Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 26, 2010

I bought the Dress Form not really thinking long term use, but more for a few projects that I had on the back burner for a while. Let me say that the Dress Form is of excellent quality and much simular to other "adjustable" Forms that I've seen around, but much much cheaper. The only thing that kind of aggravates me some times is that the stand is actually attached to the legs with one of those "twist and lock" type bolts and sometimes if you turn the form in the opposite direction, the stand falls off. Other then that I must admit that I am very pleased with my purchase and looking forward to completing my projects! I would defintely suggest this product to anyone who's looking for an inexpensive Form for not so complicated projects!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Colorado,  Sep 5, 2011

Probably should have ordered one that had more knobs to expand and contract to fit my odd body shape. Had no trouble expanding to a 39 bust. A little difficulty with the waist only because it wanted me to be a 31 and I needed a full 33. The hips could only contract tdown to 38 inch hips --I wanted 37 inches. But everything is ok, I can work with this. Over all the product is designed for beginners and I would recommend it to those who are just trying out sewing as a hobby.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was of good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Received
 from Ausitn, Texas,  Dec 11, 2010

I bought this form as a gift for my sewing sister who is very small in stature. She has never had a dress form and was thrilled with it. It's not a professional form, but it doesn't cost $xxxx either. For the price it was a good value. Easy to put together and works very well for basic sewing. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
newbie loves it!
 Jul 16, 2010

Not super fancy, very affordable adjustable (impossible to find!!), but likely not made for the very long haul. Good for projects, but if you sew for a living, I'd get a Singer. Very good for newbies just starting out. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress form worked. The blouse fit.
 from Macon, Georgia,  Apr 13, 2012

The dress form was a little hard to adjust. It kept popping out. If you start with little adjustments in all areas it will do better than if you try to adjust one area all the way and then go to the next. When fininshed I made blouse and it fit me fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality. Aittle light. Will work well for home sewer,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashion dress form
 Feb 3, 2015

Gift .You can't beat the price and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Ontario, Canada,  Mar 28, 2012

This dress form is perfect for a beginner or intermediate dress maker who isn't changing sizes frequently on the dress form. It is a better fit for those who don't have over a 6" difference between bust, waist and hips. The adjustments are easy to make, and the instructions are simple to follow.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description of the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Beginners Only
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 23, 2010

My expectations of this item were not very high given the price point, however even these weren't exactly met. The form is easy to adjust but the mechanism used is flimsy and cheap at best. This means that once adjusted you have to be careful that the adjustments don't move while you are working. The form itself sits on a three piece stand; one pole and a two-piece base. The base looks sturdy in the photo because of the two piece "X", however it is far from stable. Even when lowered to a shorter height, the form swivels quite freely on the stand making pinning and detail work almost impossible. This would probably be best for a beginner but is definitely not for the more advanced/serious sewer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 Sep 16, 2010

Its great for the money, it does the job considering it's not a professional grade dress form. You have to be gentle with it because its an adjustable and its measurements can be altered it you squeeze and push. Then the construction is fine it doesn't toppled over or anything unless you put a really heavy item on one side. My son tipped it over and it fell and didnt break so I guess it strudy enough considering its use. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress Form
 Aug 26, 2016

Got this for my daughters birthday as she is beginning to sew. Looks great in her room...even if she ends up not sewing regularly. But it appears to be as described, no complaints so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful
 Jul 28, 2016

I have taught myself to sew and Upcycle old clothes using this dress form. I love it. I wish it adjusted for my petite dimensions. As it is, I have to set it so its small enough across my back, then add a stuffed bra to fill out the front. It works and I couldn't see without it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YB
 Jul 23, 2016

i love this dress form and easy to use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barbara glass
 Jun 7, 2016

Great for my sewing projects & hemming store-bought items that are too long

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to adjust
 Mar 23, 2016

I'm having problems adjusting this dress form. Not worth the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Addition
 Mar 3, 2016

My daughter had to make a few adjustments (add hips and butt). Other than that it's fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dressform
 Mar 2, 2016

Not bad, well built. Easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dress Form
 Feb 18, 2016

I purchased this form for my sister, who makes clothes. She was able to adjust it to be exactly her size. Every time I see her, she has a fun new homemade dress! Can't say I'm not jealous...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good basic dress form
 Jan 11, 2016

Not terribly fancy but a good basic dress form for when you need an idea of how clothing will look on a human form with certain measurements. I'm an amateur costume designer and I used this to make outfits for 6 girls with very different shapes and it worked out great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
***
 Jan 4, 2016

Too expensive.. Not as expected, but am using it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 Nov 20, 2015

Adjusts at the neck, breast, waist and hip area. Be sure to adjust each section a little at a time until you have your fit. The neck area cannot be adjusted smaller than what it arrives as. Can adjust bigger only. A great buy at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought