Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not bad, not excellent.
 from SW New York,  Apr 29, 2012

I bought 3 and use them everyday. They are showing more wear than I expected. They are still very good to cut on but expected a bit more when paying the premium price for the Gingher name.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad, not excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gingher self healing rotary mat with grid
 from Wadena, MN,  Oct 18, 2013

Faint smell at first but a great product. Would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cutting mat
 from ID,  Jun 22, 2013

After purchasing a super smelly cutting mat that I wasn't happy with I did a lot of research and the few reviews I saw of this mat said it did not smell. I'm happy to say they are right and it does not smell like the other cutting mats I looked at. Overstock shipped it flat, and not rolled up, which is perfect. And the mat is really good quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ginger rotary mat with grid.
 from Louisiana,  Mar 20, 2012

I am very satisfied with this mat. it is very easy to read, and a wonderful surface to work on. I am a paper crafter, and it is perfect for my needs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly like the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upgraded to a larger mat!
 from Newport, VT,  Feb 18, 2012

I've recently started doing piece quilts and wall hangings, and this new larger rotary mat is making the hobby so much more enjoyable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The images were just like the real thing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've only used it for a few weeks, but it's doing a great job, and I love the larger size from what I had before..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Rotary Mat ever
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 15, 2012

I make alot of quilts for family members, friends and as a hobbie, I find that this mat is excatly s described, it is of high quality and I shall get many years of use!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very acurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high qulity material will last for a long time!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mat. Love the self-healing.
 from Boston, Ma,  Nov 2, 2011

Great product for the price. Does not have a smell like some of the other mats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like photo.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cutting mat
 from Sachse, TX,  Sep 1, 2011

I love this mat. Due to being older and have trouble seeing close up the lighter colored mat is much easier to see what you are cutting. I love the squares in the middle to line up blocks to the correct size. I love that it is reversible with grids on both sides.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality mat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Double-Sided Cushioned Rotary Mat
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Aug 10, 2011

This is a double-sided, cushioned mat, not like the best-selling one. The cushioning makes using the rotary cutter much easier on the back, hands and arms. The grid is very light blue and beige on one side and light green with the very light blue on the other. The square grid in the middle is great for squaring blocks. The money spent on this product will be recouped in less wear on the user, the rotary cutter and, I believe, a longer lasting mat

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual Product more than Expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
premium cutting mat
 from Maryland,  Jun 1, 2011

Love this mat. Makes cutting so easy, just like cutting warm butter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rotary Mat
 from Europe,  Mar 23, 2011

Gingher Self-healing Rotary cutting mat is awesome. It works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rotary Cutting Mat
 from Delta, BC,  Mar 20, 2010

One of the best self healing mats I have tried. The large shaded square make trimming quilting blocks a breeze. The mat does not slip on most surfaces and is large enough for most of the cutting jobs that I do. Also makes a great work surface for hooping embroidery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rotary Mat with Grid
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Nov 4, 2009

Excellent value. I have been looking for a lighter color mat and this is just the one I wanted. Does not smell like the original "green" brand. I am hopeful it will last equally as long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Gingher 45 mm Rotary Cutter
Today $44.99
Compare $72.89
Save 38%
(7)
Fiskars Rotary Cutter and Mat Set
Today $36.99
Compare $69.49
Save 47%
(7)
Back to top