. She has thanked me many times for gifting her with these wonderful scissors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my gingher scissors
 from Billings, MT,  Dec 26, 2012

These scissors are a "must" for the sewer, quilter or dressmaker. It's spring action makes cutting fabric a breeze. I immediately used it to finish a quilt I had been working on. The scissors are heavy stainless steel and the blades are extremely sharp The quality is unsurpassed. The price was the lowest I have seen when shopping for these scissors! Even with the shipping costs (very reasonable), the total was far less than I could find at my local quilt shops. Thanks for providing such a quality product at a reasonable price!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was perfect! Just like I thought they'd look like!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on. It gave me confidence I was buying the right scissors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The scissors arrives, well packaged and in excellent condition.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gingher Rules!!!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

I have many Gingher shears and scissors. I love the quality and they are sharp to the point. I can cut threads with the 8 inch shears right up to the fabric. You can't go wrong with Gingher.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No better quality scissor than gingher
 from west fargo, nd,  Dec 1, 2011

You can't go wrong with Gingher, and the price on overstock is great! I have several pairs and love this spring action option makes cutting effortless!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nobody beats Gingher Shears
 from Campton Hills, IL,  Nov 2, 2011

Serious sewers understand the difference between Gingher Shears and ordinary scissors. The spring action is an added benefit and the shears cut effortlessly. Awesome value for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great scissors!
 from mountain,  Jul 14, 2011

As a quilter, scissors are a very important part of the "equipment" needed and it is necessaray to have top quality. I have always found thet Gingher scissors are the best for cutting fabric and I am very partiicular that my Gingher's are used for fabric only!! I have used Gingher scissors for years and will continue to do so.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Peerfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from los angeles, ca,  Feb 18, 2011

coolest thing around. makes cutting fabric a breeze. a little tricky to get use to the opening of the blades, but so amazing to not have a cramping hand after cutting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought