Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 26, 2010

I bought the Dress Form not really thinking long term use, but more for a few projects that I had on the back burner for a while. Let me say that the Dress Form is of excellent quality and much simular to other "adjustable" Forms that I've seen around, but much much cheaper. The only thing that kind of aggravates me some times is that the stand is actually attached to the legs with one of those "twist and lock" type bolts and sometimes if you turn the form in the opposite direction, the stand falls off. Other then that I must admit that I am very pleased with my purchase and looking forward to completing my projects! I would defintely suggest this product to anyone who's looking for an inexpensive Form for not so complicated projects!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Colorado,  Sep 5, 2011

Probably should have ordered one that had more knobs to expand and contract to fit my odd body shape. Had no trouble expanding to a 39 bust. A little difficulty with the waist only because it wanted me to be a 31 and I needed a full 33. The hips could only contract tdown to 38 inch hips --I wanted 37 inches. But everything is ok, I can work with this. Over all the product is designed for beginners and I would recommend it to those who are just trying out sewing as a hobby.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was of good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Received
 from Ausitn, Texas,  Dec 11, 2010

I bought this form as a gift for my sewing sister who is very small in stature. She has never had a dress form and was thrilled with it. It's not a professional form, but it doesn't cost $xxxx either. For the price it was a good value. Easy to put together and works very well for basic sewing. I recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
newbie loves it!
 Jul 16, 2010

Not super fancy, very affordable adjustable (impossible to find!!), but likely not made for the very long haul. Good for projects, but if you sew for a living, I'd get a Singer. Very good for newbies just starting out. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress form worked. The blouse fit.
 from Macon, Georgia,  Apr 13, 2012

The dress form was a little hard to adjust. It kept popping out. If you start with little adjustments in all areas it will do better than if you try to adjust one area all the way and then go to the next. When fininshed I made blouse and it fit me fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality. Aittle light. Will work well for home sewer,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Gift .You can't beat the price and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Ontario, Canada,  Mar 28, 2012

This dress form is perfect for a beginner or intermediate dress maker who isn't changing sizes frequently on the dress form. It is a better fit for those who don't have over a 6" difference between bust, waist and hips. The adjustments are easy to make, and the instructions are simple to follow.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description of the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Beginners Only
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 23, 2010

My expectations of this item were not very high given the price point, however even these weren't exactly met. The form is easy to adjust but the mechanism used is flimsy and cheap at best. This means that once adjusted you have to be careful that the adjustments don't move while you are working. The form itself sits on a three piece stand; one pole and a two-piece base. The base looks sturdy in the photo because of the two piece "X", however it is far from stable. Even when lowered to a shorter height, the form swivels quite freely on the stand making pinning and detail work almost impossible. This would probably be best for a beginner but is definitely not for the more advanced/serious sewer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Its great for the money, it does the job considering it's not a professional grade dress form. You have to be gentle with it because its an adjustable and its measurements can be altered it you squeeze and push. Then the construction is fine it doesn't toppled over or anything unless you put a really heavy item on one side. My son tipped it over and it fell and didnt break so I guess it strudy enough considering its use. I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Brand new, perfect condition, great quality! Over all great purchase! Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product works perfect!
 from California,  Sep 6, 2014

This product not only arrived on time! Upon opening it the instructions were on top and very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect size
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  May 27, 2014

I brought this item fot my daughter for her sewing business she really loves her dress form and hope to purchase another size in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 20, 2013

Overall, this dress form is a great investment. The only thing that I would complain about is the method by which you adjust the measurement can be a bit tricky. It tends to slip out of the set measurement, so you have to double check to make sure all measurements are accurately set to your desire. Other than that, the product is of great quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product has great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas gift for teen
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 8, 2013

I bought this for a 13yr old project runway fan for Christmas. She was thrilled, though she would have preferred it to be off-white, and it is grey. So far, it seems to be of good quality and the price was reasonable. Good investment for a beginner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Based on the photo, I thought it would be off white, but it is grey.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress Form
 from Chambersburg, pa,  Jun 26, 2012

Very pleased with product and description supplied.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matched product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was outstanding and very durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Adequate
 from Geneva, NY,  Jan 31, 2012

This dress form is great for your display and sewing projects. It is lightweight, easy to put together, and looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress form
 from Georgia,  Dec 3, 2011

Awesome dress form. although it is somewhat unstable still great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fashion Dress Form
 from Wellington, Florida,  Oct 3, 2011

I purchased this dress form as a birthday present for someone who sews on a reqular basis but is not a seamstress. She has been very happy with the dress form and it is quite sturdy for the value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress Form
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 12, 2011

This was a b-day gift for my niece. She did all the research investigation and provided the information to me. It arrived very quickly and she used it almost immediately in fashioning a skirt from material purchased on a trip to Senegal. She is very pleased with the form and it functioned as she had hoped, so considering the reasonable price and prompt delivery, I am completely happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal!
 from East Texas,  Jul 27, 2011

Not heavy duty, but suits my purpose just right. Easy to adjust and looks great...I named her Sheila :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought