Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing deal!
 from Oregon,  Apr 25, 2012

The best fabric cutting instruments I've ever used! Much nicer than all the other brands I've tried, and they are so comfortable to hold. Also, I like to run with them, they make me feel dangerous.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Suburb!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above par!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So nice
 from Cumming, GA,  Mar 6, 2013

These cut through multiple layers of fabric like a dream...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Scissors
 from Sugar Land, Texas,  Feb 19, 2013

These scissors are so much more expensive at fabric stores...even with discount coupons. They are great quality and stay sharp for years if not abused. This was a great purchase. I bought a pair for my 29yr old daughter for her birthday and purchased a pair for myself.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ginghers are the best
 from Aptos, CA.,  Sep 26, 2012

I only use Ginghers and they are worth the price. To find them at this great price is fantastic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ginge Knife Edge Scissors
 from Kansas,  Apr 15, 2012

I have always used Gingher products and know I am getting quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD SHEARS
 from Wasington, DC Area,  Dec 21, 2011

My daughter is majoring in textiles, so she needs a good pair of sewing shears. I called the textiles department at her school and they recommended the Gingher. I sent them to her for Christmas so I don't have any feedback yet. However, I trust the recommendation from her school.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gingher Knife Edge 8 inch Bent Trimmer Scissors
 from Pismo Beach, Ca.,  Dec 2, 2011

As a professional home economist, I have enjoyed Gingher scissors for many years. I ordered these scissors expecting the same high quality I am accustomed to. I was very disappointed when I discovered that they were manufactured in Mexico, felt awkward and heavy in my hand. These are not the precision, quality scissors I was expecting. Quality Gingher manufactured in Brazil and Italy. I immediately returned the scissors for a credit. Unfortunately, Overstock charged return postage. I was hopeful that since the product was inferior, that I would not be charged for return postage!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of these Gingher scissors in inferior to those made in Italy and Brazil
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these Gingher sewing scissors are the best!
 from Rumford, RI,  Nov 29, 2011

I bought these for my daughter. They are great scissors, a must for anyone who sews and a great price! I have had my pair for over 25 years and they are fantastic. They are the only sewing scissors I will use. They cut fabric with ease. I also bought my daughter the scissor sharpener which works great and she will be able to sharpen them herself easily.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image on the site looked just like the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Does Gingher need a review? If you spend any amount of time cutting fabric and haven't cut with Gingher, well you don't know what it can be like with a pair of scissors that cuts any fabric all the way to the tip like a razor. You don't have to use the inside of the blades to cut out little pieces with precision - the tips cut. No one, and by "no one" I mean NO ONE makes scissors like Gingher. You'll never sew without them once you own them. And if you are new to Gingher - take note, these are not a household scissors. Gingher owners know to warn their husbands and children that this is the one thing "off limits" to everyone else on earth. It is to only be used for fabric and only by its owner. It is a crime to ruin a pair of Gingher scissors by cutting paper or hair or anything else that it was not made to cut. Daughters wait to inherit these folks. Does Gingher really need a review? The great thing here is you aren't paying $50- I ask for my first pair for Mother's Day. Of course, I still own them. I purchased here for a gift, and couldn't believe the price was so low for a life-long, and longer, tool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Classic Forged Pinking Shears 7-1/2"-
Today $36.31
Compare $79.27
Save 54%
Gold Handle Knife Edge Bent Shears 8"
Today $29.18
Compare $58.79
Save 50%
Gingher Spring Action 8-inch Scissors
Today $30.99
Compare $58.35
Save 47%
(6)
Dressmaker 8-inch Shears
Today $21.99
Compare $55.18
Save 60%
(7)
Knife Edge Bent Trimmers 12"-
Today $37.99
Compare $105.00
Save 64%
Back to top