Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 Apr 5, 2016

This isn't the most deluxe rotary cutter on the market, but for the price it's quite good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but...
 May 8, 2015

get plenty of blades! They go fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good old-fashioned rotary cutter
 from Williamsport, Pennsylvania,  Jul 31, 2014

I searched everywhere to find a rotary cutter that I didn't have to click and lock into place. In my experience, I have found that they don't cut as well. You do need to use more pressure while using this type of cutter, so keep that in mind!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok not great
 from So. California,  Feb 6, 2014

blade is good--but the way you close the blade is clumsy and gets in the way of cutting with a straight edge. I ordered another --kept this as a back up --it was a good $

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review
 from montana,  Nov 10, 2012

works great! very sharp, cuts through fabric easily, esp easy for left-handers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great handy little tool
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 26, 2012

I have many cutting rulers which you must use in most scrapbooking projects. I make a lot of cards and the rotary cutter is perfect for smaller jobs. NOTE. You have to use a metal edged ruler with the cutter since it could bite into a wooden one. The cutter is great for 5" or 7" strips that I use on cards. I also got the Victorian blade which adds that little umph to projects. I would highly recommend this tool.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of Fiskars' products is always the best out there.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the occasional user
 from Northern VA,  Jan 18, 2011

This was VERY sharp when I first got it made clean lines etc. My son got a hold of my office and cut his hand with just a quick touch to the blade. After a few uses of harder fabric it doesn't make smooth cuts anymore, you have to keep going over the same spot then your line is messed up...I still prefer to use scissors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Duluth, MN,  May 19, 2010

this is my first purchase of this type of cutter so I don't have anything to compare it to. For what I saw at retail stores it seemed very similar to others out there. It was also very reasonably priced. I used it for cutting felt and other fabric and it was a success!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for cost
 from South Carolina,  Dec 12, 2009

I was leary of this because of the low cost. It is plastic handle and "carriage" but is very sturdy. Works wonderfully and takes any brand replacement blade so long as you get the right size.I was pleased with the size of the handle, doesn't cramp my hand up. I would highly recommend this item to someone who does a fair amount of cutting and sewing. I don't think it would be feasible for a full time quilter or cutter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought