Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
zipper fixer needs fixing
 from Sacramento, CA,  Dec 28, 2012

This was a very poor quality product, the plastic was not strong enough to hold shut. I can't believe these things EVER work!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it looked like metal but was plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? oversold the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not happy
 from Idaho,  Jan 8, 2013

Didn't stay hooked even if I super glued it. Very poor designs

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brilliant idea! Bad execution
 from Santa Barbara,  Jan 6, 2013

Brilliant idea! Bad execution. Excited to try this out. Found a pull to match only 1 of the 2 pieces of clothing. Easy to install.Tired it our and voila! It worked. Unzipped it and put on the item. Zip it up and broke ;(. Not only did the pull break, but the snap closure broke as well. I'm not that strong! Not enough zippers for the price. Only 1 zipper in the size I needed. Made of cheap plastic and did not hold. Keep trying to make this better and please use real metal!! I guess I cannot return it since I used it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pure crap
 from calgary,  Aug 12, 2013

tried it on four different things and it did absolutely nothing to fix the problem with any of them. don't waste your money

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont work dont stay locked
 from alabama,  Aug 9, 2013

i would have recommended this to everyone if it had only worked but it didn't . It really was upseting

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? doesn't
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description good product not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is bad and i messed up a good blue jean purse because of this product. it had the zipper still working just not the little thing to grab but i could use it fine now its no good cause i did as the instructions said so now the purse is no good. how disapointing and makes me mad i really liked thar purse !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from JACKSONVILLE, FL,  Mar 6, 2014

I ORDERED IN FEB. ANT THE ORDER NEVER CAME. IT WAS RESENT IN MARCH AND ONLY TOOK A FEW DAYS TO GET HERE. THANK YOU FOR RESENDING THEM.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great idea; extremely poorly made
 from Morgantown PA,  Mar 5, 2014

If there was a selection for less than poor, I would have chosen it. This is a great idea; however the product is extremely poorly made. I thought they were made of metal, but they are made of plastic...even the zipper pull! I tried to replace the zipper on my son's favorite winter coat but when I opened the back, the peg to hold the zipper closed broke off. A second one I tried did the exact same thing! And of course they were the only sizes that would fit on his coat. Do not waste your money on this junk! No wonder Boscov's had them on sale!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't........
 from Florida,  Feb 11, 2014

I don't usually write reviews, but this products inferior quality made me. This zipper just won't work!! Honestly, don't waste your money on this!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of Money
 from Peterborough, Ontario Canada,  Jan 1, 2014

Piece of junk for sure. First of all getting the old zipper pull off the way it is shown does not work . However, the worst was yet to come. Plastic flange would not stay shut so zipper just opened up as soon as I tried to zip it up. Don't waste your money on this product. It is useless and should be removed from the market. Guess I'm one of those suckers who is born every minute!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fix a Zipper
 from Connecticut,  Dec 12, 2013

I affixed zippers on different types of clothes and each time the zipper worked a few times and then fell off.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK.
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 10, 2013

It's good product to fix zipper. Didn't work some level of zipper problem, but works for most of the stuck issue.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality.
 from Atlanta,  Dec 4, 2013

The product did not work. It was made out of plastic. Wish I could get my money back.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper
 from Arlington, TN,  Nov 20, 2013

This product doesn't work. No matter how you try it flat out doesn't work. PERIOD

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top