Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fiskars sotouch spring action 10 inch pinking shea
 from Barbara from Long Island New York,  Mar 31, 2010

Received these pinking shears last week and have been using them on a variety of projects. They are so easy and comfortable to use, it is like cutting through soft butter with a hot knife. Great for people with arthritis and week hands. I would recommend these shears to everyone. If you are a sewer, like I am, you will be in craft heaven. Thanks again, Overstock, for making life a little easier and better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pinking shears
 from New Mexico,  Aug 30, 2011

I had a pair of dress making shears made by Fiskars so I knew these would be good. Compared to my old pinking shears, these cut more easily and my hand doesn't have to work as hard.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely comfortable and easy to use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Scissors!!
 from Montgomery, AL,  Jul 26, 2011

These scissors are great. They enable these older hands to cut through several layers of fabric at one time without pain. I would truly recommend them to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Site image looked like delivered product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pinking Shears
 from Maryland,  May 16, 2009

These are awsome especially for someone who has arthritis and has a hard time with all scissors. I have other scissors made in the same manner as these and I love them and would recommend them to others who have problems with their hands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific shears
 Sep 16, 2009

I have only owned three pairs of pinking shears in my life, but these put the other two to shame!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

just what my hand needed and my fabrics wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great.
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 13, 2014

The spring part of this really doesn't work. I have to open my hand while cutting to get these to open. They are sharp and of decent craftsmanship, but they are worse than regular pinking shears in terms of working your hands to death!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for fibromyalgia.
 from Spokane, WA,  Aug 12, 2014

I purchased these pinking shears, as well as the regular spring action scissors, for my friend with fibromyalgia. She had called me over to cut out a Santa Clause suit she was making, because her hands couldn't handle the strain of cutting the heavy material. When I started cutting the pattern, I realized that even my hands couldn't handle the strain. She had me use some excellent quality, very expensive, but old fashioned (traditional), heavy metal shears that she lovingly kept in it's original box. There was no way to adjust it enough to make it open quick and easy enough to relieve the strain. The next day I ordered her these shears. She reported back to me that, after an initial learning curve where she pinched her hands a few times, she absolutely loves them. She has thanked me many times for gifting her with these wonderful scissors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hand grip
 from California,  Jan 18, 2013

These were bought for a gift and haven`t had any feedback.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just ok
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 21, 2012

THUMBS FEEL BETTER WITH THESE PINKING SHEARS. BUT IT TAKES LONGER TO CUT FABRIC SINCE SHEARS WORK BEST WITH VERY SMALL CUTS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They were a gift
 from Axis, AL,  Jan 3, 2012

My daughter liked her gift. It was exactly what she wanted for Christmas.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual product nicer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
softouch
 from brooklyn ny,  Sep 28, 2011

I'm not to trilled the way the slide closes the scissor. The scissor is sharp and makes a good cut.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very precise cutting
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought