Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly constructed and designed
 from North Carolina,  Jun 2, 2012

I bought this table for using one of my "spare" machines away from my sewing room or at retreats and classes. I was shocked after my husband assembled the table and I went to fold it up to carry it to another room, that one of the legs won't fold in--it hits the brackets for the droppable insert. When I put the leg that I folded in back up, I heard a crack-- the welds on that leg snapped! Am contacting FeiyueUSA. Pros: 1. Relatively lightweight 2. Drop insert gives you proper height for sewing/ 3. Rubber feet on legs protects floors. Does not come with wheels as pictured. Cons: 1. Leg welds apparently break the first time you try to fold the table 2. They provide tips for table edges (the edges are very sharp without thse), but no real way to apply them. 3. You can't really fold one of the legs down unless you remove one of the insert brackets (DUH!) 4. The adjustment for the insert requires that you adjust 4 separate bolts. Measure your machine bed and adjust. 5. More assembly required than I thought there would/should be.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Picture shows wheels, but the kit to add wheels was considerably more. Somewhat misleading
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonably
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unusable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A couple of things with this table. The legs were put on backwards IMO. It took a bit to figure that out. But when you look at the picture, you notice the cut out has a larger space to the left (which I wanted) and on my table, the legs were attached so that when you put the larger space to the left and then leaned on the table with your wrist, which you naturally do when sewing, it started to tip. My son had the idea to reverse the legs, which made the table much more stable. I am sewing with a Singer Featherweight which does not have a deep base on it. I could not adjust the screws up high enough to make the working area of the machine even with the top of the table. It was short by about about a half inch. We bought screws that are about a inch longer then the ones that come with the table and we have it adjusted perfectly. I am very happy with this table now. The inside edge of the cutout is not as rough as other simular tables to this one which I really appreciate. The legs are well made and very sturdy. The table top is also well made and I love the fact that I can switch machines and easily adjust the depth of the opening to match. This table is a great size to fit in my room without taking up to much space. The bolts that you see in the picture are not in the way of my knees at all (I was a bit concerned about that) but I have not bumped them even once. I expect to get many years of good use from this table. I like it so much that I doubt I will fold it up and put it away. I give it 4 stars since we had to replace the bolts and adjust the legs (I am very fortunate to have a son and husband who are very handy). I think I will leave it right where it is and sew something! Thanks Overstock for a great buy and your speedy shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the money
 from North Carolina,  Sep 26, 2012

Good product. Has nice height adjustment for those of us "vertically challenged". It is very stable. Do wish that it came with an acryllic inset piece for a more controlled feed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurately portrayed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was sufficiently detailed to explain the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent. It has good stability even for the heavier computer machines
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Machine Table
 from Charlottesville, VA,  May 17, 2012

I love my table...why did I wait so long to order it. My sewing machine fits in the adjustable space perfectly. The only negative I could say is that the corners are very sharp and squared off, would have been nice if they had rounded them off or at least blunted them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Machine Table
 from Oceanside, CA,  Feb 22, 2012

The Teiyue Yamata table is very sturdy and easy put up and down. Very easy to set the adjustment on the height of the table. Just what I needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good and it included measurements
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Table
 from Hamilton, Ohio,  Jun 20, 2012

I like the stability of the table. It feels well made and dependable. My only complaint is I wish the drop-down part of the table (where you put your sewing machine) was a little bit bigger so it fits closer when it is in the up position.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from san Francisco,Ca,  Aug 23, 2014

nice convenience table not just for sewing the only thing I don't like is the long metal screws it bothers my legs but is well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Table
 from Mississippi,  Aug 22, 2014

Great price, sturdy sewing table, works well for multiple sewing machines.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh!
 from Los Angeles, CA.,  Mar 21, 2014

So table came looking a somewhat dingy, especially on the underside. I questioned if it was used at first, but screws seemed new.Top side where the whole for table was has what looks like a water mark , which is probably a glue mark from laminate. There are two rings which keep table leg bolt on which came rusted, they are not removable.The rust got into other places which I cleaned off and may have had to do with some of the dingy look. Seems these small rings were rusted when they built table. The large side of table ,which for a sewer should be on the left, is on the right. I did not have the problem another reviewer noted with table tipping using it the way I need, meaning larger table space on left. Casters sold with this table were useless, because of poor workmanship on table screw hole. The holes in table don't have true threads for the casters to screw into. First try got all four in but they were buckling when i had table upright because casters could not "screw" (using that term loosely) into holes all the way and had too much play. I removed with the intention of buying washers to help with issue. When I tried to screw a second time, there were no threads left in hole to screw into and casters would slide in and out freely causing more buckling and rendered them useless with the table. Again issue is probably with the manufacture of table and I haven't decided if I will send just the casters back or whole table. Table seems sturdy otherwise. with some small nicks and chips in paint and a very small dent in metal leg.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Domestic sewing machine table.
 from Nevada,  Oct 16, 2013

I have singer 7430 and works great. I have enough room to work very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing table
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jun 8, 2013

Good product but it does shake more than I like when I am sewing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Saskatchewan, Canada,  Mar 7, 2013

I'd been looking at sewing tables locally (I live in Canada) and I couldn't jsutify the cost. This table was less than half the cost, even with shipping, taxes & duty, and was the same quality as the ones I looked at here. I'm very happy with my purchase. Delivery was prompt and it was packaged very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Table
 from Hammond, Louisiana,  Jan 5, 2013

The sewing table was easy to assemble and works out just fine in a limited space.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nifty little table.
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 1, 2012

...great little table and terrific for the price...got it in three days and used it that night...easy to assemble as the legs are already in place...easy to adjust for my machine...I cut out a piece of mat board to fit around the machine and make one continuous surface...you can order custom cut inserts out of plexiglass but the mat board is cheap and works well... ..didn't get the wheels so moving is a touch difficult but not at all unmanageable.. ..arrived in good condition except the edge trim on one side was banged up...I just put a piece of white electrical tape over it and that was solved...for the price, I'm not complaining.. ...good buy...recommend it..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ..sturdy and stable...nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table is a perfect fit
 from Stroudsburg, PA,  Sep 18, 2012

Very happy with purchase. My Singer portable machine fits perfectly. Recommend highly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image and actual product are one and the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate except for the plastic pieces on the four corners.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Produce quality is excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great spacesaver
 from New York, NY,  Aug 24, 2012

I'm pleased with this table. It is sturdy and easy to fold away when not in use. I have a small apartment, and have put off buying a sewing machine until now simply because I had no options for a workspace. I

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product is accurately depicted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm pleased with the quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sewing machine table
 from Utah,  Aug 4, 2012

This is a nice sturdy table and the machine fits in it OK. It was a little difficult for me to put together by my self (I am in my 70s) but doable. I realized at that time the casters didn't come with the table and cost $39 more, a disappointment. I ordered them but had set up my machine before they got here so they are still in the package.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same except casters don't come with it, they are $39 more. A disappointment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing machine table
 from IL,  Jul 4, 2012

I am pretty well satisfied with this product, its a tad bit wobbly but not to bad, I have had my machine up to full speed and the table doesn't shake, it is just kind of wobbly when you move it around. which I do a lot because is sit on the couch to sew

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing table
 from Burns, Tn,  Jul 4, 2012

Perfect for my sewing machine. Luv! It is very sturdy and was easy to assemble

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought