Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hate these scissors!
 from Astoria, Oregon,  Mar 18, 2011

I have used Fiskar kid scissors in my classroom for years and have used the easy grip scissors at home. I tried the new Soft Touch scissors and they are horrible...heavy and bulky.Very poor design...don't waste your money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice scissors!!!
 from Randall MN,  Oct 8, 2013

I sew & I have issues with my joints in my fingers, so, I couldn't have gotten a better pair of scissors for ease of use. Great item!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So
 from New York,  Feb 29, 2012

The new design is just not as good as the old. I don't like the shape of the blade tips as much as the previous design.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as good as the old design, but ok.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality Chinese, not made in USA
 from Maryland,  Dec 12, 2011

Product is not made in USA as the description says. I own a true, made in USA, pair of Fiskars scissors that work great. These scissors are of inferior quality and not worth the price. They are a cheap Chinese version.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor. Product is not made in USA as the big banner says.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fiskars Scissors
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Apr 6, 2011

The price is right on these nice scissors...ideal for sewing and quilting and for quality cutting. The size is wonderful, the utility is perfect! Don't hesitate to purchase this pair of spring-action scissors!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? The description of this pair of scissors is accurate and they really are sharp and easy to use for a great cutting edge on fabric. I am quilting and wanted a nice pair just for my projects. I love the fact that these can be closed and locked when not in use...protecting the edges, etc. They are ideal for sewers!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Definitely an accurate description.
  • How is the quality of the product? A very high quality and comfortable in the hand, even for left-handed use!!! I am a 'lefty!'
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great if you have arthritis!
 from TX,  Jan 27, 2010

These scissors are much easier on my (arthritic) hands than conventional scissors. This is the second fiskars spring-type scissors I've bought - now I have a pair in my desk at home and another in my desk at work - they're terrific!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fiskars
 Jul 20, 2010

A great pair of scissors at an excellent price. Order was placed and received in a timely manner. Very satisfied with item and service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for Crafts
 from Texas,  Mar 10, 2010

Great for crafts, easy on arthritic hands. I was wanting their heavier duty shears that can cut light wire and light cable. These are not them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top